View Full Version : Any One Going To The R.e.m. Concerts?

fonzi
20/03/2003, 9:54 AM
bonjour!
im going to the second rem gig in marlay park, and im wondering if anyone could help me in finding the place!
doh!-
could someone give me a help on what busses i should get and stuff.
anyone here going to any of the rem concerts?

20/03/2003, 10:14 AM
yeah second one also
i'll get back to ya with details about when and where closer the day
see ya there feen

Badweather Fan
20/03/2003, 11:39 AM
I am however reluctantly subscribed to another two and a half hour walk from Meath to Slane Castle, spending €5 on a quarter pounder with cheesewhile some big sweaty freaky biitch from Fermanagh or somewhere swings her sweaty dreadlocksin to my eyes.
And all for the poor Red Hot ****ing Chilli Peppers.
How sad.
But it'll be fuucking great.:)

Cynmya
20/03/2003, 1:06 PM
Hey REM is playing? That's great enjoy!
I saw them in 1984.:D

21/03/2003, 12:57 PM
Originally posted by fonzi
im going to the second rem gig in marlay park, and im wondering if anyone could help me in finding the place!
doh!-
could someone give me a help on what busses i should get and stuff. It's just down the road from me. Get a 16, it goes right past there.

21/03/2003, 1:21 PM
call into your gaff so schumi for a cup of tea after the gig like :D

Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 3:18 PM
Originally posted by Conor74
If they were playing in my front garden, the weather was good, the beer was cheap and cold, the ticket was free, and Stipe himself signed a contract agreeing NOT to play anything from Out of Time and Automatic for the People, then I would consider going...
There's talk of that alright.
Don't bank on it but i think they just have to get Planning permission sorted with MCD.
Keep quiet about that now alright?:cool:

eoinh
21/03/2003, 4:30 PM
im going to the first one

fonzi
28/03/2003, 1:22 PM
thanx for the info on that one lads.
is there any half daycent b+b in the area?