View Full Version : Weekend Latest: Inter Toto, Eircom LOI
Billy Lord
14/07/2007, 3:31 PM
All Stockholm teams fans are scum. I mentioned in the Cork forum for any of the lads going over to keep their eyes open for any jumped up little feckers
And all Galway people are inbred.
Don't generalise, whatever you do.
Billy Lord
14/07/2007, 3:34 PM
Swedish football has a hooligan problem, everyone knows that. Its obvious it wasn't meant at all their fans but its also been reported they throwing coins at City keeper.
What? All 8,000 of them? :eek:
I've been attacked several times in Cork over the years but I wouldn't call Cork City fans thugs or hooligans.
Pat McAuliffe RTE radio report was cut off mid-stream. Has he been attacked??? :(
14/07/2007, 3:44 PM
5 minutes left.
Throw Devine up front. Get a swollen head into the mix for the corners.
14/07/2007, 3:46 PM
4 nil to Gent now.
14/07/2007, 3:50 PM
Bye Bye Europe!
14/07/2007, 3:54 PM
All over.
Bye Bye Europe!
This will help us in the long run as we can have good run at the league without the extra games :p
Philly
14/07/2007, 4:01 PM
Tough luck to Cork. I haven't got a great feeling for the eL in Europe this season...
14/07/2007, 4:01 PM
Lets crack on with the league now. Waterford United on Tuesday night, mission on .... three points is what we're after.
Apparently poor display by City in the 2nd half.
:(
Devine hit by several coins & ref had to be asked the Hammarby fans to stop but empty stand behind Devine in the 2nd half so that probably explains why they stopped instead.
14/07/2007, 4:17 PM
Unimpressed Rico on radio now.
14/07/2007, 4:42 PM
Thats a shame, seems like the damage done at home.
OhNoYouDidn't
14/07/2007, 7:00 PM
Well done Hammarby- the better team won!
Cork fans have done themselves no favours, taking their victimhood complex and small time mentality to an international stage.
harry crumb
14/07/2007, 7:11 PM
What do you mean by small time mentality.
MojoPin
14/07/2007, 7:17 PM
Pat McAuliffe RTE radio report was cut off mid-stream. Has he been attacked??? :(
we wouldnt be that lucky
Frankfurt Hoop
14/07/2007, 7:25 PM
Well done Hammarby- the better team won!
Cork fans have done themselves no favours, taking their victimhood complex and small time mentality to an international stage.
Cork blew it last week. They should have had the Bajen tucked up in bed by half time but they stood off and paid the price. You can't go away in Europe needing goals and playing a clearly unfit midfielder.
In fairness to the real Cork fans, about a hundred stayed behind in the new shed last week to applaud the Hammarby players off the pitch. I'd imagine that they're more representative of the crowd who are in Stockholm at the minute. The message board whingers are no more than that.
To all the hoops posting here - you are taking it far too seriously.
Philly
14/07/2007, 8:32 PM
I bet it was Rovers fans throwing coins at Devine.
Highlights from the 1st leg (http://tv.hammarbyfotboll.se/playlist.aspx?mediaid=419)
The quality is not the bets but looking at this seems the key moment was 1-0 & yellow card instead of red card for deliberate handball (possible penalty too).
OhNoYouDidn't
14/07/2007, 9:20 PM
I bet it was Rovers fans throwing coins at Devine.
And I heard racist chanting in Newbridge from the KCFC fans last week.
Kildare Lad
14/07/2007, 9:31 PM
I'm a bit confused here, are you being serious?!:confused:
OhNoYouDidn't
14/07/2007, 10:56 PM
I'm a bit confused here, are you being serious?!:confused:
every time a flippant comment about Rovers being hooligans that has no basis in reality comes up here, I'm going to have proof of racist chanting against the club of the poster. The mods have no problem whatsoever with this.
See support for more info.
Torn-Ado
14/07/2007, 11:54 PM
And all Galway people are inbred.
Don't generalise, whatever you do.
Well known that the Stockholmers (like yourself) have a problöem.
Keep crying into your soup ya bellend
OhNoYouDidn't
15/07/2007, 12:00 AM
I was at a Galway Utd game recently and the anti-semetic garbage that was chanted was a disgrace.
Lucky I got it on camera or no-one would ever believe it.
15/07/2007, 12:03 AM
I was at a Galway Utd game recently and the anti-semetic garbage that was chanted was a disgrace.
whats anti-semetic? is it like anti-septic? do they not have good anti-septic in galway compared to tallaght? no good deep heat no?
btw listening to this ****e thank god i dont support an EL team.
15/07/2007, 12:18 AM
Lucky I got it on camera or no-one would ever believe it.
every time a flippant comment about Rovers being hooligans that has no basis in reality comes up here, I'm going to have proof of racist chanting against the club of the poster. The mods have no problem whatsoever with this.
See support for more info.
What are you hoping to achieve?
OhNoYouDidn't
15/07/2007, 12:22 AM
What are you hoping to achieve?
clarity from the mods about what false accusations about oppostion fans that can be thrown and what cant.
bearing in mind i have evidence for all the false accusations i am throwing around.
15/07/2007, 7:20 AM
Hard luck to Cork. It's still a respectable enough run though.
15/07/2007, 9:28 AM
Throw Devine up front. Get a swollen head into the mix for the corners.
:eek: I didn't think it could get any bigger to be honest :D
Swedish football has a hooligan problem, everyone knows that. Its obvious it wasn't meant at all their fans but its also been reported they throwing coins at City keeper.
And do cork have a big hoolie problem after throwing coins and bottles at dan connor? Get a fcuking life, will ye :rolleyes:
LeixlipRed
15/07/2007, 10:03 AM
How's Healy been playing for you guys? I'm banned for 3 years from the Cork forum so this might be the only place i get to ask? :D
Billy Lord
15/07/2007, 10:04 AM
whats anti-semetic? is it like anti-septic? do they not have good anti-septic in galway compared to tallaght? no good deep heat no?
btw listening to this ****e thank god i dont support an EL team.
Nah, you just have a rubbish bogball team.
Billy Lord
15/07/2007, 10:09 AM
I pointed out that you made a crude and untrue generalisation, and all you can come up with is abuse. I think you're the one with a problem.
15/07/2007, 10:19 AM
Nah, you just have a rubbish bogball team.
oh lord my lord, how did you get this reply from anything i said above? i am rather confused, but just to make somewhat of a response to your previous post, i have nothing to do with mayo gaelic football.
surely living in sweden if gives the fella a more informed opinion about its footballing followers?
15/07/2007, 10:39 AM
Lucky I got it on camera or no-one would ever believe it.Since you have video, you won't mind posting it on YouTube for us all to see. If you don't, I'll consider this another attempt to troll on Foot.ie and you'll be banned.
I don't want to see any more reaction about this in this thread, and I'm talking to you here paul_oshea. This poster needs to put up or shut up now, so be quiet until they do.
I expect to see the video posted in this thread by first thing Tuesday morning at the latest, otherwise OhNoYouDidn't will be banned permanently from the site.
OhNoYouDidn't
15/07/2007, 11:08 AM
Since you have video, you won't mind posting it on YouTube for us all to see. If you don't, I'll consider this another attempt to troll on Foot.ie and you'll be banned.
I don't want to see any more reaction about this in this thread, and I'm talking to you here paul_oshea. This poster needs to put up or shut up now, so be quiet until they do.
I expect to see the video posted in this thread by first thing Tuesday morning at the latest, otherwise OhNoYouDidn't will be banned permanently from the site.
i think you have missed the point here adam.
and you will, of course do the same for the original allegations of racism that the mods refused to take action over, see the support thread, that has started this whole row?
or is it, as I suspected, one rule for fans of the moderators preferred clubs when they deliberatly make false allegations and one rule for the rest?
seriously, why am I expected to produce evidence for whats clearly nonsense, but the bohs fans who were very pointedly making up stories are under no such obligation?
Billy Lord
15/07/2007, 11:31 AM
oh lord my lord, how did you get this reply from anything i said above? i am rather confused, but just to make somewhat of a response to your previous post, i have nothing to do with mayo gaelic football.
surely living in sweden if gives the fella a more informed opinion about its footballing followers?
I forgot to add :D at the end of my post, which would've indicated that I was having a not-too-serious pop at Mayo's defeat yesterday. Nothing sinister there. Just messing.
As for the guy in Sweden having a more informed opinion - well he did make a very sweeping statement that is clearly untrue. I've been at several games in Stockholm and the fans are generally very well-behaved. You'll get a tiny minority of muppets everywhere, but that shouldn't lead to everyone being tarnished.
15/07/2007, 11:32 AM
i think you have missed the point here adam.I think you're missing mine. I won't repeat myself again, and I'll follow through on my earlier threat if you argue with me again:
Post the video by Tuesday or you'll be banned from the site.
OhNoYouDidn't
15/07/2007, 11:43 AM
I think you're missing mine. I won't repeat myself again, and I'll follow through on my earlier threat if you argue with me again:
Post the video by Tuesday or you'll be banned from the site.
The (serious) false allegations made by the Bohs fans are still there, they have not produced the evidence and no sanctions have been taken. So I have no doubt you will react to them the same way you are reacting to me.
But I wont hold my breath.
There is no video. It was crystal clear to all I was making a point about the skewed moderation on this site, a point you have reinforced very clearly.
15/07/2007, 12:30 PM
Why do people never take me seriously when I say things like this? It's not as if there's isn't past evidence. Buh-bye now.
Feel free to start another thread on this topic, without the garbage.