View Full Version : Emo Phillips

25/07/2007, 10:44 AM
Just listening to him on Ray D'arcy's show and oh my god am gonna die laughing! I love him!

Wish wasnt so broke coz would go see him this weekend if could!

25/07/2007, 11:21 AM
Thought he was **** tbh. That voice would wreck my head too if I had to listen to it for a gig.

25/07/2007, 11:41 AM
Aw I grew up on Emo, was prob the 1st comedian that I really loved.

25/07/2007, 11:42 AM
Aw I grew up on Emo, was prob the 1st comedian that I really loved.Like siamese twins?:confused::p

Maybe the younger generation just don't like him then...or else just me:D

anto1208
25/07/2007, 11:47 AM
He isnt what you would call main stream , but up there as one of the funniest comedians ever . I think you have to be a certain type of person to find him funny ( smart )

25/07/2007, 12:07 PM
Jaysus Anto....u tryin to chat me up? Callin me smart! Ha!

Wolfie
25/07/2007, 12:19 PM
Jaysus Anto....u tryin to chat me up? Callin me smart! Ha!

Saturday night with Miriam - "So how did you two lovebirds meet?"

Magic Me & Anto - "Well. We met on the net. Our mutual love of Emo brought us together"

25/07/2007, 12:21 PM
Believe me I have stranger stories than that one Wolfie! :D

25/07/2007, 4:54 PM
Ray rang me just after Emo was on, looking for one of his random lotto numbers.

25/07/2007, 6:03 PM
Ray rang me just after Emo was on, looking for one of his random lotto numbers.Were you the waist size fella who was in work when he rang? 10grand if ye win;).

25/07/2007, 7:43 PM
Were you the waist size fella who was in work when he rang? 10grand if ye win;).

That was me, Waist size 34 :D

25/07/2007, 7:48 PM
That was me, Waist size 34 :D34 came up aswell. They should give you a bit of money for it anyway:D

25/07/2007, 9:47 PM
I'll text him in tomorrow and see what he says.

25/07/2007, 9:49 PM
seen him @ drioacht a few years ago and thought he was class in a bizarre kind of way

Billsthoughts
25/07/2007, 10:17 PM
i think he is great
might go if there was a last min ticket for sun..busy the other two nites..

anto1208
25/07/2007, 11:21 PM
seen him @ drioacht a few years ago and thought he was class in a bizarre kind of way

Ray Darcy ??:confused::D

anto1208
26/07/2007, 8:28 AM
I'll text him in tomorrow and see what he says.

Few CD's hey ?? give them a fake number the next time :D

any chance of 6 lucky numbers for wens ??

26/07/2007, 9:45 AM
Didn't hear today Anto, did he give you anything? You should ask for a bobble head Ray...those things are hard got;).

26/07/2007, 4:28 PM
I texted him and said i was the only one who gave you a correct number so it has to be worth a few CD's or something. He read it out and said yeah,they'll send me a few but they never got onto me today so what can you do.

any chance of 6 lucky numbers for wens ??

If i had them,i wouldn't be sharing them :)

26/07/2007, 6:14 PM
Oh yeah heard u Anto!