View Full Version : Fantasy league

Pages : [1] 2 3 4

Monkfish
18/07/2007, 3:04 AM
Lads, anyone whos entering a team on the premier league site do you fancy joining a league with the lads on here? iv a league started if you want to join and depending on numbers we can take 5/10 quid at the start and the winner in May takes all (I know most leagues have monthly and end of season winners but collecting money off everyone every month wont be possible) just an idea as most of ye will probably entering a team anyway. The league code is 243195-58413. If you've any questions let us know.

18/07/2007, 12:15 PM
The link is here. (http://fantasy.premierleague.com/)

I'm in.

18/07/2007, 1:07 PM
My user name is JoeSoap....my team name is fughedaboudit

18/07/2007, 1:11 PM
Why is the league called 'Joy Division' ?? :eek:

18/07/2007, 3:22 PM
no problem

Monkfish
18/07/2007, 3:25 PM
Why is the league called 'Joy Division' ?? :eek:

Because love will tear us apart Joe!

Monkfish
18/07/2007, 3:47 PM
Horrible kit lads! When the season starts we can see each others teams aswell, until then..............

18/07/2007, 5:29 PM
You can design your own kit.

Monkfish
18/07/2007, 9:44 PM
4 in already and another 2 tomorrow, c'mon the rest of ya, dont be shy!

Monkfish
18/07/2007, 11:57 PM
who's this newbie alex ferguson on it.kildimoutd??

Dont know, but if he dont pay up he'll be banished!
:cool:

Man your jersey is really manky, sort it out!

Monkfish
19/07/2007, 2:00 AM
I bet you have an account with zwinky.com!
Go into the league and click on my team name, you'll be able to see others team selections once the games start.

Needtoknow
19/07/2007, 11:50 AM
I'm in!

19/07/2007, 12:44 PM
I'm in as Treaty 37 cause I was feeling unoriginal today, my kit is Sheffield Wednesday's aswell

L37Ultra
19/07/2007, 1:52 PM
I joined there!! Fair play!!

19/07/2007, 2:50 PM
I'm actually quite happy with my squad, I'm expecting big things of Adebayor this year, hoping Berbatov has another good year, Given will be even more solid in a Sam Allardyce team, if Ledley King can keep injury free then he'll push on big time this year, and my two superstars are Ronaldo and Fabregas, not too shabby at all

19/07/2007, 2:57 PM
Join up the Foot.ie league as well lads, you can find the code on the last page in a thread in the off topic section.

Monkfish
19/07/2007, 7:01 PM
10 in already and counting, joined the foot.ie aswell but this one will be way more interesting because of the cash prize! What do ye think of a tenner a head?of the total prize 80% to the winner, 20% to 2nd?

19/07/2007, 9:03 PM
Lads, anyone whos entering a team on the premier league site do you fancy joining a league with the lads on here? iv a league started if you want to join and depending on numbers we can take 5/10 quid at the start and the winner in May takes all (I know most leagues have monthly and end of season winners but collecting money off everyone every month wont be possible) just an idea as most of ye will probably entering a team anyway. The league code is 243195-58413. If you've any questions let us know.

Is this just a limerick thing, i'd have no problem postin the money up lads, or hand it to ye next season. (In the munster cup obviously as we'll be in prem:D)

Monkfish
19/07/2007, 10:51 PM
Is this just a limerick thing, i'd have no problem postin the money up lads, or hand it to ye next season. (In the munster cup obviously as we'll be in prem:D)

Iv no problem with you joining, my point is to have a league with a prize at the end, as long as you cough up the cash sometime.

20/07/2007, 6:54 AM
Iv no problem with you joining, my point is to have a league with a prize at the end, as long as you cough up the cash sometime.

Definitly will.

20/07/2007, 8:11 AM
I don't believe him...he is from Cobh after all...;)

He'll probably post you 20c a week:D

20/07/2007, 8:13 AM
I don't believe him...he is from Cobh after all...;)

He'll probably post you 20c a week:D

ah **** ye found me out already!!:D

Rams-07
20/07/2007, 9:33 AM
god they even know about you in Limerick

20/07/2007, 11:01 AM
I'm in for the cash prize anyway, but I'm worried that the chronic gambler in all of us will one day next season start going on about making things interesting, first the prize money goes up to 100euro, then 250euro, then we'll be betting with the newbies lives ;)

20/07/2007, 1:05 PM
first the prize money goes up to 100euro, then 250euro, then we'll be betting with the newbies lives ;)

I'll see you your young L37 fan and raise you both a Nempton and a Deise Deserter (gone but not forgotten). :P

4tothefloor
20/07/2007, 2:53 PM
Deise Deserter
Yea where is he now? Hasn't been around in ages

Monkfish
21/07/2007, 12:44 AM
Yea where is he now? Hasn't been around in ages

He decided that the fewer on this board would be better. ;)

Lads no rush with the money, but if anyone hasent paid up by say the end of september your team will be fecked off.

Monkfish
23/07/2007, 9:12 AM
Right lads we have the 10 needed, anyone else want in?
The prize for worst team name goes to a fella called Thomas Luddy, (probably a Irish relation to our very own eastern Europian character Tomas Nuddy)

23/07/2007, 9:28 AM
Anybody want to PM there address in trust and i'll post up the money ill join in then. I wont join until ye get the post not fair otherwise.

Monkfish
23/07/2007, 11:43 AM
Anybody want to PM there address in trust and i'll post up the money ill join in then. I wont join until ye get the post not fair otherwise.

If your not coming to Limerick for the next game give it to someone else to drop up, theres no rush. Now of course if anyone whats to give there address to a possible loon work away:eek:
Maybe someone has a work address that they could recieve mail with?

23/07/2007, 11:54 AM
If your not coming to Limerick for the next game give it to someone else to drop up, theres no rush. Now of course if anyone whats to give there address to a possible loon work away:eek:
Maybe someone has a work address that they could recieve mail with?

theres no possibility all fact. :D

JohnD
23/07/2007, 2:01 PM
Just registered myself !

Battery Rover
23/07/2007, 4:20 PM
Just joined myself. Will sort you out with the money at the Cup match

Monkfish
23/07/2007, 4:52 PM
Ya no problem, up to 12 now so, thats a nice few quid for the winner.
What a lot of people do in these leagues at work is pay E10/20 at the start and a fiver a month from there on, every month then you have a winner from who's team got top points for that month alone, it makes it interesting for those who are about 200 points off the top come Febuary! Now it wont be possible to go from Athlone to Patrickswell via Southhill and finishing in Cobh to collect money every month but what we can do is have a 'prize' for the person who finishes last just to keep everyone interested til the end.
Any ideas then? il get the ball rolling.

#1. You have to be Leo the lion for at least 90mins in a game next year!

Battery Rover
23/07/2007, 4:58 PM
#2 If all the Limerick rumours are true and Skee is made manager of Athlone next season you have to go up and shake his hand and tell him he made the right decision:)

But please don't be true

23/07/2007, 6:32 PM
#3 A night of dinner and dancing with Eric Lavine

4tothefloor
23/07/2007, 11:45 PM
#4 Have to sing the birdie song all by yourself while facing a full shed next season

4tothefloor
23/07/2007, 11:45 PM
#5 Dinner for two with Danny Drew

24/07/2007, 8:17 AM
#5 Dinner for two with Danny Drew

To be eaten outside his new Chinese takeaway in Moyross...

24/07/2007, 8:19 AM
so how much at the end is this thing going to cost us??

LFC in Exile
24/07/2007, 8:30 AM
#6 You have wear a t-shirt at each game next season saying "Jamie Nolan is a God"

24/07/2007, 9:00 AM
#6 You have wear a t-shirt at each game next season saying "Jamie Nolan is a God"

i'm out :D:D

24/07/2007, 9:13 AM
#6 You have wear a t-shirt at each game next season saying "Jamie Nolan is a God" You would push it to the max, wouldn't you.....:) ;)

Monkfish
24/07/2007, 10:08 AM
so how much at the end is this thing going to cost us??

Tenner at the start, and maybe your pride at the end, some good suggestions but taking Eric out for fried banana skins is just silly! lets be realistic, Jamie Nolan t-shirt for the WHOLE season?

Monkfish
24/07/2007, 10:13 AM
#4 Have to sing the birdie song all by yourself while facing a full shed next season

Thats a good suggestion but you gotta sign up first boss!
Up to 13 now!:cool:

LFC in Exile
24/07/2007, 10:19 AM
Tenner at the start, and maybe your pride at the end, some good suggestions but taking Eric out for fried banana skins is just silly! lets be realistic, Jamie Nolan t-shirt for the WHOLE season?

No, not for the whole season. Half the season. But for the other half the loser changes to a "Colin P. - Legend" t-shirt.:)

Monkfish
24/07/2007, 10:31 AM
#7. Throw a pigs head at Noel O Conner
#8. Cut a lock off of Mick Wallace's hair
#9. Acually get your cash out for the Heff
#10. Throw a mars bar at Pat Dolan
#11. Cut the grass around Jackman
#12. Slap skee's head

I can think of a few more regarding Marks bananas and 1 or 2 players in the league but we wont get into that here!:eek:

Forza Lazio!

4tothefloor
24/07/2007, 6:09 PM
Thats a good suggestion but you gotta sign up first boss!
Up to 13 now!:cool:
In good time. May I also suggest that the suggester of the winning suggestion be exempt from said suggestion :D

Monkfish
24/07/2007, 7:13 PM
In good time. May I also suggest that the suggester of the winning suggestion be exempt from said suggestion :D

Afraid not! we'll have to run a poll the week the league starts.

24/07/2007, 7:15 PM
I reckon being Leo could be our winner, people will back out of the Birdie song, or the dinners, and wearing Nolan is God would only confuse many of the newbies