View Full Version : Bray v Derry - OFF

13/07/2007, 11:44 AM
From BrayWanderers.ie (http://www.braywanderers.ie/index.php?id=600&backPID=551&tt_news=137)

13/07/2007, 11:48 AM
Not surprised, that rain is unreal. I walk to work every day and I've never gotten as wet as I did today. I had full wet gear on and all.

So much for summer soccer. It might as well be February.

13/07/2007, 11:50 AM
Pitch inspection at one in Tolka.

carrickharp
13/07/2007, 11:53 AM
Agreed with what passintrest said, I had to make a 5 min walk to the bank just now, I have never gotten as dreanched as I did just now this year!

13/07/2007, 12:05 PM
Fcuk sake - we need another game in-advance of Pyunik to build confidence and for Robbo to run the rule over the team properly again.

This is disappointing. Wonder when it'll be repaid.

kdjaC
13/07/2007, 12:07 PM
Fcuk sake - we need another game in-advance of Pyunik to build confidence and for Robbo to run the rule over the team properly again.

This is disappointing. Wonder when it'll be repaid.

Be glad it wasnt later in the day and your were somehwere in monaghan when you found out.

kdjac

13/07/2007, 12:08 PM
Don't know when it will be re-scheduled. We are still waiting for the Cork City match to be re-scheduled seen as they cancelled when one player was going to miss it. :rolleyes:

13/07/2007, 12:09 PM
Be glad it wasnt later in the day and your were somehwere in monaghan when you found out.

kdjac

Even with this amount of notice, I'd be mid-air by the time I found out if I was going to the game tonight..... :D

Seagull
13/07/2007, 12:12 PM
Wonder when it'll be repaid.
Is that a threat? :D

13/07/2007, 12:13 PM
How many games have been called off/ postponed this season so far? How do the stats compare to the previous seasons before "summer soccer"? I dont remember this many games being called off before summer soccer.

fbtn
13/07/2007, 12:27 PM
Ah well, at least the Derry wans will have an opportunity to catch all them lovely parades now over the weekend ;)

13/07/2007, 12:32 PM
Ah well, at least the Derry wans will have an opportunity to catch all them lovely parades now over the weekend ;)

:p like we did in aughnacloy eh? some craic :D

13/07/2007, 12:32 PM
Thank God its called off. In fairness looking out the window here in Dublin I couldn't think anywhere else I'd rather be than soaking wet and freezing in the Carlisle Grounds this evening.

I can now abandon my car and get hammered at the works drinks I was going to miss!

13/07/2007, 12:37 PM
Shels V Kildare is off

13/07/2007, 12:38 PM
Shels V Kildare is off
What's the pitch in Tolka like? Would it be alright by Monday?

13/07/2007, 12:39 PM
What's the pitch in Tolka?

It's a rectangular grassy area on which football is occasionally played.

Philly
13/07/2007, 12:41 PM
Shels chickened out!!

Aaron
13/07/2007, 12:46 PM
It's a rectangular grassy area on which football is occasionally played.

Sometimes!!:D

Real ale Madrid
13/07/2007, 1:17 PM
Don't know when it will be re-scheduled. We are still waiting for the Cork City match to be re-scheduled seen as they cancelled when one player was going to miss it. :rolleyes:

Thanks for that narrow-minded attitude - now could you stick to discussing the weather or are you going to blame that on Cork City as well :D

13/07/2007, 1:19 PM
Thanks for that narrow-minded attitude - now could you stick to discussing the weather or are you going to blame that on Cork City as well :D
What was the real reason then?

Real ale Madrid
13/07/2007, 1:37 PM
What was the real reason then?

sonofstan
13/07/2007, 1:42 PM
Pitch inspection at United Park called for 16.30

sfc red
13/07/2007, 1:58 PM
Hope its called off as late as possible :D

gilberto_eire
13/07/2007, 2:31 PM

kdjac

too right...we were in drogheda last week when we got the word at 7pm(was like rain they get in the caribbean)....consider yourselves only inconvenience for ye is alternative plans for the night!!

14/07/2007, 5:19 AM

Too late ! We've already missed Rossnowlough (or however the feck that average Donegal Orange hick village is called...). :o