View Full Version : league promotion
christo
18/07/2007, 1:57 PM
Trying to get as many fans to the matches and maybe attract fans of the English league. If you all could post this video on as many forum's and site's as possible it would be greatly appreciated by my brother and myself
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjUhhr68tqw
18/07/2007, 2:12 PM
The start was well produced - could you not have put more than kildare into the "eircom League" bit though?
gufcfan
18/07/2007, 2:42 PM
No offence but that video would be an anti-advertisement for the league imo.
Very home made lookin
Makes the league look like sunday league, jump out of the mini-van job
18/07/2007, 2:48 PM
Would look great if you used some premier division goals.
Well done.
gufcfan
18/07/2007, 2:55 PM
Would look great if you used some premier division goals.
Well done.
Agree
My apologies for earlier comment. I would struggle to put the likes of that together meself...
18/07/2007, 3:10 PM
i thought it was quite good, and for someone who doesnt go regularly ( at all really ) to EL games it looks good, some decent touches and moves, especially considering its not the premier division. but you are right if it was done with a proper camera and had some more shots of more games, it would look class. Maybe an idea for someone out there to get started on.
How come we dont see gareth on this forum anymore?
18/07/2007, 3:33 PM
At least he's trying lads. We always complain about not getting anything like this together, christo does and it's just not enough for yez. :rolleyes:
Well done christo.
18/07/2007, 3:37 PM
At least he's trying lads. We always complain about not getting anything like this together, christo does and it's just not enough for yez. :rolleyes:
Well done christo.
What do you want? "It'll get an oscar christo!" Its good, but its an ad for Kildare County. Im not sure if i want Kildare County as the sole representatives of our league.
18/07/2007, 3:38 PM
Isn't it actually Dundalk playing?
A bit more encouragement, ffs.
18/07/2007, 3:45 PM
Isn't it actually Dundalk playing?one of those clubs down there anyway. you'd know better than I. the video had kildare in the youtube tags.
A bit more encouragement, ffs.
the production at the start looks great, if a little long. the idea and motivation are great, i think "football tourism" is definately something we should be aiming at. the ground and camera work makes it look like an intermediate hurling club in ballymacoda
City have put together an 11 minute promo dvd too. It premiered last night in the evergreen after the game.
Good idea that clubs do them imo
18/07/2007, 3:47 PM
the production at the start looks great, if a little long. the idea and motivation are great, i think "football tourism" is definately something we should be aiming at. the ground and camera work makes it look like an intermediate hurling club in ballymacoda
It's hardly anything worse than el Weekly. Any publicity for the league is good, imo. Yes the camera work could be better but a start's a start.
Sniffer
18/07/2007, 3:51 PM
Fair play; granted there are limitations but there's the germ of a good idea in there and it should be nurtured. As was already said, we whine about the lack of this sort of thing - then we get 'Down with this sort of thing'. Keep up the good work!
LeixlipRed
18/07/2007, 3:54 PM
The FAI could spend 200k on something that looked a tiny bit better. Well done, the production at the start is brilliant and the camera work aint that bad. It still beats EL Weekly hands down. Lads, i'm as pessimistic as they come but cut the guy a break
18/07/2007, 3:58 PM
To be honest I think that would further convince the barstoolers to stay away from the eircom League. There's no comparison to the clips shown of the Premiership to the ones of Kildare County.
18/07/2007, 4:10 PM
ya that wasnt the point.the point was when the premiership is out in the summer that you can go to the eircom league games because the clips of kildare county were fairly good
I know that wasn't the point.:rolleyes:
Empty stands fairly good? No point showing Premiership games with 60,000 people there and then showing eL games with 600 (or less even) there. It just gives the barstoolers more reason to stay away.
18/07/2007, 4:10 PM
The Galway Utd DVD should be released in cinemas - I hear it's quite something!
Could be the second major Hollywood blockbuster based on the life of Nick Leeson:confused:
Good promo video for Kildare, maybe not for the league overall. All credit to the lad for trying to do something positive.
gufcfan
18/07/2007, 5:17 PM
The Galway Utd DVD should be released in cinemas - I hear it's quite something!
Could be the second major Hollywood blockbuster based on the life of Nick Leeson:confused:
Does anyone have that utd video in digital format. It has been shown a couple of times in places but i've never made it to a "screening"
Philly
18/07/2007, 5:18 PM
Ah a UCD fan moaning. Some things just never change. From what I saw of your team earlier in the week some of the goals shown are a far better option than what your Premier side has on offer.
Nice video Christo. It is more of a KCFC video needless to say, and the Division one environs don't comapare to Old Trafford or Anfield (hardly your fault...). Keep it up with the videos. Perhaps some of the lads on here could send you clips of their teams best moments and a mixed collage could be done?
Either way well done and keep it up.
18/07/2007, 5:22 PM
some of the goals shown are a far better option than what your Premier side has on offer.
No.
18/07/2007, 5:40 PM
Ah a UCD fan moaning. Some things just never change. From what I saw of your team earlier in the week some of the goals shown are a far better option than what your Premier side has on offer.
I'm sure we'd struggle to score against the likes of Kilkenny, Monaghan and Shelbourne too.
Philly
18/07/2007, 5:51 PM
Ye struggled to score against us didn't you.
My point is you're negativity is out of place and people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones. From what I saw of you v. Rover's and against us, you are not the shinging light of the league either. Heads out of sand....
18/07/2007, 6:00 PM
Ye struggled to score against us didn't you.
My point is you're negativity is out of place and people in glass houses shouldn't throw stones. From what I saw of you v. Rover's and against us, you are not the shinging light of the league either. Heads out of sand....
Playing in first gear.
I gave my opinion on the video. Stop bringing UCD into something that as nothing to do with the video. And it's you that needs to get the head out of the sand thinking you're as good as us.
Battery Rover
18/07/2007, 6:28 PM
Perhaps some of the lads on here could send you clips of their teams best moments
Would be a good idea.
Christo, what software do you use for editing the video?
18/07/2007, 6:44 PM
Whoa, deja vu. A discussion about the good of the league wanders in the direction of fans of different clubs slagging each other off.
Kildare Lad
18/07/2007, 7:10 PM
Well Done Christo
davidatrb
19/07/2007, 12:10 AM
Would be a good idea.
Christo, what software do you use for editing the video?
We used CyberLink Power Director 3 (this is just the software that came with the camera) for that video. We mostly just use MS Movie Maker.
For this video I only wanted to see what the Kildare goals would look like played next to the Premiership ones. There are dozens of expensive cameras at all premiership games. All the Premiership goals are taken from the best goals of the best teams over the whole season. Bear in mind I only had half a season's worth of amateur footage from a mid/lower table bottom division team to try to big up the FAI Eircom League.
Proof of concept is all that this video really was. If it looked alright/okay with Kildare County - then it could be ten times better if we could use better quality footage from the Eircom Premier.
19/07/2007, 12:23 AM
Good video. Well done.
I can see it now- Dundalk win the division but the FAI see this video, award Kildare 100 extra points and promote them ahead of Dundalk.
christo
19/07/2007, 1:25 PM
If you want us to use a better camera then you can give us the money, by the way the camera we use cost nearly 1000 euro and both MS Movie maker and Youtube make the quality worse than it is. The camera is a handheld one and I would love to see all those complaining to go up and down the country no matter what day of the week (once on a Tuesday down to Cobh to be beaten 5-1) and support a team struggling at the bottom of the Eircom League and hold the camera in the freezing cold for over ninety minutes, then watch your team be beaten for a second time to edit down to the highlights, you seem to think this is easy but I guarantee half of you would quit after just one week. This is just something my brother and I do for fun and The Eircom first gets no coverage on TV so we are doing better then any TV station in Ireland for coverage of the First Division. And if those goals were scored by the 5th worse team in the league well then the top must be good (except UCD who are rubbish) . I didn't make that video Davidatrb made it.
19/07/2007, 1:33 PM
If you want us to use a better camera then you can give us the money, by the way the camera we use cost nearly 1000 euro and both MS Movie maker and Youtube make the quality worse than it is. The camera is a handheld one and I would love to see all those complaining to go up and down the country no matter what day of the week (once on a Tuesday down to Cobh to be beaten 5-1) and support a team struggling at the bottom of the Eircom League and hold the camera in the freezing cold for over ninety minutes, then watch your team be beaten for a second time to edit down to the highlights, you seem to think this is easy but I guarantee half of you would quit after just one week. This is just something my brother and I do for fun and The Eircom first gets no coverage on TV so we are doing better then any TV station in Ireland for coverage of the First Division. And if those goals were scored by the 5th worse team in the league well then the top must be good (except UCD who are rubbish) . I didn't make that video Davidatrb made it.
Nobody thinks its bloody easy, but if you dont want constructive criticism, dont bother realising this video because the only constructive criticism you'll get is from EL fans, everyone else will just laugh at it.
davidatrb
19/07/2007, 4:26 PM
The camera is a handheld one and I would love to see all those complaining
Christo! Chill. People are only giving their opinions!
Olander
19/07/2007, 4:32 PM
well done lads
19/07/2007, 6:25 PM
We used CyberLink Power Director 3 (this is just the software that came with the camera) for that video. We mostly just use MS Movie Maker.
For this video I only wanted to see what the Kildare goals would look like played next to the Premiership ones. There are dozens of expensive cameras at all premiership games. All the Premiership goals are taken from the best goals of the best teams over the whole season. Bear in mind I only had half a season's worth of amateur footage from a mid/lower table bottom division team to try to big up the FAI Eircom League.
Proof of concept is all that this video really was. If it looked alright/okay with Kildare County - then it could be ten times better if we could use better quality footage from the Eircom Premier.
Might be better to show some of the shall we say less classy goals from the premiership ie a goalmouth scramble between fulham and wigan on a wet and windy november night and then compare it to some of the better (prefarably live RTE/Setanta) coverage of the eL. gem of an idea though fair play
christo
19/07/2007, 7:26 PM
Christo! Chill. People are only giving their opinions!
Yes, but I'm still allowed to have my own opinion and defend what I do
Why chill you usually tell me to chillax
23/07/2007, 10:24 PM
Something like this - but remade with eL players in English would be a superb thing to put out there.
7jsTqEkiwgo
"We are Derry"
"We are Bohs"
"We are Rovers"
etc.
kdjaC
23/07/2007, 10:28 PM
Something like this - but remade with eL players in English would be a superb thing to put out there.
"We are Derry"
"We are Bohs"
"We are Rovers"
etc.
Excellent video.
EL needs something like that.
kdjac
dapman1
24/07/2007, 12:39 PM
How about getting your own clubs clips together and sending them to Christo? That way he could put together a more representative look at the league and we would be well on the way to putting together the first ever Foot.ie promo video?