View Full Version : God Hates Ireland
26/07/2007, 11:41 AM
Apparently..... (http://www.godhatesireland.com/)
What a paranoid loon.
26/07/2007, 11:49 AM
The Louis Theroux interview with his family was something to see. You could tell the teenage grand-daughter didn't get much contact with the male of the species. She was wetter than a penguins swimsuit. :D
Their 'God of Hate' though is probably a more accurate depiction of the God of the Judaic tradition than the namby-pamby, I forgive all, we're all Gods Family, guitar strumming, tambourine tapping do gooder that has evolved out of Export Brew Christianity over the centuries.
26/07/2007, 1:37 PM
Fine that man 10,000 lbs
It would be good if he knew that we used euro, and that we dont have a merchant of venice style punishment system here....
who si the fella it says nothing about him? give us a bit more, it looks more like some irish fella have a laugh.
Thunderbird can you send on the theroux interview thing. what age is she?
26/07/2007, 2:06 PM
God hates Phelps.
26/07/2007, 2:16 PM
There's a God??? If there is, I don't think She cares for Phelps.
Attn: O'Shea
Here's the first (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2QRyr3_nCF4&mode=related&search=) part of the interview. Just follow on to the rest of it.
26/07/2007, 3:32 PM
That logo is something else :eek:
http://www.godhatesireland.com/images/ghibanner.gif
The one good thing about this hate-group I got from the Theroux documentary is they appear to be non-violent with their hate. With the amount of control Phelps has over his "church" he could do some serious damage. The way he embraces profanity to push his cause is just bizarre, he seems to relish the descriptions a little too much
And do you think it’s good to let these vile beasts adopt helpless little babies (called Gay Adoption Debate), to bring them up in a so-called “loving” home where ********* eat each other’s ***** (called “Scat”), and drink each other’s *****, and ******* on each other (called “Golden Showers”), and **** each other’s **** (called “Rimming”)...
(tidied up a little:))
On a side note, I think the two main football clubs in Glasgow might not be happy with their new names:)
Filthy Celtic Fudge-Packer and Irish Rump Rangers.
26/07/2007, 3:36 PM
there is also a big mad word for one gay act you missed out there jerry.
Its funny how he feels the need to go right into the complete description of this and how did he find all this out and more importantly why did he find this out? It all stems back to his childhood, no seriously though its prolly cos he his an extremely suppressed or repressed homosexual.
finlma
26/07/2007, 5:01 PM
Phelps is an idiot but his beliefs are no more ridiculous than any Catholic/Protestant/Muslim/etc in the world.
resident religious knocker pipes up again I see :rolleyes: read a religious text before coming out with a statement like that again would you? cheers
26/07/2007, 5:08 PM
resident religious knocker pipes up again I see :rolleyes: read a religious text before coming out with a statement like that again would you? cheers
Phelps is 100% right, his religious text does say that these people are morally reprehensible. Any other "interpretation" of the text is simply people feeling embarrassed by what they believe in.
Of course, his religious text is complete and utter drivel, but if you're going to follow it, you might aswell do it right, eh?
finlma
26/07/2007, 6:44 PM
Phelps follows the Bible to the exact word unlike the Christian cherry pickers. He probably has more right to claim his religion as the truer one but to me they are all the same.
I've read plenty of religious texts and I'm well aware of most of the major world religions. Maybe it should be you who does some reading, you might even agree with Mr. Phelps.
26/07/2007, 7:57 PM
Every single f*cking time, ramming your atheist sh*te down other peoples throats, while all the time cursing "organised" religion for doing the same to you. I f*cking hate atheists so much for that very reason. So ignorantly hypocritical it's bewildering.
Would you like it if everytime you met a Catholic/Protestant or whatever,they tried to convert you to their beliefs?
finlma
26/07/2007, 8:17 PM
Every single f*cking time, ramming your atheist sh*te down other peoples throats, while all the time cursing "organised" religion for doing the same to you. I f*cking hate atheists so much for that very reason. So ignorantly hypocritical it's bewildering.
Would you like it if everytime you met a Catholic/Protestant or whatever,they tried to convert you to their beliefs?
God doesn't teach hatred - calm down Anto. Take a deep breath. If you can't argue with some rational thought then might be best not to bother.
I've never tried to convert anyone to atheism in my life. Why would I bother? I'm quiet happy not to believe in anything and as long as your happy with your beliefs then so am I. I have every right to question it though - just as I would question facism/nazism/aliens/gm foods/etc
As for Catholics/Protestants ramming religion down throats - have you ever stepped inside a primary school in Irleand?
Back on topic - Keith Allen also visited the Phelps compound and had a glaring row with them. Good viewing.
What's the big deal..you'd only have to live here a week to find that God hates Ireland anyway
26/07/2007, 11:40 PM
The last time I met a Catholic was then the bishop blessed me for my "confirmation". SInce then I've been surrounded mostly by people who arent actually catholic, because they dont go to mass except on christmas and easter, they have sex before marriage, they eat meat on fridays, they dont really believe the little biscuit turns to jesus, they dont really believe the devil actually possess people, they work on sundays and a small part of them is quietly xenophobic. Worst of all, they think this OK because, sure isn't it the 21st century when the book they believe their deity ghost-wrote specifically says not to cherry pick.
If I was to meet an actual Catholic, I'd have some respect for them because for all they they lack in rational thought, at least they have some conviction in their adherence to nonsense.
26/07/2007, 11:55 PM
What's going on here...........
..............for once I agree with Gavin.
26/07/2007, 11:58 PM
..............for once I agree with Gavin.
i cant disagree with all of the people all of the time, though i try :D
27/07/2007, 6:13 AM
Gavin i take it you are not a Catholic then?
Billsthoughts
27/07/2007, 7:31 AM
What's the big deal..you'd only have to live here a week to find that God hates Ireland anyway
I know! I genuinely thought this thread was gonna be about the weather!!!!
27/07/2007, 8:14 AM
Gavin i take it you are not a Catholic then?
it depends whether your definition is mine, as above, or whether various priests have said all the requisite ceremonial incantations over you. Confirmation money? Who'd turn that down? :D
27/07/2007, 9:01 AM
Phelps follows the Bible to the exact word unlike the Christian cherry pickers. He probably has more right to claim his religion as the truer one but to me they are all the same. True ...well all other things being equal -like the one in a million shot that the translation of these chinese whispers through a plethora of languages is accurate. But he is a word for word adherent to the king james bible (which has many hopeless inaccuracies). I wonder if he eats perry winkles at the seaside. Leviticus (same clown who rails against the funboys) expressly forbids it. more info at www.godhatesshellfish.com.
But as I said earlier the cantankerous, intolerant hate-filled ******* that Phelps calls God is a far more accurate rendering of the character in the bible than all the folk masses and novenas in the worlds can counter.
Would you like it if everytime you met a Catholic/Protestant or whatever,they tried to convert you to their beliefs? No Catholic I've ever met has ever tried to convert me because they've always just brazenly ASSUMED I was Catholic already.
My (ala carte presbyterian) sister-in-law aside -the vast majority of Protestants I meet are drawing bad cartoons on flip charts on Cruises Street and bellowing Michael Stipe-like into megaphones about end-times, my being hell bound and how I must be reborn. So no, I don't particularly like when they try to convert me.
lofty9
27/07/2007, 9:16 AM
Back on topic - Keith Allen also visited the Phelps compound and had a glaring row with them. Good viewing.
Allen embarrassed himself by losing every argument with the Phelps. The glaring row came from him shouting down to them after they would not rise to his style of questioning and his inability to hold an intellectual conversation with them. The Phelps are extreme in their beliefs, but I'd rather spend a day in their company than that idiot Allen. The guy on BBC2 - Theroiux, produced a more insightful documentary.
27/07/2007, 9:30 AM
Allen embarrassed himself by losing every argument with the Phelps. The glaring row came from him shouting down to them after they would not rise to his style of questioning and his inability to hold an intellectual conversation with them. The Phelps are extreme in their beliefs, but I'd rather spend a day in their company than that idiot Allen. The guy on BBC2 - Theroiux, produced a more insightful documentary.
lofty agree completely with ye, allen comes across as arrogant and someone who beleives he "has made it" and is famous so he can go round saying anything he so feels. I remember reading the metro saying his documentary about the family in the states who hated all gays and the US army are all fag lovers and deserve to die. He made no argument about anything, there was no structure to the programme, he was just trying to rile them and shout them down at every opportunity. He is very inept in his ability to construct a meaningful and worthwhile discussion.
finlma
27/07/2007, 9:42 AM
I agree Lofty, not a fan of the man at all. Still made for good entertainment when he found out your wan had an "illegitimate" child.
27/07/2007, 10:08 AM
ah right thats the program i saw.....i thought ye were on about the two young girls who sing nazi songs, because of why lionel said earlier. I was on about the same show.
27/07/2007, 11:31 AM
Personally, I follow the gourd.
27/07/2007, 11:46 AM
ah right thats the program i saw.....i thought ye were on about the two young girls who sing nazi songs, because of why lionel said earlier. I was on about the same show.
That was on Channel 4 like the Keith Allen one wasn't it? C4 has gone so bad - they've just started to copy the Louis Theroux documentaries (he met Prussian Blue years ago - that family is much sicker than the Phelps I think, the mother basically admitted out to whoring out her children to advance the Nazi cause:rolleyes:) yet manage to completely miss the point that you need to engage with your subjects instead of trying to shout them down.
27/07/2007, 12:02 PM
First of all I thought this thread was about our poxy weather so avoided it.
Secondly, lads relax on the political/religious rhetoric. We don't allow people to call fans of certain football teams idiots so what makes you think you can generalise a whole religion (or multiple religions in finlma's case)
By all means state your beliefs but this isn't a pulpit (or whatver us on-believers use)
Thirdly, what the **** is up with that graphic?
Sligo Hornet
27/07/2007, 12:15 PM
My vote is for No Politics....and as for religious debate, I thank God I'm an atheist!;)
27/07/2007, 12:36 PM
That was on Channel 4 like the Keith Allen one wasn't it? C4 has gone so bad - they've just started to copy the Louis Theroux documentaries (he met Prussian Blue years ago - that family is much sicker than the Phelps I think, the mother basically admitted out to whoring out her children to advance the Nazi cause) yet manage to completely miss the point that you need to engage with your subjects instead of trying to shout them down.
aye thats it jerry. ya thats the group, theroux or someone else re-visited them recently and they are begining to question what their mother has though them. But again it was a grandad that had a big influence on them.
Personally, I follow the gourd.
No, you fool! You heretic!! It's the shoe! THE SHOE!!!
27/07/2007, 2:42 PM
He's not a messiah, he's a very bad boy!
27/07/2007, 2:49 PM
He's not a messiah, he's a very bad boy!
Now f*ck off!;)
27/07/2007, 3:59 PM
No, you fool! You heretic!! It's the shoe! THE SHOE!!!
Cast off your shoes and follow the sandal!!!
KoemansCC
28/07/2007, 5:25 AM
There was one of the Phelps crowd on the Moncrief show earlier talking about homosexuality, I think her name was Shirley Phelps. She was a bit of a basketcase and Moncrief challenged her on a number of issues with some valid points, then he just tore into her at the end calling her a nutjob and a God hater, he even called her a lesbian. He mentioned the illegitimate child but waited until he had her off air...pity. She singled out David Norris as the main messanger of evil in Ireland.
Oh yeah and the Gourd is the only true messiah
28/07/2007, 9:14 AM
I was listening to Moncrief at the start, wish I hadn't missed the end now. It was obvious to anyone that knows him that he was drawing her in, but I reckon he made such a good job of it she didn't see it coming. The good thing about the Phelps' - she's Fred's daughter btw - is that they come across so nutty, even on the US scale, that their following is really quite small, mostly family. The bad thing is the inordinate amount of media coverage they get, given that. It really is totally out of whack with their scale, and another example of the absolutely terrible media we tolerate today.
(I'm not talking about things like Moncrief here, I'm talking about mainstream news coverage. Their entire philosophy is based around scandal-to-get-in-the-news and it's blatantly obvious, yet the news media still reports it.)
28/07/2007, 9:15 AM
Heard her on Moncrief, he cracked me up saying about her shouting for the salt at the dinner table :D
28/07/2007, 1:34 PM
The good thing about the Phelps' - she's Fred's daughter btw - is that they come across so nutty, even on the US scale, that their following is really quite small, mostly family.
i think the reason they have such a small following is because of the stance they take on soldiers and given their location, they are right in the middle of hickville where the "GO BUSH", "GO USA!", "Support our troops!", "Brits out"( ok i made that one up :D ) is ingrained in 90% of the people living there. If they were pro troops etc etc I am sure they would have a far bigger following.
L37Ultra
15/10/2007, 5:23 PM
I was bored at work today (as usuall :D) and came across this website by accident. Im all in favour of freedom of speech and all that but this is just too far. Take a read through it. Im pretty sure its not a joke or comedy website but this guys seriously messed up whichever the case. He really doesnt like Ireland.
http://www.godhatesireland.com/
15/10/2007, 5:34 PM
Thats so 2 months ago, what rock have you been under :D
biscuit
15/10/2007, 6:02 PM
its no joke.its from a baptist church based in kansas. very good docu made about them with louis theroux...check it out on youtube...
Couldn't.Care.Less.
On a sidenote, if I were God I'd think Ireland was a ****hole as well
cheifo
15/10/2007, 7:23 PM
But sure we were rated the best place to live in the World by Economist magazine.:D Weather,Prices and performance of national sports team were obviously deciding factors.
15/10/2007, 10:56 PM
Threads merged.