View Full Version : Championship Manager 4 this Friday

26/03/2003, 10:43 AM
I can't wait!!!! Ooh, the tension is building deep within slk's stomach (especially coz I never got to play the demo) The only downside is that I have a college ball on Friday and with herself up for most of the weekend it could be as late as sunday before I get to play it... :(

26/03/2003, 10:50 AM
pity us that live in far flung rural spots man we probably wont get it for weeks!

26/03/2003, 10:52 AM
Originally posted by gustavo
pity us that live in far flung rural spots man we probably wont get it for weeks!

slk boxes copious amounts of pity and ties it up with a nice ribbon. Presents it to Gustavo...

29/03/2003, 4:38 PM
Disaster.

My sis just got home from town after buying it for me (incidentally, got CM Quiz free as well with it in Game!), and the Flucking thing dont bloody well work. I have all the min reqs, but it says i have to install some new windows installer service program. Rang Game, they said that a few ppl have rang with the same problem, that there seems to be a few dodgy one in the batch. What a fooking bollollollolollox.

there goes my plans for the evening anyway. I think i shall cry!

:(

UCD_4_Life
29/03/2003, 6:17 PM
I've been playing it for a day now with U.C.D.

I signed Mark Bosnich as a replacement for Bazza. :D

Currently 6th after 5 games and I'm about play Bohs (with Doyler) at Dalymount Park.

I'm in the Quarter Finals of both the Senior Challenge Cup and the Leinster Senior Cup too. Which is nice.

UCD_4_Life
29/03/2003, 6:19 PM
Originally posted by GWA
Disaster.

My sis just got home from town after buying it for me (incidentally, got CM Quiz free as well with it in Game!), and the Flucking thing dont bloody well work. I have all the min reqs, but it says i have to install some new windows installer service program. Rang Game, they said that a few ppl have rang with the same problem, that there seems to be a few dodgy one in the batch. What a fooking bollollollolollox.

there goes my plans for the evening anyway. I think i shall cry!

:(

What version of Windows are you using? If it's 95 you'll have to upgrade.

If not then try the patch (www.sigames.com).

Bosco
29/03/2003, 6:53 PM
Mine was ment to come in the post yesterday but did it no, now i've to wait till ****ing monday. At least it will make my monday brighter

29/03/2003, 6:59 PM
Im using Windows Millenium edition. It says that i have to install something else.

Im downloading something from sigames now which may help. (i hope i hope i hope!)

What are thge new features like anyway 4life?

UCD_4_Life
29/03/2003, 7:06 PM
Originally posted by GWA
Im using Windows Millenium edition. It says that i have to install something else.

Im downloading something from sigames now which may help. (i hope i hope i hope!)

What are thge new features like anyway 4life?

The 2-D match engine is the real standout. It's the best thing I've seen in a football game ever.

It really gets you involved in what's going on, I find myself talking to my players "That's it Cawls, that's it" "Aw good stuff lads". As if they're real or something...

Other than that the training is much improved with loads of different features. After 5 or 6 games you can release media stories either praising or criticising a player of your choice.

There are other little things such as players who are tall in real life almost always winning headers, if a scout scouts the same place several times he gets better each time as he gets to know the area more etc. he then brings back better players.

Odds on how your team will do for every game and title odds at the start of the season.

I could go on and on. Needless to say it's grea. :D

Badweather Fan
30/03/2003, 4:49 PM
Ce mhead?

30/03/2003, 10:16 PM
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
Ce mhead?

Fook sake BWF, why not make an intelligent post every now and then rather than try and "get ur post count up". Its getting more and more annoying seeing your silly little stupid repliues say cwap like

or

or

lol

or

some others silly thing to clog up the board.

(nowt personal fella, but its fierce annoying!)

31/03/2003, 8:23 AM
Ce mhead?

I paid €45 but that was with a 10% loyalty discount. Haven't really gotten to play much yet though...

Bosco
01/04/2003, 7:41 PM
I have the same problem what exactly is it your ment to download on sigames.com

Shelsman
04/04/2003, 1:10 PM
Can anyone PLEASE tell me when the eL season starts in CM4 -does it start this April or last year ( ie is it a year out of date and has missed Bohs winning the league and Crowe getting his cap etc ).

04/04/2003, 1:17 PM
dunno bout bohs winning the league but they have crowes irish cap

Bosco
05/04/2003, 6:13 PM
It starts July 2002.I don't know bout Crowes cap but its got shels as cup holders.

Bosco
05/04/2003, 6:14 PM
Correct that Shels as champions

UCD_4_Life
05/04/2003, 6:35 PM
With U.C.D.

Season One: 7th and Senior Challenge Cup (The FAI Cup, isn't it?) finalists, got done by Bray. League winners were Longford with Drogheda and Shels (!) going down. Kildare and Athlone coming up.

Season Two: 3rd behind Pat's and Bohs (champions). Bohs ran away with the league and got into the 4th Round of the UEFA Cup beating Boavista on the way. Down go Kildare and Bray, up come Dundalk and Bohs. We were league cup runners up to Bohs.

Season Three: 8 games in and we're 2nd with two or three others. Pat's are top. I just got Richie Partridge on loan and we hammered Dundalk 7-1 in the second game of the season.

06/04/2003, 11:45 AM
I hate all yuo CM4 faggots! :p

Returned my copy, got a new copy, still didnt work so i just got my money back.Im sure my computer isnt strong enough :( . But that being said, GAME on Pana have had alot of complaints and returns of it.

Badweather Fan
09/04/2003, 9:23 AM
They have Crowes irish cap.
He's in the squad and gets more.
Shels are the 'holders' and City have an amazing amount of 14-16 year olds who are better than than John O'Flynn and Greg and should be drafted in immediately.
Was hoping the youth squad and under 21s would be 100% real but it hasn't stopped me calling in sick to work, losing me girlfriend, losing me personal hygiene and losing all touch with that petty thing called reality.

09/04/2003, 9:27 AM
And you couldn't have posted that in the general CM thread now could ya buddy??? After all the trouble I went to to get it... well... a couple of PMs to the right people! :)

Badweather Fan
09/04/2003, 11:29 AM
Ah didn't see it.
In kahoots with the authorities?
our own cm4 thread.
Not good enough.
Give us a forum.:)

09/04/2003, 11:30 AM
Not good enough.
Give us a forum.:)