View Full Version : Shels shock
Sniffer
25/07/2007, 5:06 PM
Shelbourne supporters were shocked to discover today that their club is no longer in existence. In an unlikely development, it was Roddy Collins who broke the news to the nation. While punditing on RTE's coverage of the Derry City v FC Pyunik European tie, the dapper ex-football manager announced that 'if Shelbourne were still in existence they would have beaten that side'. MESSAGE ENDS:D
LeixlipRed
25/07/2007, 5:08 PM
They don't exist in Roddy's universe since he came crying for the job before keely cam back and he was politely told to go **** himself
Buller
25/07/2007, 5:10 PM
Ahahaha, yeah I was kinda wondering what he mant by that! :rolleyes: tool...
LeixlipRed
25/07/2007, 5:15 PM
If there's one thing Bohs, Shels and Rovers fans will always agree on it's that Roddy's a ****. It's great to see :D
25/07/2007, 6:10 PM
If there's one thing Bohs, Shels and Rovers fans will always agree on it's that Roddy's a ****. It's great to see :D
And Pats!
Can we have the opinion of the UCD jury to complete the Dublin set, please?
25/07/2007, 6:13 PM
And Pats!
Can we have the opinion of the UCD jury to complete the Dublin set, please?
Can't complete the set until a Bray fan agrees ;)
25/07/2007, 6:17 PM
Can't complete the set until a Bray fan agrees ;)Don't forget Drogheda...it's practically Dubland;)
25/07/2007, 6:19 PM
Can someone from each league club (past or present) sign-in and state whether or not they agree with the below opinion?
If there's one thing fans will always agree on it's that Roddy's a ****. It's great to see
Results so far:
Agree
- Bohs
- Shels
- Rovers (Sh.)
- Pats
- Drogs
- Galway
- Derry
- UCD
- Dundalk
- Cobh
- Longford
- Waterford
- Dublin City (RIP)
- Wexford Youths
Disagree
- First United Church of Latter-Day Rodestants (Dalymount branch)
Karl Phillips
25/07/2007, 6:20 PM
Dont mind Roddy, looks like Boys were sent out to do a mans job. Cork gone, Derry gone. :rolleyes:
Bald Student
25/07/2007, 6:22 PM
I couldn't comment until I know what's under the 4 stars.
Roddy Collins - uniting the leagues supporters - fair play to him:D
KoemansCC
25/07/2007, 7:16 PM
While I can't speak for other Galway supporters or the club itself, I personnally agree 100%, the man is a football mercenary...can't understand how he is on TV and has columns in newspapers...
Agree, he's a Grade A c.ock!!!!
onceahoop
25/07/2007, 7:18 PM
Heard him on the radio Sunday morning I think. Claimed some club "let's just say across the water" were talking to him and something should happen in the next 3 weeks.:rolleyes:
LeixlipRed
25/07/2007, 7:22 PM
Heard him on the radio Sunday morning I think. Claimed some club "let's just say across the water" were talking to him and something should happen in the next 3 weeks.:rolleyes:
"Roddy, it's a grave situation. Last season it barely held together. We were all over the place trying to get things fixed but nothing would stick"
"Roddy:"Don't worry, me and Carlton will do a job for you there. We can bring in a few players"
"Eh, roddy, I was actually talking about the joints on the plasterboard in the dressing rooms"
Can someone from each league club (past or present) sign-in and state whether or not they agree with the below opinion?
Results so far:
Agree
- Bohs
- Shels
- Rovers (Sh.)
- Pats
- Drogs
- Galway
- Derry
Disagree
Undecided/Typical Students:rolleyes:
- UCD
there is a rather sizeable and vocal Rodestant faction in our support. To some the man is God... :) not me though - i think hes a ****.
25/07/2007, 9:06 PM
Undecided/Typical Students:rolleyes:
- UCDI don't like Roddy, so you can take that into account. :)
Carlin
25/07/2007, 9:19 PM
there is a rather sizeable and vocal Rodestant faction in our support.
:cool:
Great European nights and won the Double with Bohs. Add relegating Rovers to that and as far as I'm concerned he's a legend.
Talks some amount of rubbish though;)
Paddyfield
25/07/2007, 9:26 PM
Yeah, Aran Islands FC.
eelmonster
25/07/2007, 10:52 PM
He's a twunt alright.
don ramo
26/07/2007, 12:56 AM
While I can't speak for other Galway supporters or the club itself, I personnally agree 100%, the man is a football mercenary...can't understand how he is on TV and has columns in newspapers...
ah because this thread exists, hes actually reading this, type roddy collins onto google and this site is on the first page, and you know he did, and has read this, right there his job is justified, he just a dick, his name should be banned from this forum and all documents of his existence erased forever:mad:
Snoop Drog
26/07/2007, 1:37 AM
ah because this thread exists, hes actually reading this, type roddy collins onto google and this site is on the first page, and you know he did, and has read this, right there his job is justified, he just a dick, his name should be banned from this forum and all documents of his existence erased forever:mad:
"He Whos Name Shalt Not Be Uttered" or HWNSNBU for short.
26/07/2007, 8:24 AM
See sig for my point of view.
CJTheGull
26/07/2007, 8:49 AM
Can't complete the set until a Bray fan agrees ;)
Pride of The Garden of Ireland I'll have you know! We have no desire to be included in your over populated county - Up Wicklow! :D
26/07/2007, 9:49 AM
At one point the commentator mentioned the great form mark farren had been in in 2005, derry's championship winning year :eek:
RRS!
26/07/2007, 9:59 AM
When there was talk of Pat Dolan coming to take the reins in wWaterford, the consolation was that at worst, he was never Roddy Collins.
Roddy Collins is a necessary evil we have near the league in order to know that this is what we have moved on from.
Him working for RTÉ simply proves what we already know about the national broadcasters investment is in the national league.
26/07/2007, 10:04 AM
Him working for RTÉ simply proves what we already know about the national broadcasters investment is in the national league.
Totally agree with that point, What a ******* of a comment from him, sounded to me to like he wanted the Derry job bad, talking bout Robertson not knowing players and if he knew players this fella and that fella would have been here not there and so on, but Robertson has more experience with that current squad Derry squad than Roddy, all be it only small number of games, so how can he say those things, absolute tosser of a man in my opinion wouldnt be half as known if it wasnt for his brother.
Ringo
26/07/2007, 10:06 AM
roddy = :mad:****
G-Man
26/07/2007, 10:30 AM
What has ever done for Wexford Youths? Nothing!! Feck him!:p
dundalksarge
27/07/2007, 1:23 AM
Dundalk Fans agree , He always seems to pop up to oriel when the clubs managers are going through a bad patch , ie the Trevor Anderson ere , Ganon era.He gets a lot of stick , i remember i was standing next to him and he asks a friend of mine "where's the toilets , cant remember " my mate says "why are you looking for your career" That was funny.
sobersod
09/08/2007, 8:21 PM
What has ever done for Wexford Youths? Nothing!! Feck him!:p
I Agree with ye lad,
Done **** all for us,better stay where he is,doing better without him!:cool: