View Full Version : El weekly
16/07/2007, 11:19 PM
Can anyone put up highlights of last nights show?
Particularily Sligo v UTD?
Caught the end of it......glad to see Malone on it again.
16/07/2007, 11:22 PM
Hopefully have them up tomorrow evening
16/07/2007, 11:35 PM
Was Dundalk vs. Finn Harps on it?
16/07/2007, 11:38 PM
Was Dundalk vs. Finn Harps on it?
No.
16/07/2007, 11:39 PM
No.
Yes it was.
16/07/2007, 11:43 PM
No.
Yes it was.
Thanks. They just show the goals? It was a really exciting game though I'm sure it just got the usual First Division treatment.
16/07/2007, 11:47 PM
Thanks. They just show the goals? It was a really exciting game though I'm sure it just got the usual First Division treatment.
The usual first Division coverage unfortunately.Just the goals yes.
16/07/2007, 11:48 PM
Particularily Sligo v UTD?HXQ1l-_F0LU
16/07/2007, 11:55 PM
around 5 or 6 mistakes names wise in our game. fare play :P
gufcfan
17/07/2007, 12:16 AM
How do ya do that with the vids. Put them in like that on foot.ie?
just curious
ah just figured it out as you can see above.
put in a vid took it out again.
Next question, how'd ye get it off tv???
17/07/2007, 12:35 AM
DVD recorder.
gufcfan
17/07/2007, 12:36 AM
sound
17/07/2007, 12:42 AM
I have a Sony Vaio and it has TV on it so I just hit the record button.
HXQ1l-_F0LU
How did you get away with uploading the eLW footage? They always prevent me uploading the recordings :(
Copa Mundial
17/07/2007, 12:59 PM
Particularily Sligo v UTD?
Caught the end of it......glad to see Malone on it again.
Eh, i reckon you mean Paul Lennon?
17/07/2007, 1:19 PM
Showed Drogheda bohs for a while longer than they usually give a game. Great Harps support. Interesting Galway celebrations!
Though they seem to have given up giving the results or upcoming fixtures. Table was wrong too.
17/07/2007, 6:33 PM
16th July eLW
Part One (http://rapidshare.com/files/43469898/16th_JUly_eLW_Part_1.flv)
Part Two (http://rapidshare.com/files/43468232/16th_July_eLW_Part_2.flv)
gilberto_eire
18/07/2007, 2:59 PM
man i cant get that working...it brings me to a page about ''rapidshare'' where theres the pay option or free one.... ya click free then it goes to a page with 10 options to download, enter the code and then ive got a download coming into my P.C that wont play!!....how can i get it working?, anyone else have this problem?
18/07/2007, 3:24 PM
Ya, Download the flv flash player for free.
Google it.
sfc red
19/07/2007, 10:25 AM
Wow that eL weekly was almost half-decent!
25/07/2007, 10:48 PM
23rd July
Part One (http://rapidshare.com/files/45041179/23rd_July_eLW_Part_I.flv)
and
Part Two (http://rapidshare.com/files/45036285/23rd_July_eLW_Part_2.flv)
harpstilidie
26/07/2007, 4:29 PM
Ya, Download the flv flash player for free.
Google it.
When you download the flv flash player then how do you get the file to the flash player?
28/07/2007, 5:28 PM
When you download the flv flash player then how do you get the file to the flash player?
Open the flv player then drag the file into window.
30/07/2007, 11:34 PM
i see shamrock rovers have changed their crest to the exact same design as ours. very nice. shocking production really
Terrible coverage of the City-Pats game, just a brutal show overall
damoGUFC
30/07/2007, 11:42 PM
Totally forgot about it 2nite, does anyone know was the galway united vs Derry game on it? or was it too soon coz it was on sunday?
30/07/2007, 11:42 PM
the commentators for the drogs/waterford game and rovers/shams game were the dryest ive ever heard on TV id say
30/07/2007, 11:43 PM
Totally forgot about it 2nite, does anyone know was the galway united vs Derry game on it? or was it too soon coz it was on sunday?
showed a few chances from it. mostly chances from derry. and showed the galway penalty
30/07/2007, 11:43 PM
Yeah it was on it. Penalty miss was pretty bad!
30/07/2007, 11:44 PM
the commentators for the drogs/waterford game and rovers/shams game were the dryest ive ever heard on TV id say
Better than having a voiceover though.
Scully made himself look like a right tool also.
30/07/2007, 11:45 PM
They got the table wrong at the end also as usual.
30/07/2007, 11:46 PM
not really, if they want to commentate on games they need to be at it and getting into it. it sounded as if they were just reading the lines off a sheet
damoGUFC
30/07/2007, 11:47 PM
Cheers lads..ya very bad peno alrite, was up there but fair result imo!
30/07/2007, 11:48 PM
not really, if they want to commentate on games they need to be at it and getting into it. it sounded as if they were just reading the lines off a sheet
I thought it seemed like they were at the games.
30/07/2007, 11:53 PM
no i doubt it. maybe im wrong but i just think it sounded awful.
its very annoying for fans when they dont even talk about the teams after they show the game aswell.
didnt mention longford or bray. and didnt mention anything about sligo rovers either, just the penalty claims. we scored 2 very good goals and nothing was said about them.
and again, the tables were wrong at the end...
theworm2345
31/07/2007, 12:01 AM
There are plenty of ways to do it, I use a TV Card that I bought a Best Buy
31/07/2007, 12:14 AM
surely our 2nd goal deserved a mention 2nite??? i thought the show was improving lately but f**kin hell the analysis of our game was a joke. lordan plays for cork/conan byrne plays for ucd/dessie byrne knackers for bohs....get it right tv3
theworm2345
31/07/2007, 12:17 AM
surely our 2nd goal deserved a mention 2nite??? i thought the show was improving lately but f**kin hell the analysis of our game was a joke. lordan plays for cork/conan byrne plays for ucd/dessie byrne knackers for bohs....get it right tv3
I haven't watched this since last year, do they show first division matches? I think they used to show one a week
31/07/2007, 12:25 AM
I haven't watched this since last year, do they show first division matches? I think they used to show one a week
they occasionally show dundalk games(for about 3.2 seconds) but it's up to the clubs to send the tape in themselves. fai should subsidise a highlights programme or lump it in with the internationals tv deal if they genuinely give a s**t about the league
theworm2345
31/07/2007, 12:27 AM
they occasionally show dundalk games(for about 3.2 seconds) but it's up to the clubs to send the tape in themselves. fai should subsidise a highlights programme or lump it in with the internationals tv deal if they genuinely give a s**t about the league
Willie Doyle of Monaghan had an absolute wonder goal against Kildare, its on YouTube, I wonder if they would have it eL weekly
Sonic
31/07/2007, 12:29 AM
Currently out of the country could anyone be able to put up the bray longford game or was it shown??!!
31/07/2007, 12:54 AM
Currently out of the country could anyone be able to put up the bray longford game or was it shown??!!
yeah it was shown. all premier games were. didnt say anything about the game though
31/07/2007, 1:16 AM
I'll have the show online in the morning.
31/07/2007, 11:17 AM
conan byrne plays for ucd/dessie byrne knackers for bohs....get it right tv3That was funny alright. Your second goal was sweet, nice finish.
31/07/2007, 12:07 PM
Terrible coverage of the City-Pats game, just a brutal show overall
Yep. They didn't show Pats hitting the post after about thirty seconds of the game. My bet is they hadn't got the camera switched on in time.
31/07/2007, 12:17 PM
eLW Part One July 30th (http://rapidshare.com/files/46101802/30th_July_2007_Part_One.flv)
eLW Part Two July 30th (http://rapidshare.com/files/46102077/30th_July_elw_Part_two.flv)
31/07/2007, 12:44 PM
thankyou very much Raheny Red.
Yep. They didn't show Pats hitting the post after about thirty seconds of the game. My bet is they hadn't got the camera switched on in time.
Or Behan's sitter a few minutes later. No mention of Rogers kicking out at Horgan in the analysis and the commentary was all over the shop
This was proceeded by an embarrassing piece on Drogheda-Waterford. This thing almost does more harm than good
31/07/2007, 3:36 PM
IMO an improvement in that they showed all the premier games giving extended coverage to 2 games. They should do this every week.
However getting players mixed up with clubs is amateur hour stuff.
Two of the most blatant penalties you'll get to see in the showgrounds. However onwards and upwards.
31/07/2007, 8:53 PM
Two of the most blatant penalties you'll get to see in the showgrounds.and the push on O'Grady? He fell I suppose:rolleyes:
31/07/2007, 8:55 PM
fai should subsidise a highlights programme or lump it in with the internationals tv deal if they genuinely give a s**t about the league
That's what they did. That's why we have a TV producer who couldn't care less about the programme.