24/03/2003, 10:38 AM
the two russian leabians are entering the eurovision :D
sure to bring the viewing ratings through the roof :D
Shed End John
24/03/2003, 10:52 AM
Originally posted by mouldymurphy
the two russian leabians are entering the eurovision :D
sure to bring the viewing ratings through the roof :D
I couldn't care less about the Eurovision. Apart from the fact that it's a heap of grade A s**t, it seems to sound the death knell for careers in music before they've really started. Abba, wasn't it, were the only Eurovision winners to REALLY make it big?
24/03/2003, 11:03 AM
Originally posted by Shed End John
I couldn't care less about the Eurovision. Apart from the fact that it's a heap of grade A s**t, it seems to sound the death knell for careers in music before they've really started. Abba, wasn't it, were the only Eurovision winners to REALLY make it big?
celine dion
julio iglasias
cliff richard
bucks fizz;)
theres a few that have done well after. its a bit of craic and nothing to be taken seruiously. i usually tune in for the score board part.....come on ireland!!!!
Shed End John
24/03/2003, 11:07 AM
Originally posted by Pablo
celine dion
julio iglasias
cliff richard
bucks fizz;)
Four acts, and how many times has the Eurovision been held. Might tune in for the scoring, and NO more.
24/03/2003, 11:09 AM
Four acts, and how many times has the Eurovision been held. Might tune in for the scoring, and NO more.
jeez lighten up boy
Shed End John
24/03/2003, 11:13 AM
Originally posted by Pablo
jeez lighten up boy
OK, so, seeing as you asked so nicely.:D Btw, see ya at the foot.ie match.
Dricky
24/03/2003, 11:15 AM
Don't forget A-Ha and their golden boots
24/03/2003, 11:27 AM
what about johnny "the eurovision legend" Logan?
where wud his career have been without the eurovision
thinks you're wrong there shed
Dricky
24/03/2003, 11:51 AM
Originally posted by Conor74
You mean, he HAD a career?
Man I wouldn't mock him, he was robbed a few years ago in Germany and the took his night wages which was about 3 grand, as for his house in Ashbourne it's f@cking massive.
The boy did all right out of the Eurovision they still love him and he still sells out venues in Germany, (they really do have that bad a taste)
24/03/2003, 1:33 PM
Originally posted by James
what about johnny "the eurovision legend" Logan?
where wud his career have been without the eurovision
ed
I dunno .... but it finished up with his church hymms CD, a musical master piece in itself. It get tough at the top alright :)
24/03/2003, 1:55 PM
I believe Metallica were the Danish entry one year... :D
Dricky
24/03/2003, 1:56 PM
Originally posted by A face
I dunno .... but it finished up with his church hymms CD, a musical master piece in itself. It get tough at the top alright :)
Ye're lucky that you don't have Him and Chris De Burgh as highlighhts of the musical year,
This place is mad you could have some of the best gigs in the world here and then they throw in a week of C de Burgh or Johhny 'whats another beer' Logan, with there posters everywhere and all your friends are asking you to come along because this will be a 'great gig' or 'is this why Ireland has such great musicians'
agggrrrrhhhhh
Dricky
24/03/2003, 1:58 PM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
I believe Metallica were the Danish entry one year... :D
That is very well spotter slk, there were not many people knew that. (including the danes) lol
Suppose a couple of rugger buggers won it?
You'd love it then!:D :D
*and I know this post does not really is a bit silly * :p
Badweather Fan
25/03/2003, 12:36 PM
Tatu are not lesbians and not goodlooking.
25/03/2003, 1:22 PM
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
Tatu are not lesbians and not goodlooking.
But I'm deeply ashamed to say that I think their song isn't all that bad... :( :o
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 2:35 PM
Originally posted by Conor74
SEJ, I could hardly think of four acts that sold more records worldwide than Iglesias, Dion, Abba and Richards.
Four acts that sold more records?? How about:
1. Elvis Presley
2. The Beatles
3. Queen
4. Tom Jones,
and none of them ever entered the Eurovision.
25/03/2003, 2:42 PM
Four acts that sold more records?? How about:
1. Elvis Presley
2. The Beatles
3. Queen
4. Tom Jones,
and none of them ever entered the Eurovision.
Elvis Presley is the only one of them NOT TO enter the Eurovision - the other three acts just got dumped out in qualifying. :D
look in conor bet that learnt ya
amint i always telling you that shed knows more about music then us plebs
dont think queen wud have had as many worldwide sales as the others mentioned by the both of ye.. possibly they might be joint 6th :D
maybe a statto out there *points at pete :D* might dig up the worldwide sales figures for the respective artists and settle this one
my moneys on shed .. he knows everything
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 2:45 PM
Elvis Presley is the only one of them NOT TO enter the Eurovision - the other three acts just got dumped out in qualifying. :D
In other words, they never entered the actual Eurovision proper. Therefore, they never entered the Eurovision.:cool:
25/03/2003, 2:55 PM
In other words, they never entered the actual Eurovision proper. Therefore, they never entered the Eurovision.:cool:
Dude, I was talkin' crap. Can't believe you even took me seriously there!
slk laughs like the proverbial drain
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 3:04 PM
slk laughs like the proverbial drain
And Limerick are slowly, but surely, going down it.:D :D
25/03/2003, 3:18 PM
Touché
Quite the comeback there old horse! ;)
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 3:20 PM
Touché
Quite the comeback there old horse! ;)
I thank you.;) S**t! S**t! S**t! I can't believe I just wasted my 900th post on sadLOSERkid.:D
25/03/2003, 3:24 PM
I thank you.;) S**t! S**t! S**t! I can't believe I just wasted my 900th post on sadLOSERkid.:D
Heh-heh-heh
I'm the rusty, bent nail in the machine of modern day capitalism! :cool:
Or something to that effect. Either way congrats on reaching your milestone John, will see you again on your 1,000th! :p Anyway to bring back some relevance Sweden had a great Eurovision entry a few years back called 'Eloise'. Ring any bells with anybody?
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 3:31 PM
Anyway to bring back some relevance Sweden had a great Eurovision entry a few years back called 'Eloise'. Ring any bells with anybody?
No, and it sickens me to say so, but, I thought the winning English entry of a few years back, when it was held here, wasn't all THAT bad, was it??
ok courtesy of those crazy Aol kids heres
The top 10 Selling Albums of All-Time
1 The Eagles - Their Greatest Hits
2 Michael Jackson - Thriller
3 Pink Floyd - The Wall
4 Led Zeppelin - IV
5 Billy Joel - Greatest Hits 1 and 2
6 ACDC - Back in Black
7 Shania Twain - Come on Over (bit of a suprise imo )
8 The Beatles - White Album
9 Fleetwood Mac - Rumours
10 Whitney Housten et al - The Bodyguard Soundtrack
those to miss out possibly narrowly.. possibly jointly..
boston, alanis morissette, garth brook, hootie and the fuppin blowfish, the eagles, the beatles have a few others, guns and roses, bruce springsteen, the bee gee's and elton john
thought the feens from santana might be there somewhere but a lowly 14million is all they sold of Supernatural ..relegating them to the top 25 at best.
just scrolling through the list.. britney spear album.. baby wan more time sold more copies then the simon and garfunkle, greatest hits album.. *for shame*
Badweather Fan
25/03/2003, 9:01 PM
Originally posted by James
thought the feens from santana might be there somewhere
Its not a place and HE is Carlos Santana.
26/03/2003, 8:16 AM
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
Its not a place and HE is Carlos Santana.
And he's pretty bloody dodgy anyway! Most over-rated guitarust of all time? Quite possibly slk, quite possibly. A noodler, a glorified banjo player....
Badweather Fan
26/03/2003, 8:31 AM
Clapton is the most miserable depressing man in Western Civilisation.
26/03/2003, 8:31 AM
Oooh, just gave me an idea for a new thread... :D