View Full Version : Lads please

hooper
20/03/2003, 4:33 PM
... keep control of your dogs, they are making a fool of ye on both the el and the rovers boards. Many of you have sensible topics to discuss and interesting views to be shared but i have to say you have the most fans who are simply arseholes with nothing to contribute but threats and insults(not even insulting ones). I dont really give a ****e but you really should as they are making a fool of you all and giving cork fans a bad name.

20/03/2003, 4:37 PM
Go away scum

KOH:D

Shed End John
20/03/2003, 4:38 PM
Originally posted by Colm
Go away scum

I like it.:D :D :D

Shed End John
20/03/2003, 4:49 PM
Originally posted by Conor74
Uh oh.

Not more sporadic insults breaing out on the Rovers board.

Gotta get over there with my Kofi Anan impersonation.

For all the good he did Saddam and the UN.:rolleyes: :D

hooper
20/03/2003, 6:47 PM
Seriously lads you are making a fool of yourselves. You cant expect people to take you seriously if you just post ****e all over the place. Ah well its you that look like fools soi dont really give a ******:rolleyes:

20/03/2003, 7:02 PM

cheekyais
20/03/2003, 9:36 PM
Originally posted by hooper
Seriously lads you are making a fool of yourselves. You cant expect people to take you seriously if you just post ****e all over the place. Ah well its you that look like fools soi dont really give a ******:rolleyes:

What the hell are you talking about. Shut up you poof!!!! :) :D And why are you writing things on a Cork City page. Go away we dont want the likes of you writing here!!!!

20/03/2003, 10:22 PM
Originally posted by cheekyais
And why are you writing things on a Cork City page. It's kind of ironic alright that he's giving out about City fans posting on a Rovers forum and he and other rovers fans are posting here in the City section.

Also, he's going on about City fans making fools of themselves. I just wonder has forgotten what his sig file is.

21/03/2003, 1:19 AM
any chance we can get this ******* banned from here

Dricky
21/03/2003, 7:59 AM

All I can say is list out all these fools you are talking about, or did you just come on here because Wearerovers posted the same think??
Find out the people whom you are talking about and give us the list and we'll drop everything and run chase them away, will that make you happy???
I have to say we don't care what little knackers write, most of us are here and on the el msg board to have a few online chats with other persons with an interest in el and other things.

Hooper do what we do just ignore them. They do go away, but intelegent answers normally scare them as well (I'm not having a go they just revert to there name calling if they won't answer the posts)

Dricky
21/03/2003, 8:01 AM
... Pull up your trousers and get away from that sheep!

Yeah 'cause you are so different form the rest!! Thought you were above this

21/03/2003, 9:28 AM
... A comment on the commen practice of inbreeding in the rural communities such as our own.

id rather be hoeless than inbred
So someone who comments on the "inbreeding in his community" and then tells us all that he would rather be "hoeless" than the inbred state he finds himself in, feels he should council us all on the fact that some posters are making a fool of themselves......the supreme irony of it all !!:rolleyes: :D

Dricky
21/03/2003, 9:34 AM
Originally posted by oddboy
So someone who comments on the "inbreeding in his community" and then tells us all that he would rather be "hoeless" than the inbred state he finds himself in, feels he should council us all on the fact that some posters are making a fool of themselves......the supreme irony of it all !!:rolleyes: :D

I had to read his post a couple of time to get the meaning but it does give me a little giggle just looking at what was posted

Don't you just hate this I'm 'hoelier' than thou stuff. :D :D

Ah it's Friday leave 'em offf

21/03/2003, 1:17 PM
Originally posted by Conor74
Other uses of the word "hoeless".
Jacinta got done and put in de 'Joy, so now Anto will be hoeless for awhile......:D

21/03/2003, 1:41 PM
Chaps, the reason that myself, TT and Hooper have been drawing your attention to the childish keyboard antics of your fellow City fans is that there could be serious repercussions.

There is already bad blood between us after the last game at the Cross and your lads are not helping the situation. So if you know any of them tell them to cop on.

Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 1:53 PM
Don't know what posts he's on about.

Dricky
21/03/2003, 1:55 PM
Hang on a second again I ask you list the people, and search this site under Hooper, come back to us then and tell us that its all the cork lads.
Get your facts right first before you start slining mud.

Your post alone has manager to anger more Cork fans on the two sites.

If you are going to make a statement back it up. Get your proof then we can deal with it

We have asked you too back up your statement and we are still waiting you have come back with the same thing.

We love CCFC El Football Banter Craic etc and then you post that we are all the same as some little knackers. We want football to be a pleasure but you are wrong in what you said you are wrong in what you posted and you cannot back up your statement, that is more likley to cause problems rather that little *****s that we already know and ignore.

21/03/2003, 2:15 PM
Originally posted by WeAreRovers
Chaps, the reason that myself, TT and Hooper have been drawing your attention to the childish keyboard antics of your fellow City fans is that there could be serious repercussions.

There is already bad blood between us after the last game at the Cross and your lads are not helping the situation. So if you know any of them tell them to cop on.

Is this a threat of some kind?

Are you seriously suggesting that because some completely anonymous people, who could be anyone from anywhere, are posting stuff you dislike,ie "childish keyboard antics", on open, free speech forums, "there could be serious repercussions."

What kind of a moron are you?
Cop yourself on, you fool.

harrythehoop
21/03/2003, 3:58 PM
Lads this is a ****e thread and is just wasting discussion space on your forum. The simple point is several cork city fans have put you across as a load of thicks with no cop on whatsoever. Im not havin a go im just pointing it out. These arseholes make you look like a bunch of ****in eejits, so it would be im your interest to know about it so as you can defend yourselves.
Just look down the ultras forum or the el one and you will see what i am talking about( and the ones on the ultras forum are the ones that havnt been deleted, you can imagine the rest). I am up for a discussion of football with anyone but in recent encounters with cork fans all i have got is unsubstantial arguements and pathetic insults. The only two cork fans i have come across which have ever been rational are eoinh amd conor and i am sure they cant be the only two but that is the impression the idiots give of you fellas.

21/03/2003, 4:50 PM
Originally posted by harrythehoop
The only two cork fans i have come across which have ever been rational are eoinh amd conor.

conor ..rational..ahaaaahaahaaaahaaaa :D
hahahahahahhahaa :D

KOH my friend

TommyT
21/03/2003, 6:36 PM
Originally posted by Dricky
Hang on a second again I ask you list the people, and search this site under Hooper, come back to us then and tell us that its all the cork lads.
Get your facts right first before you start slining mud.

No one's saying it's been all Cork fans over the last few months just that they're keeping it going at the moment and making particular *****s of THEMSELVES primarily and you all to a lesser degree.

oddboy people who frequent here aren't threatening you, just stating the truth, just cos you don't think it's advisable for me to go into the shed and start singing sheep-shagging *******s and announce loudly that I was delighted when Cork fans got battered outside Kennedy's in Drumcondra a few years ago wouldn't mean you were threatening me.

Lads basically some of the lads with some cop need to tell the lads on the eL board and the Ultras site to take it easy and give indications that you're not serious. People here weren't slow to do this in January when they felt Casegrande was being OTT on the Ultras MB and Dricky's message does that to some extent.

However if people do want trouble just say so, plenty of Rovers (and indeed Bohs) fans would be happy to oblige and it might stop vengeful Hoops picking on the wrong people.

Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 11:05 PM
Originally posted by TommyT
However if people do want trouble just say so, plenty of Rovers (and indeed Bohs) fans would be happy to oblige and it might stop vengeful Hoops picking on the wrong people.
Take it somewhere else Tommy.

22/03/2003, 10:49 AM
No one's saying it's been all Cork fans over the last few months just that they're keeping it going at the moment and making particular *****s of THEMSELVES primarily and you all to a lesser degree.
This is really incredible sh*te.
You come on here telling us that some fans are "making particular *****s of THEMSELVES primarily and you all to a lesser degree". Have you ever read most of your own and your buddies posts??:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

oddboy people who frequent here aren't threatening you, just stating the truth, just cos you don't think it's advisable for me to go into the shed and start singing sheep-shagging *******s and announce loudly that I was delighted when Cork fans got battered outside Kennedy's in Drumcondra a few years ago wouldn't mean you were threatening me.
So "serious consequences" is not a threat, just the truth? What kind of a f*cked life do you have? The rest of the paragraph is simply incomprehensible:confused:

Lads basically some of the lads with some cop need to tell the lads on the eL board and the Ultras site to take it easy and give indications that you're not serious. People here weren't slow to do this in January when they felt Casegrande was being OTT on the Ultras MB and Dricky's message does that to some extent.
Are you your brothers keeper?
Are you monitoring, censoring and watching over other scum fans musings?

So now we have moved beyond threats and are being offered violence....
Have you any perspective on the world at all???
Get a grip on yourself.
Get out of the mindset you are trapped in :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

TommyT
22/03/2003, 5:29 PM
Ah for crying out loud why do you have to be so confrontational oddboy ?

If I felt other Hoops were wrong/out of order I'd tell them so and hope others would as well in the hope they'd desist.

Since you couldn't comprehend it the first time I'll try again; what would you expect to happen if I went into the Shed and sang sheep shagging *******s and then gloated about Cork fans being on the recieving end in a violent incident ? I'd imagine I'd be attacked-if you agreed with me and said so that wouldn't mean you were either threatening me or condoning it.

The last two paragraphs should be taken together, if you agree with people not calming it down (though deep down I'd imagine you don't) just say so and I won't bother, I rather be talking about football here.

22/03/2003, 6:25 PM
Ah for crying out loud why do you have to be so confrontational oddboy ?
I rather be talking about football here.
Are you for real?
All you ever post about is violence, mockery and putting down other posters.
I'm sick of you and your ilk with your asinine, ignorant comments.
I'm here to post about CCFC on this forum, not listen to drivel from the likes of you.
You and your buddies seem to think ye are great lads posting here and coming up with such brilliant witticisms as "sheep-shaggers" etc. etc.
When ye get a taste of your own ignorance, ye can't handle it.
I have NEVER, EVER instigated, been anyway involved in, encouraged or had any act, hand or part in violence of any kind, in 30 years of attending sports events.
You come on this forum posting in an aggressive and incitive manner. When you are told where to get off, you act all wounded and hurt.
As for not comprehending the sh*te you post, it is difficult for anyone with a brain to understand the banal, moronic crap you call your opinion.
So from now on, no more posts from me directed at scum, I'm sick of having to drag myself down to the pathetic level of "debate" you and your cohorts partake in.
P*ss off!

22/03/2003, 8:17 PM
Originally posted by WeAreRovers
there could be serious repercussions.

Sounds like a threat to me.

Originally posted by TommyT However if people do want trouble just say so, plenty of Rovers (and indeed Bohs) fans would be happy to oblige and it might stop vengeful Hoops picking on the wrong people.
Another threat!

WeAreScum and TommyTraveller, for people who have come on here moaning about threats and so on, ye really aren't so bad at dishing out said threats yourselves. Now please go away.

Bosco
22/03/2003, 9:29 PM
Lads in all fairness i've always had respect for cork fans a little less for rovers fans, but the way rovers fans have been jumped at just because they have a bad reputation.The roves fan in question came on your forum to warn you that some of your fans are making arses of themselves thats all they didn't come on and insult cork fans or threaten cork fans.I'm not taking sides or saying that rovers fans are perfect cos they do deserve some slagging but just calm down and look back to see who was the first to insult.

TommyT
22/03/2003, 9:55 PM
Originally posted by Colm
Sounds like a threat to me.
WeAreScum and TommyTraveller, for people who have come on here moaning about threats and so on, ye really aren't so bad at dishing out said threats yourselves. Now please go away.

Yes they could be interpreted as threats, but for the reason's stated in the post (Shed,sheep shaggers, Kennedy's) they aren't. At least make an attempt to read/understand it.

Colm by your logic EireBadBoy is threatening you also

http://www.network54.com/Hide/Forum/thread?forumid=91456&messageid=1048219323

The mention of violence does not constitute a threat.

dejan
23/03/2003, 11:34 AM
Rapid, the 1916 no-showers are taking up something all wrong again!

maybe the standard of stuff you post is reflective of your general education standards or maybe your the best wind up artists ever. I know which I believe.

to restate it simply would be a waste of time but heres a go at it.

some of your lads posted racist and other assorted waste of time posts. It makes cork net fans look like muppets. the way you've been responding here backs that up totally.

now, most of us are beyond petty slagging, so join the gang and try to write messages worth reading or at least that slag us with ORIGINAL humour.

If your looking for "threats" it would be quite easy to get them through other means so dont be posting rubbish about Rovers fans threatening you when they're just pointing out facts about your keyboard warriors.

RedReb
23/03/2003, 4:26 PM
1916 no- showers, wot are u on about boy, we werent formed until 1984.:p

23/03/2003, 5:50 PM
Originally posted by dejan
Rapid, the 1916 no-showers are taking up something all wrong again!
I have no interest in involving myself in this debate, but dejan I'd bet you weren't around in 1916 either so quit talkin rubbish will ya.

TommyT
23/03/2003, 8:15 PM
Mostly non-Dublin how'd you work that one out ? Either way Dubs were over represented numbers wise. Citzen Army and all that.

I may be a yob, but I'm a yob with a history degree :D

harrythehoop
23/03/2003, 9:28 PM
Plunkett ws born in dublin as was casement, suprisingly to my recolection none of the 15 were born in cork at all. Not that any of this matters as cork people believe they live in an independant republic thus ****ing on the cause that all these men and others gave their lives for.:o

Badweather Fan
23/03/2003, 10:41 PM
3 hugely controversial points here, 1 very generalised.
1. There is a dissapointingly childish response from city fans to the original intention of this thread, some, however, which is just having a laugh.
2. There are however threats of violence on this thread (least important point)
3. srFC have done nothing to rid themselves of their many thugs.
City have done something to rid themselves of their few thugs(most important point).

23/03/2003, 11:20 PM
i thought this was a cork city FOOTBALL forum

Dricky
24/03/2003, 7:26 AM
Rovers fans came on here and stated that all Cork fans were at this posting threat we asked them to name the people they won't they just keep going over the same points without backing them up.

You can't just go making thinks up rovers fans, if your so concerned do something about it but don't come on here acting all innocent, if you are going to make such statements back them up, otherwise you will find nobody is interested.

Your great for coming on here and saying this is posted that is posted, how old are ye? 15, 16??? no seriously we'll start with an easy question for ye, how old are you???
If you try something like who are all these people, do you know their names???
Ok we're getting somewhere. Are you not old enough to just ignore them? Do they really affect you that much.

Try ignoring them, it's easy we’re more than likely going to do it to ye on this post because you have nothing to say.

24/03/2003, 8:06 AM
Originally posted by Dricky
GO ON THE CITY
THIS IS OUR WORLD THIS IS OUR TIME!!!!

I like it, I like it, I like it !! :)

dejan
24/03/2003, 10:21 AM
some of your lads posted racist and other assorted waste of time posts. It makes cork net fans look like muppets. the way you've been responding here backs that up totally.

now, most of us are beyond petty slagging, so join the gang and try to write messages worth reading or at least that slag us with ORIGINAL humour.

I'm all for a bit of slagging but if a few thicks cant come up with anything better than racism and the usual homeless crap i think its obvious that they're the thicks

1916, ahem, cork boyos did "rise" up and marched to the brits barracks and a few other places but security was so lax they decided to turn around and go home.
It would have helped the lads in dublin if they'd bothered to do what they were supposed to do.

I too have a history degree

24/03/2003, 10:36 AM
*yawn*

lock this ****ing thread someone. Its gone beyond pointless at this point.

Shed End John
24/03/2003, 10:43 AM
Originally posted by dejan

I'm NOT specifically picking on you here, dejan. But, we could be at this 'I've got a degree in..., you've got a degree in...' s***e all day. This IS a bloody football forum after all, where we come to talk soccer, NOT to jump down each others throats, get up on high horses, OR needlessly provoke others. Someone should just be the bigger man and let it drop.

Dricky
24/03/2003, 11:31 AM
Back up your statements, name the people (and please include everyone involved on both sides, don't just make a statement and not have the resolve to follow it through.

Answer the questions you were asked

Who are these people? What have they stated?

I agree lock this thread and lets see if they can come up with something better than name calling.

dejan you have a history degree, well like your above post haven't you left alot out????

Don't forget that the people fighting in the 1916 weren't they dubs against dubs.

Dricky
24/03/2003, 11:45 AM
Folks, lets leave them have their post, we can just ignore them until they actually can come up with something that may be of interest, I for one have no problem with posters here that back up what they say, these individual were given a forum to speak and what do they do go round in circles, the do not have the mentality to start a debate or discussion, the may be educated but they don't seem to show that many signs of it, I just think they should be left go back to their own little world and start playing amongst themselves, the bring nothing of value to this forum, they are irritating little boys who cause us about five minutes worth of irritation.
We have stated our cases asked for them to back up their claims but to no avail.

So rovers fans best of luck next season hope ye get your ground open and money problems are sorted out before the new season or before the Licensee kicks in, look forward to the game nearly always a cracker, hope you get some fans with a bit of intelligence well at least they might be able to read, and join yourselves and other fans in a little chat banter etc.

come on Cork City!!!

Badweather Fan
24/03/2003, 12:52 PM
Originally posted by deja vu

I'm all for a bit of slagging but if a few thicks cant come up with anything better than racism and the usual homeless crap i think its obvious that they're the thicks

1916, ahem, cork boyos did "rise" up and marched to the brits barracks and a few other places but security was so lax they decided to turn around and go home.
It would have helped the lads in dublin if they'd bothered to do what they were supposed to do.

Ya ye said that already.
This thread gets a 1 star rating from BWF anyway.

TommyT
24/03/2003, 5:59 PM
Conor there was a 16th bloke executed in Cork funnily enough.

The posts on the 4th page from City fans are all fairenough-pity that wasn't the initial response. To be fair if some of the City fans who were acting the arse were to do so here they'd either be banned or told to **** off.

oddboy may your next shyte be a hedgehog.

29/04/2003, 2:33 PM
may your next shyte be a hedgehog.

Heh-heh, that's kinda funny actually! :)

29/04/2003, 2:58 PM
The club forums are for the discussion of soccer topics, inter-club flame wars don't fit I'm afraid. Keep it clean or the next stop is the crapper.

29/04/2003, 4:40 PM
oddboy may your next shyte be a hedgehog.
You really are obsessed with your hooping, aren't you....