View Full Version : Drogheda match

24/07/2007, 8:20 PM
New date set (http://www.braywanderers.ie/index.php?id=600&backPID=551&tt_news=148)

Grasshopper 99
25/07/2007, 9:39 AM
Changed due to the possability of drogheda playing on thursday in europe, as well as the air show on the sunday so monday was the only free date.

Grey Boy
04/08/2007, 8:54 AM
Will we get anything from this one? Can't see where are goals will come from and we will definitely concede. Heres hoping though.

notever
04/08/2007, 6:26 PM
Come on guys lets be positive,if the team though tlike that we would never win a game,get down and cheer on the boys.We usually do better against the better teams heres hoping for a good performance and result.Go boys go.............:ball:

05/08/2007, 6:58 PM
It'll be a tough game, Drogheda are probably the best team in the country at the moment, but if we play well then we can definately get a result.
C'mon the Wanderers!

06/08/2007, 12:18 PM
It's going to be a similar team to last week, Hopefully the lads will have learnt a lesson after the Longford game.

bray boy
06/08/2007, 4:05 PM
ok firstly that was by far the worst reffering in in eircom league ive seen anyway also yer man eh number 19is total rubbish cant see why man city wanted him at least the atmosphere was a bit better....

06/08/2007, 4:52 PM
The ref did make a few dodgy decisions against us but also a few for us and a few that he completely missed. Though I do think Webb should've been sent off.

On the game, it was better than the Longford performance but shambolic defending cost us again. Defence needs to be patched up, imo.

I thought Kav and Duggan played very well today. Cawley's turning into a hit and miss player. Emeka.....how did he miss that chance in the end? He's surprisingly strong for his size though.

The lads will be disappointed but there were some encouaging signs and hopefully they can build on it. Anything's better than losing 3-1 on your home patch to Longford. :(

Celdrog
06/08/2007, 6:01 PM
I do think Webb should've been sent off.

Ref was poor and it seemed he didn't have the guts to give a red. If you were on a yellow that was as much as it was going to be. Delaney kicked Zayed around in the second half but he never got his red.

Draw was a fari result and that s what it should have been if your sub hadn't had an incredible miss in the last minute.

07/08/2007, 7:44 PM
Draw was a fari result and that s what it should have been if your sub hadn't had an incredible miss in the last minute.
Our sub's (his name is Emeka Onwubiko BTW) miss should have given BW a win. Zayed was at least one yard offside and in front of Steve Williams when Gavin Whelan's shot came in. How he was not deemed to be offside and interfering with play, only the officials will ever know :mad::mad:

fan_1
07/08/2007, 7:51 PM
ye agree but we always do well against the better sides but struggle against the others. your right about cawley has been poor the last few weeks just goes around shouting, he never tackles either . Our defending has to improve or we will end up relagation

BrayUnknowns
08/08/2007, 8:23 AM
We had enough chances to win the game on Monday so have no one to blame but ourselves. I'd be a lot more concerened if we were not creating chances but we created more really good goal scoring chances against Drogheda than we did Longford. Emeka's miss was shocking, inside the 6 yard box and he manages to hit it at Connor. Were doing the right things, we just need a bit of luck.

Drogheda's 2nd goals should have never stood, Zayed was at least a yard or two off side and was interfering with play as he was standing right in front of Williams as the shot came in. But sure we got nothing with that little fcuker of a ref all afternoon so we were never going to get a decision like that. Worst ref and linesman (Bray Fans Side) i've seen by far all season. It's a real shame that when they do put in such shockingly bad preformances like that, that nothing actually happens about it.