View Full Version : Mods Wanted

17/07/2007, 7:58 AM
(For the eL forum.)

Nominations and volunteers welcome.

don ramo
17/07/2007, 8:30 AM
i wouldn't mind being a mod for the cobh forum, god know it need a bit of autumn cleaning soon,

will we sart a poll, and no **** takes, whoever top out the polls is still checked, to see if they are reliable is this the best way to do it,

how many do ye need one for each club or what

17/07/2007, 8:31 AM
English speakers only

Philly
17/07/2007, 8:54 AM
I've plenty of free time on my hands ;)

lofty9
17/07/2007, 9:47 AM
I've plenty of free time on my hands ;)

look at your hands closely, that aint free time! :D

17/07/2007, 10:22 AM
I'm interested.

17/07/2007, 10:27 AM
To complete the set of UCD mods?

17/07/2007, 10:35 AM
What about the Rockers, do they get a job?

17/07/2007, 10:36 AM
We need a Hooped mod...though there isn't that many to choose from :D

17/07/2007, 11:16 AM
I wouldn't mind doing it. Provided I get to go on the odd rampage obviously.

MyTown
17/07/2007, 11:21 AM
I think GH would do a good job !

Nah - far too self righteous for me.............

:ponly joking GH..your credentials are impeccable

17/07/2007, 11:24 AM
My first act will of course be to demand the promotion of my loyal supporters.

Then I'll most likely demand their execution.

But I'll be consistent in that, at least half the time anyway.

17/07/2007, 11:42 AM
We need a Hooped mod...though there isn't that many to choose from :D
I nominate dfx- in that case.

17/07/2007, 11:47 AM
I nominate dfx- in that case.

Seconded - dfx- is about the most level-headed Hoop on here, unlike some.

He'd get my nomination and blessing.

First thing i'd like to see is the eradication of Anto McC's habit of sitting on the sidelines, moaning and cribbing about everything ;)

sfc red
17/07/2007, 12:00 PM
I nominate Anto McC.

17/07/2007, 12:27 PM
I nominate Anto McC.

POTC (Post of the Century) :D

17/07/2007, 12:28 PM
Seconded - dfx- is about the most level-headed Hoop on here, unlike some.

He'd get my nomination and blessing.
Agreed. He doesn't have the victimised sensation and a chip on his shoulder about everything.

LeixlipRed
17/07/2007, 12:30 PM
I nominate Anto too then. No shels moderators on here to remind people of the glory days :D

17/07/2007, 12:42 PM
If he did by some freak of nature become a mod here - would he stop the moaning?

I'd say he might see the light - but it'd be swaying dangerously in a slight breeze...

Anyway - what kind of message would it send out - a First Division mod - should be Prem only :D

17/07/2007, 12:53 PM
Agreed. He doesn't have the victimised sensation and a chip on his shoulder about everything.

He can't be amod so

17/07/2007, 1:00 PM
I'm interested.
I'd sooner see Bald Student if we're going to have another UCD mod. I suppose you'd be a better choice than Student Mullet though.

17/07/2007, 1:05 PM
Bald Student would result in things going on the rampage all day, only for him to come along at 3am and delete half the posts.

An actually interesting policy. :)

17/07/2007, 1:10 PM
I nominate Galway Harps, sure the fecker does nothing else only read these forums :D

17/07/2007, 1:11 PM
Thanks for that Sam, it's funny how this forum gets so much more interesting when there's thesis work to be done!

17/07/2007, 1:21 PM
I'm interested.

This lad would do a decent job imo ;)

17/07/2007, 3:04 PM
NY Hoop and Bohs Partisan as joint mods, with daily meetings to sort out this ridiculous Bohs-Shams rivalry.

17/07/2007, 3:25 PM
dfx definitely. Only shams fans who doesn't get into an argument over stupid things.

17/07/2007, 4:09 PM
I accept my nominations from the 2 lads :D

Réiteoir - careful now,i could be a mod soon too :D

17/07/2007, 4:22 PM
:o

Not quite everything, no:D

17/07/2007, 4:35 PM
For the record I've nominated OneRedArmy. No idea if he's interested

17/07/2007, 4:44 PM
I accept my nominations from the 2 lads :D

Réiteoir - careful now,i could be a mod soon too :D

you know nothing, victimisation by the powers on high, RRS, etc.

Just getting in the practice :D

swano
17/07/2007, 4:53 PM
Quite a few of the Limerick posters would make good moderators.

TheBoss
17/07/2007, 5:37 PM
Who's favourite at the moment then.

17/07/2007, 5:45 PM
I nominate myself if only to get a peek at the mods forum :)

17/07/2007, 5:48 PM
To complete the set of UCD mods?
No more UCD mods than Cork mods.

17/07/2007, 5:50 PM
No more UCD mods than Cork mods.Yes but a lot more regular Cork fans on site than UCDD so percentage wise another UCD mod would complete the bias;).

17/07/2007, 6:54 PM
Another UCD fan as a mod could be a deadly blow for the site.
Yeah the place would fall to pieces...

Apart from myself (;)) I second (or third or whatever it is now) dfx-.

17/07/2007, 6:56 PM
Another UCD fan as a mod could be a deadly blow for the site.
Because Schumi is creating havoc with his iron rule of the UCD section and his clear UCD bias in the rules for the Predictions league, right? Or maybe Poor Student is creating a UCD bias in the World Football section? Or Pineapple Stu is creating a problem when he stickys info on the next away trip in the Ireland Fans section? The UCD mods here have done nothing to hurt this site.

The Man Himself
17/07/2007, 7:13 PM
i always wanted to be a mod but i dont have a scooter or a parker jacket,

17/07/2007, 7:36 PM
i always wanted to be a mod but i dont have a scooter or a parker jacket,

If made a mod, I will bar this poster.

17/07/2007, 7:44 PM
The UCD mods here have done nothing to hurt this site.
I'm assuming there was some form of sarcasm in the original post.

17/07/2007, 7:55 PM
I'm assuming there was some form of sarcasm in the original post.
Really? There may have been, but I have no trouble believing that someone would write that dead seriously. eL fans can be very weird about stuff like that.

The Man Himself
17/07/2007, 7:58 PM
If made a mod, I will bar this poster.

no ya wont:D

17/07/2007, 8:06 PM
Chill out,:rolleyes::D
Make me. :p

17/07/2007, 8:36 PM
If made a mod, I will bar this poster.I'd promote him, that was funny.

(But then I'm an admin, we generally have a 'different' sense of humour.)

17/07/2007, 8:41 PM
I laughed too, but hated myself for it.

dundalksarge
18/07/2007, 12:56 AM
I would be happy to help out as a moderator in anyway I can , I can cover the night time shift as I’m living in Australia at the moment . I’m currently a mod of quiet a few forums i.e. Boards.ie. Also I haven’t got tunnel vision either.

monzo
18/07/2007, 10:54 AM
d-f-x and Galway Harps get my vote(s).

18/07/2007, 10:56 AM
any chance of a poll? dmandmyth would get mine, but id like to see a first division fan doing the mod, give us something at least

18/07/2007, 11:01 AM
I nominate LFC In Exile and Osarusan, both of them far too level headed and even handed for their own good, and generally don't hold any grudges when mediating an argument

Other than that I'd nominate LtiD, to see how comical this place would become for the week before being shut down by interpol for promoting radical right/left (Reft?) political groups :)