View Full Version : New mod.
Monkfish
13/07/2007, 9:15 AM
Hi, anyone know whats involved in getting a new moderater on to a forum?
Some of you may have noticed the Limerick forum is turning into an absolute joke at the minute and some of us will probably just set up our own private forum (which we dont want to have to do). Thanks.
13/07/2007, 9:37 AM
PM Dahamsta, or wait for a mod to notice this thread and bring it to his attention.
13/07/2007, 10:05 AM
Hi, anyone know whats involved in getting a new moderater on to a forum?
Some of you may have noticed the Limerick forum is turning into an absolute joke at the minute and some of us will probably just set up our own private forum (which we dont want to have to do). Thanks.
what you mean joke??
13/07/2007, 10:09 AM
Bellavistaman, how does this affect you exactly? Mind your business.
Monkfish, feel free to nominate a mod, bearing in mind that it will need to be someone that's been around for a while, with a good track record.
Moved to the Limerick forum so other people can get involved.
13/07/2007, 10:28 AM
Bellavistaman, how does this affect you exactly? Mind your business.
Monkfish, feel free to nominate a mod, bearing in mind that it will need to be someone that's been around for a while, with a good track record.
Moved to the Limerick forum so other people can get involved.
well adam, because i said it the other day that the thread was turning into a dating site, wondering was he on bout the same thing. Cause i was told to chill out, when all i was doing was passing a comment.
13/07/2007, 11:12 AM
The world doesn't revolve around you bellavistaman. By rights you shouldn't even be posting in the Limerick forum; if you have general comments about Limerick, you should make them in the eL forum.
Folks, I have one nomination by PM, if you want to put yourself or someone else forward privately you're welcome to do that, but public nominations will probably fare better as obvious nonos become... well, obvious. :)
Again, bear in mind that noobs and messers won't be considered.
13/07/2007, 11:19 AM
The world doesn't revolve around you bellavistaman. By rights you shouldn't even be posting in the Limerick forum; if you have general comments about Limerick, you should make them in the eL forum.
Folks, I have one nomination by PM, if you want to put yourself or someone else forward privately you're welcome to do that, but public nominations will probably fare better as obvious nonos become... well, obvious. :)
Jesus i never said it does, i go on limerick thread cause were playing them tomorrow, and they are our rivals and the fact they are hot on our heals, they always come on to cobh orum, to be fair i dint go trolling or any limerick ****e its always about football, either way sorry
Monkfish
13/07/2007, 11:36 AM
Thanks for the reply, id nominate myself, gael 353, lim til i die and jebus, but not sure that will happen!!, honestly dont mind who does it cause its a bit of a mess at the moment. Thanks again.
LFC in Exile
13/07/2007, 12:15 PM
I'd be happy to serve also.
13/07/2007, 12:21 PM
I second In Exile, by far and away the most resonable of our motley crew on here
KevB76
13/07/2007, 12:59 PM
Thanks for the reply, id nominate myself, gael 353, lim til i die and jebus, but not sure that will happen!!, honestly dont mind who does it cause its a bit of a mess at the moment. Thanks again.
Seriously, Lim til I Die as a moderator ?! :eek: :D
L37Ultra
13/07/2007, 1:01 PM
How is it a mess and i doubt a moderator will change anything but id vote for oldkeeper :D
13/07/2007, 1:14 PM
Seeing as I doss quite a lot at work and always have my PC on, I could do it if required. ;)
13/07/2007, 1:26 PM
it would look great on a CV.:)
Monkfish
13/07/2007, 1:39 PM
How is it a mess and i doubt a moderator will change anything but id vote for oldkeeper :D
Have you not noticed how 'off topic' all our threads usually go, do you not notice the same 2/3 people talking absolute crap all the time (rumour is one thing, but plain old bull****e?!) how we end up with 2/3 threads on the same subject sometimes? people can be childish if they like but we need someone to just tighten things up a bit before some of us just go elsewhere.
Big game this weekend, that should be no1 conversation on this forum should it not?
Il nominate Mr Exile aswell for the position if he's willing.
Monkfish
13/07/2007, 1:40 PM
Seriously, Lim til I Die as a moderator ?! :eek: :D
I know! but if i didnt nominate him there would be AGRO!
Needtoknow
13/07/2007, 8:51 PM
I second In Exile, by far and away the most resonable of our motley crew on here
Agreed!
13/07/2007, 9:13 PM
Cheers
When do I get the keys to the mods forum and my monogramed towel??
L37Ultra
13/07/2007, 10:51 PM
Have you not noticed how 'off topic' all our threads usually go, do you not notice the same 2/3 people talking absolute crap all the time (rumour is one thing, but plain old bull****e?!) how we end up with 2/3 threads on the same subject sometimes? people can be childish if they like but we need someone to just tighten things up a bit before some of us just go elsewhere.
Big game this weekend, that should be no1 conversation on this forum should it not?
Il nominate Mr Exile aswell for the position if he's willing.
I have noticed, its all the newbies :D!! Ya seriously lads get someone to Moderate it quickly, I know some of the threads are only a bit of craic but they are going completly off the wall when we would judt be talking about the football!! :ball:
4tothefloor
14/07/2007, 3:39 AM
I have noticed, its all the newbies :D!! Ya seriously lads get someone to Moderate it quickly, I know some of the threads are only a bit of craic but they are going completly off the wall when we would judt be talking about the football!!
Well you're one of the main culprits along with YoungL37fan, or whatever his name is. This isn't a montessori or a schoolground. As I said before, PM each other if ye want to have a tittle tattle, and at least have a bit of respect for those who have been posting here for years before ye blew in :rolleyes: This place has gone to s**t lately and I agree fully with Monkfish and Lim till I Die. Childish nonsense, cop on and grow up.... :ball:
L37Ultra
14/07/2007, 10:00 AM
Well you're one of the main culprits along with YoungL37fan, or whatever his name is. This isn't a montessori or a schoolground. As I said before, PM each other if ye want to have a tittle tattle, and at least have a bit of respect for those who have been posting here for years before ye blew in :rolleyes: This place has gone to s**t lately and I agree fully with Monkfish and Lim till I Die. Childish nonsense, cop on and grow up.... :ball:
Thats such an insulting comment to be honest!! Your whole attitude is that you had your little group, and new people joined!! Please explain to me how i am being childish, in all fairness!! Ye so called people who have been posting on this for years, id say take a look at the Monaghan thread!! Get a grip!! I have every right as you to be on this and if anyone has a problem i would say PM me!! the main reason why I had a "tittle tattle" with YoungL37fan one day is because I gave out ro him for starting a thread that had nothing to do with L37!! So explain to me what the differnce between what we are doing now!! But the difference is you have your group and anything I say is going to be put down from about 5 of your group!! and sorry about blowing in but next time i will get a computer earlier in my life, just for you!! :(
L37Ultra
14/07/2007, 10:44 AM
ya your smart ass you are young l37 fan or whatever his name is.ive been to double the amount of games you have been at this year so i havent much respect for you yet
Lads, chill out for godsake!! Were all Limerick fans here and theres no point starting arguments between ourselves!! We have learned that doent get us anywhere!! All ill say is if anyone has a problem with me or anyone else please PM me,so we can sort it out!! Lets just concerntrate on the Cobh match today!! Apoliges to any of the lads who have been on this years, if there was any harm caused :)
4tothefloor
14/07/2007, 11:49 AM
Thats such an insulting comment to be honest!! Please explain to me how i am being childish
Ah, there's nothing insulting in what I said at all. I insulted no one, just basically saying out straight what a lot of people on here think. Why do you think a mod is being called for? It's not because of the Monaghan stuff I can tell you, which is just banter between us and fans of another club. That's completely different to the same two people hijacking every second thread with their little slagging matches.
Explain to you? Stuff such as 'Am I/I'm goin to get a slap', 'Why doesn't anyone like me', 'I'm goin on holidays', and much more of that sort of crap. I'm not going to trawl back through threads to see which one of ye said those things, as it's irrelevent. As for our 'group', there is no group. Just a bunch of people who post on here. I haven't a clue who the majority of the posters are on here, and I've no desire to put faces to names either. What's said here on foot should stay on foot
And Young L37 fan, you're 'I've gone to more matches than you' quip is a perfect example of your childishness. It's not a competition. I'd be at all the games too if I had nothing else to do with my time.
14/07/2007, 11:55 AM
This thread has gone way off-topic lads!:p.
14/07/2007, 11:03 PM
Grow up little boys.