View Full Version : The real big event this Sunday... WrestleMania 19

28/03/2003, 4:51 PM
WrestleMania 19 takes place this Sunday night, it's live at 2am on Sky Sports 1.
This year at 'the showcase ot the immortals' the main matches are:
The Rock v Stone Cold Steve Austin

Triple H v Booker T for the Worlds Heavyweight championship

Kurt Angle v Brock Lesnar for the WWE title

and it's been "20 years in the making" Vince McMahon v Hulk Hogan.

It should be great. An interesting fact I've heard a few times (don't know if there's any truth in it but I'd say there is) is that WrestleMania gets the third highest worldwide tv audience for a sporting event, only the SuperBowl and the World Cup Final are ahead of it.

Ruairi
28/03/2003, 6:39 PM
And I'm going to miss the shagging thing!!! I'm gonna be in Eindhoven! Hopefully the gaff I'm stayin in will have it. Then again I am stayin in student housing so I seriously doubt it.

Can't wait to see Jericho and HBK. That'll be the match of the night, if not the year, if not EVER.

28/03/2003, 6:50 PM
Originally posted by Ruairi
Can't wait to see Jericho and HBK. That'll be the match of the night, if not the year, if not EVER. Oh fcuk I forgot all about that match, should be a brilliant match.

That and Rock - Austin prob be the highlights i'd say.

29/03/2003, 12:45 PM
World Title
-Triple H (c) vs. Booker T

Booker to pull of the upset with help from Goldy!

WWE Title
-Kurt Angle (c) vs. Brock Lesnar

Its been obvious that Brock would win this since december. Even more obvious now that Angle is carrying an injury, and will be sidelined for a year after wm for neck surgery

20 Years In The Making
-Vince McMahon vs. Hulk Hogan

Shouldnt be a great match, but Hulk in his (hopefully) last WM, will kick the cwap outta Vince

Round Three
-Steve Austin vs. The Rock

Rocky to win probably with the help of Vince or Bischoff

Singles Match
-Shawn Michaels vs. Chris Jericho

Thsi WILL be the match of the night. Jericho to win, and turn face afterwards and team with Michaels for a few moths. Potential to be one of the alltime great matches

Tag-Team Match
-Nathan Jones & Undertaker vs. Big Show & A-Train

Taker to get the pin on Albert, but after Jones has turned on him

WWE Tag Team Titles
-Team Angle (c) vs. Chris Benoit & Rhyno vs. Los Guerreros

Team Angle to sneak it, with a roll up on Chavo

Cruiserweight Title
-Matt Hardy (c) vs. Rey Mysterio

Matt to win after alot of cheating

Womens Title
-Victoria (c) vs. Trish Stratus vs. Victoria

Trish with the help of Jeff Hardy

so what ya'll reckon will happen.

I wont see WM til late next week so please dont post who won what and ruin it for me.

29/03/2003, 1:00 PM

29/03/2003, 1:15 PM
Coming from the avid friends fan there!

29/03/2003, 1:20 PM
Originally posted by GWA
what y'all reckon will happen?
World Title
-Triple H (c) vs. Booker T
Booker T to make him 6 TIME WCW champion (the world title is the old wcw belt)

WWE Title
-Kurt Angle (c) vs. Brock Lesnar
ID like Angle to win but he won't cause he needs neck surgery.

20 Years In The Making
-Vince McMahon vs. Hulk Hogan
Hogan to destroy McMahon and ensure that Hulkamania will be running wild for another few months at least.

Round Three
-Steve Austin vs. The Rock
If anyone saw Raw, wasnt The 'Rock concert' being gatecrashed by Austin and Hurricane coming down in the truck was great TV.
This match is between my two favourite all time characters, I reckon Rock will win and disappear again soon after to make another movie.

Singles Match
-Shawn Michaels vs. Chris Jericho
Should be a great match, Jericho to beat his childhood hero I'd say.

Tag-Team Match
-Nathan Jones & Undertaker vs. Big Show & A-Train
Probably the least appealing match of the night, Taker and Jones will win hopefully cause the other two are so boring.

WWE Tag Team Titles
-Team Angle (c) vs. Chris Benoit & Rhyno vs. Los Guerreros
viva la raza, Los Guerreros to win.

Cruiserweight Title
-Matt Hardy (c) vs. Rey Mysterio
Version 1 to win and keep the Mattitude followers happy.

Womens Title
-Victoria (c) vs. Trish Stratus vs. Jazz
Trish to win (hopefully) with help from Jeff (lucky cnut!). There will also be fisticuffs between Jazz and Steven Richards I reckon.

29/03/2003, 1:22 PM
Are ye for fukcin real :confused:

UCD_4_Life
29/03/2003, 6:22 PM
Originally posted by Neil
Are ye for fukcin real :confused:

Fukcin?

That sounds a bit Turkish.

Ruairi
29/03/2003, 6:48 PM
Originally posted by GWA

I wont see WM til late next week so please dont post who won what and ruin it for me.

Rumour has it that there's a shindig going on next saturday after the footie challenge cup in my gaff for a delayed WMX8 party...

ian
30/03/2003, 4:30 PM
Lads get a life for f--k sake.

UCD_4_Life
30/03/2003, 5:16 PM
Originally posted by eian
Lads get a life for f--k sake.

I know, stupid ba$tards!

They should be stoned for liking something that you don't! :rolleyes:

steven17
02/04/2003, 12:43 PM
any one think that both booker t and austin got injured sunday the started off full of energy then fadded out also i think i heard austin say to earl hebner that his knee was out the austin match just ended too quickly for me as with the booker match any thoughts