View Full Version : Fantasy league

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

Monkfish
28/07/2007, 9:21 PM
Ok lads, its either be Leo for one competitive game of your choice, or do a streak across the pitch wearing leos head, now i know most of you wont pick the latter but think about it this way, most of the people wont know who you are and it will be over as soon as Commie Ron gets the troops to 'tackle' you:eek: whereas your other option is to sing, dance, and roll for 90mins+ in a sweaty and smelly costume. The choice is yours!

28/07/2007, 9:23 PM
your other option is to sing, dance, and roll for 90mins+ in a sweaty and smelly costume. The choice is yours!

Real mascots don't sing. :)

Monkfish
30/07/2007, 9:35 AM
Real mascots don't sing. :)

Ya 'lim til i die' doesnt really get involved with the singing anymore!

L37Ultra
30/07/2007, 10:58 AM

Thats cause of all the newbies :D;). He has grown-up and dillusioned. ;)

Monkfish
01/08/2007, 1:36 AM
'Young L37 fan' is the first to pay up the tenner, frankly im quite shocked and disapointed in the rest of ye that he beat ye too it:p
He also brought me back chips from the chipper van, and redron brought my jacket back from the car at half time in wexford The kindness shown to me in brings a tear to my eye!

L37Ultra
01/08/2007, 1:39 AM
'Young L37 fan' is the first to pay up the tenner, frankly im quite shocked and disapointed in the rest of ye that he beat ye too it:p

It will be coming your way friday....

Monkfish
01/08/2007, 1:48 AM
It will be coming your way friday....

Sound, but is that the tenner or a bullet your on about?:cool:

L37Ultra
01/08/2007, 1:49 AM
Sound, but is that the tenner or a bullet your on about?:cool:

A bullet wrapped up in a tener :D

Monkfish
02/08/2007, 9:41 PM
16 now in the league, if the rest of the bluffers and spoofers:) pay up i reckon it should be E130 to the winner and E30 to 2nd place*, the design of the website has been 'jazzed' up slightly but dont panic its the same thing really.

*Monkfish LTD is in no way connected to Cork Debs organisers.

03/08/2007, 6:30 AM

I'm a mascot now :confused:

If you class humming crap country music as singing then no, no I don't

Also, anyone singing Ski McGees Blue and White Army needs a lobotomy

Monkfish
03/08/2007, 12:53 PM
I'm a mascot now :confused:

If you class humming crap country music as singing then no, no I don't

Also, anyone singing Ski McGees Blue and White Army needs a lobotomy

Stay on topic anyway:rolleyes::p
You were always the unofficial mascot, didnt you know?

Monkfish
05/08/2007, 2:29 PM
18 in now, thats a prize fund of at least E180, with possibly a few more yet to join. Feckers better pay up now! have E60 taken already though.

waylanderj
05/08/2007, 2:36 PM
I am also in, if thats alright
Yids 11

Monkfish
05/08/2007, 2:38 PM
I am also in, if thats alright
Yids 11

Nice one!
19 makes it E190, and you wanted to stick with the euro millions! If we get the E200 then it will be E150 for the winner and E50 for second, and last place takes the greatest prize of all! Game on!

Monkfish
06/08/2007, 10:37 PM
Nice one!
19 makes it E190, and you wanted to stick with the euro millions! If we get the E200 then it will be E150 for the winner and E50 for second, and last place takes the greatest prize of all! Game on!

21 makes it E210, yabba dabba doo!:D

4tothefloor
07/08/2007, 10:02 PM
Two of my major transfer coups have cried off injured already. Things are going against me and a ball hasn't even been kicked :D

Monkfish
07/08/2007, 11:11 PM
Two of my major transfer coups have cried off injured already. Things are going against me and a ball hasn't even been kicked :D

Damm it! there will be no sleep got in the Mr Fish house tonight:p

4tothefloor
08/08/2007, 12:15 AM
Damm it! there will be no sleep got in the Mr Fish house tonight:p
My team is pretty impressive, despite the injuries. One of the lads I had to let go tonight told me he'd sign for me as soon as he's back fit again :D

Monkfish
08/08/2007, 12:22 AM
My team is pretty impressive, despite the injuries. One of the lads I had to let go tonight told me he'd sign for me as soon as he's back fit again :D

Ya had a fella called Johnny Terry in the team, living in London and he comes over and back for training and games but hes hes out for a few weeks so i told him to feck off til he's 'better' (think he's sick of the travelling to be honest) these rolling contracts are the biz!:)
Ah sure we'll all be able to see each others teams this weekend, so il give my opinion then on yours!

4tothefloor
08/08/2007, 6:14 PM
Ah sure we'll all be able to see each others teams this weekend, so il give my opinion then on yours!
There must be two John Terrys then..... And I don't care what your opinion of my team is :D

Monkfish
13/08/2007, 12:07 AM
An interesting first week see's Decky Jordan top the league and Adriaaaaan Finnin at rock bottom of the now 22 man league. Its all go though as game week 2 starts on tuesday and continues on wednesday, and with the shocking news that the worlds greatest scouser is gonna be injured for 2 months and the shockingly bad debut my liverpools 'el nino del crapio' its gonna be transfers! transfers! transfers! until then.

LFC in Exile
13/08/2007, 12:11 PM
An interesting first week see's Decky Jordan top the league and Adriaaaaan Finnin at rock bottom of the now 22 man league. Its all go though as game week 2 starts on tuesday and continues on wednesday, and with the shocking news that the worlds greatest scouser is gonna be injured for 2 months and the shockingly bad debut my liverpools 'el nino del crapio' its gonna be transfers! transfers! transfers! until then.

Yes, some talk the talk. Others walk the walk.:ball:

Monkfish
13/08/2007, 6:38 PM
Yes, some talk the talk. Others walk the walk.:ball:

Some people pay up too!:cool:

LFC in Exile
14/08/2007, 12:26 PM
Some people pay up too!:cool:

Ah, the Shelbourne apporach to winning a league....

14/08/2007, 12:35 PM
i had a shocker first week, hopefully ill be like rams though. :)

15/08/2007, 10:17 PM
I make Ronaldo captain for the night and look what he does? The boy can't handle the pressure I tell you. To top it all my regular captain Fabregas goes and scores in Europe for The Arsenal, typical, plus I have a Spurs player in my team :(:rolleyes:

Monkfish
15/08/2007, 11:41 PM
I make Ronaldo captain for the night and look what he does? The boy can't handle the pressure I tell you. To top it all my regular captain Fabregas goes and scores in Europe for The Arsenal, typical, plus I have a Spurs player in my team :(:rolleyes:

What would a Wednesday fan know about the Premier league?:confused:

15/08/2007, 11:55 PM
What would a Wednesday fan know about the Premier league?:confused:

Don't you support the second most popular team in Manchester?

Monkfish
16/08/2007, 12:07 AM
Don't you support the second most popular team in Manchester?

Man $hity? Oldham?

16/08/2007, 8:13 AM
Im having a horror, **** sake i had ronaldo too. Drogba got 11, if only i had him.

Monkfish
19/08/2007, 11:43 PM
Mike Downey storms into the lead overtaking Sean o Donnell by a single point, with Eddie 'Mr Summerville' Clancy Jnr ina respectable 3rd, at the bottom a sorry looking David Byrne lingers, hope is already fading, and a pre-match trying on of the Leo costume has already been arranged for him:)

4tothefloor
20/08/2007, 10:23 AM
Mike Downey storms into the lead overtaking Sean o Donnell by a single point, with Eddie 'Mr Summerville' Clancy Jnr ina respectable 3rd, at the bottom a sorry looking David Byrne lingers, hope is already fading, and a pre-match trying on of the Leo costume has already been arranged for him:)
Early days yet Kev, early days. Do you think United will avoid relegation? :D

Monkfish
04/09/2007, 11:54 AM
Just to let you know the fella whos top at the moment is 12th in the entire world!:eek:
Iv E110 taken and anyone living in Limerick that dont pay up in the next 2 weeks will have their team deleted im afraid.

Battery Rover
04/09/2007, 8:59 PM
Just to let you know the fella whos top at the moment is 12th in the entire world!:eek:
Iv E110 taken and anyone living in Limerick that dont pay up in the next 2 weeks will have their team deleted im afraid.

Can anyone PM me an address or account details and I will get money to them

Monkfish
04/09/2007, 11:14 PM
Can anyone PM me an address or account details and I will get money to them

No panic with yourself, its the Niall Noonans and Mike Kellys of the world you have to chase:cool:

L37Ultra
05/09/2007, 10:26 AM
No panic with yourself, its the Niall Noonans and Mike Kellys of the world you have to chase:cool:

And myself :). Ill have it for you friday Monkfish :D

05/09/2007, 12:39 PM

Some of us live outside of fail ol' Limerick too you know, it's like one rule for Cobh, another for us :p

* That was meant to be fair, not sure if typing fail and Limerick together was much of a slip though

Monkfish
05/09/2007, 2:56 PM
Some of us live outside of fail ol' Limerick too you know

You and some others have seen me enough times in the last few weeks to splash the cash.:cool: all im saying is im not going to chase anyone. I just want to have an idea of how much prize money will be on offer and who gets what.

06/09/2007, 11:28 AM
Jebus has given me his € and I will pass it on to you on Friday Monkfish. So it's just 4ttf you'll have to track down now.

studsup
19/09/2007, 7:48 AM
Join up the Foot.ie league as well lads, you can find the code on the last page in a thread in the off topic section.

WHAT FORUM IS THE CODE IN?

19/09/2007, 11:46 AM
So it's just 4ttf you'll have to track down now.

He has apparently gone into hiding in South America to avoid paying

Something which appeals nicely to Mr.Fishs political leanings ;) :p

Monkfish
19/09/2007, 3:09 PM
He has apparently gone into hiding in South America to avoid paying

Something which appeals nicely to Mr.Fishs political leanings ;) :p

Dont think so, rumour has it he's travelling around on a small motorbike powered by cuban cooking oil.

Monkfish
19/09/2007, 3:12 PM
WHAT FORUM IS THE CODE IN?

This forum (foot.ie)
This thread (fantasy league)
Post #1.

Monkfish
02/10/2007, 5:43 PM
http://fantasy.premierleague.com/M/table.mc?id=58413

The falla thats last just joined so what the story? Hope you like smelly lion costumes:)
Or we can always get you 'joesoap's pimped up version, meeyow baby!http://www.costumesofnashua.com/CNWebSite105/Active905/Pages/Mascot/PicsMascot/MascotAJ116B.jpg

06/10/2007, 9:56 AM
Just checked the table again there, and after my poor start (and what I thought was gonna be a poor week last week) it looks like I'm gonna very much be the team to beat :p

08/10/2007, 5:54 PM
Just checked the table again there, and after my poor start (and what I thought was gonna be a poor week last week) it looks like I'm gonna very much be the team to beat :p

A point off the top of Foot.ie's league, closing fast on Spuddie's Buddies in our one, I truly am a king among managers at this time :p

Should I have a bit of grace about this fantastic turnaround? Well as Homer Simpson once said, there's never gonna be a rainy day!

Monkfish
09/10/2007, 7:05 AM
A point off the top of Foot.ie's league, closing fast on Spuddie's Buddies in our one, I truly am a king among managers at this time :p

Should I have a bit of grace about this fantastic turnaround? Well as Homer Simpson once said, there's never gonna be a rainy day!

Some of us acually have jobs and other business to attend to so keep studying the stats the facts and get beck to us in 5 months and gloat then.

(hmmmmmm you acually havent paid up have you? wheres my delete button:))

09/10/2007, 6:42 PM
Some of us acually have jobs and other business to attend to so keep studying the stats the facts and get beck to us in 5 months and gloat then.

(hmmmmmm you acually havent paid up have you? wheres my delete button:))

I believe I have paid up, didn't SLK gave me back the tenner I asked him to give to you and didn't I pass it on at a game a few weeks back? There will be no technical victories for you here Monky

09/10/2007, 9:54 PM
Let my dramatic slide down the table act as warning to anyone who thinks they can pick a team half pi$$ed at the start of August and leave them to their own devices for the rest of the year

Also Greg Hayes whoever you are, pull the finger out, I'd pay good money to see BVMan paraded in front of us :)

Monkfish
10/10/2007, 12:06 PM
I believe I have paid up,

Im sure at some stage you believed in santa and that by kissing a girl you were no longer a virgin. Have you witnesses to this 'transaction':)