View Full Version : Cobh Ramblers V Limerick37

Pages : 1 2 [3]

17/07/2007, 9:39 PM
LTID banned from the Ramblers forum.

Marco
17/07/2007, 9:41 PM
yere giving marco an awful time he has come out and called them everything he needs to call them lads, if he does the job that he said he will do, kick them out then i dont think anybody can complain. better be done cause rams never had this problem. I dont care bout most things but shouting about a debutant before the game to get him off did it for me, **** that kick them out and dont look back.

Im not worried about the awfull time, the positive side that fans of the club will no longer put up with this. The gas thing about this is like you said they were doing the same to our own players. Will this happen again if we loose a few games. Personally its wrecking the job thats been done. Limerick have every right to be annoyed, but so has Derry and there was even less of them, but all they did was laugh at the scumbags. But the comments are over the top, now thats all im saying on this ****e. Roll on Wexford!

17/07/2007, 9:43 PM
Im not worried about the awfull time, the positive side that fans of the club will no longer put up with this. The gas thing about this is like you said they were doing the same to our own players. Will this happen again if we loose a few games. Personally its wrecking the job thats been done. Limerick have every right to be annoyed, but so has Derry and there was even less of them, but all they did was laugh at the scumbags. But the comments are over the top, now thats all im saying on this ****e. Roll on Wexford!

Roll over wexford cause yere ****ed:D:D

Because it was a disgrace.

although i disagree on the content some very serious comments made, may i just say the formattin is top class :D im impressed dunno how to do the multi quote thing.

Can i also say well done to the website fella its lookin class great selection of pics, myself or my gang havent made a pic yet tho!!:(;):D

17/07/2007, 10:54 PM
bellavistaman, please don't quote entire posts (http://foot.ie/showpost.php?p=440513&postcount=12), or post three times in a row.

18/07/2007, 7:31 AM
no hassle

Super-rams
18/07/2007, 8:44 AM
LTID banned from the Ramblers forum.

Good to hear. You might want to get him some valium as well. He seems to have a fierce dislike to us for some reason. I suppose it must be hard for him to wake up with the knowledge that they're 7 points behind such a lowly bog standard, rural, badly run small club like ourselves ;):D:D

18/07/2007, 8:48 AM
You got what you wanted, no need to gloat. How about getting back on topic?

18/07/2007, 8:56 AM
heard a bit of good news last night but its not definite i think davin gets a one game automatic ban but his suspension then wil be spread out, all i hope is we have him for harps

Rams-07
18/07/2007, 9:07 AM
What about setting up a Junior Rams supporters club Marco?..might be worth looking into...might sort out some of the probs which seem to be growing by the week

18/07/2007, 9:54 AM
Why is it that some of our fans must go on the Limerick website an apologise to the fans for the behavour of a few muppets at the game on Sat night? There is a couple of posters saying sorry! for what, ya the youngsters were out of hand, and it WILL be sorted out along with a few other things.

Later you go on to say that you are not condoning the little ****s that visit your ground, but you feel the need to criticise any Ramblers fan who has the decency to apologise for the actions of supporters of you club? Sort yourself out Marco would you?

Bellavista and a few other Ramblers have built up quite a liking from us Limerick fans, mostly through Foot, so when we feel slightly outraged by being spat on, having bottles and stones thrown at us, and having a few of the younger ones challenged for fights then it is right for them to apologise on behalf of their club, who is at fault for leaving this filth in to the ground in the first place. I don't know what sort of a job you do as PRO of Cobh Ramblers, but if this is anything to go by you should be chucked out straight away.

Off topic, but it wasn't your 21st in the clubhouse Bellavista was it? I saw it was your birthday on here a few days back and was gonna pop in to say happy birthday and buy you a pint, but then thought that if it wasn't your 21st I'd look a right plum and be 4euro down :p

18/07/2007, 9:55 AM
seen this:http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=726474#post726474, only the galway website, only a loan too, what a great player he was against us a few times, think hes a centre midfielder though were **** hot there no room for anyone there really, between barrett, mucy, kearney, coleman,kinger, and possibly karl c, gleeson and roy long from 21s. Not sure but think he can play up front to, dunno how loans work, who pay the wages or is it percentages??

Rams-07
18/07/2007, 9:58 AM
3.60e actually

18/07/2007, 10:01 AM
3.60e actually

I like to tip :p

Rams-07
18/07/2007, 10:03 AM
seen this:http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=726474#post726474, only the galway website, only a loan too, what a great player he was against us a few times, think hes a centre midfielder though were **** hot there no room for anyone there really, between barrett, mucy, kearney, coleman,kinger, and possibly karl c, gleeson and roy long from 21s. Not sure but think he can play up front to, dunno how loans work, who pay the wages or is it percentages??
Ya always liked him great battler....dont think we have room for him tbh...when you get a player on loan in England you pay half his wages and his own club pays the rest..dont know if its the same here....

18/07/2007, 10:06 AM
Off topic, but it wasn't your 21st in the clubhouse Bellavista was it? I saw it was your birthday on here a few days back and was gonna pop in to say happy birthday and buy you a pint, but then thought that if it wasn't your 21st I'd look a right plum and be 4euro down :p

ha no someone elses, 20 friday, next year we'll be laughin if its the same weekend. i was in the hall with few of the lads for a while, we were talkin to ltid and some other lad, and met 2 different lads in the square then bout 3 o clock who were singin joey maloney, they told us we played some lovely football on the ground at times, then ski magee comes out and totally goes against what they said, poor fellas. Sound out tho, no sign of you anywhere jebus?

18/07/2007, 10:10 AM
I was in the Limerick section all night, although myself and a mate had the fortune of celebrating our goal in front of your schooligans (we were on our way to the pub for half time) and got laughably charged for our trouble. Christ we couldn't stop laughing as a wall of 14 year olds were pushing at us and grabbing our tops, my mate got slapped across the back of his bald head as well :D:D

I brought my pint outside after the game as the pub was packed and only had the one as one of the lads had a car and wanted to get back into Cork, but I was drinking in the pub before the game alright

Super-rams
18/07/2007, 10:12 AM
You got what you wanted, no need to gloat. How about getting back on topic?

Just having a friendly bit of banter. I know the Limerick lads will take it in good heart. On a more serious note we should really do something to keep the relations between the two clubs on a good friendly level. The banter, singing and chanting is all part and parcel of the game but as has been said before what happened to the Limerick fans by a minority is totally wrong. I have always felt welcome when I go to matches in Limerick and hopefully the Lims fans still feel the same about coming down to Colmans.

18/07/2007, 10:17 AM
I was in the Limerick section all night, although myself and a mate had the fortune of celebrating our goal in front of your schooligans (we were on our way to the pub for half time) and got laughably charged for our trouble. Christ we couldn't stop laughing as a wall of 14 year olds were pushing at us and grabbing our tops, my mate got slapped across the back of his bald head as well :D:D

I brought my pint outside after the game as the pub was packed and only had the one as one of the lads had a car and wanted to get back into Cork, but I was drinking in the pub before the game alright

we wre in the pub at half time at the corner of the bar and were on bout the two who were jumped on and the fella next to us said it was him and we were laughin, might have been you so. Super-Rams your point is spot on although we do have a nice rivalry since the days of hill always reactin to lims fans abuse and gettin sent off, :eek:, but the supporters always had no violence and good bit of humour involved.

18/07/2007, 10:18 AM
we wre in the pub at half time at the corner of the bar and were on bout the two who were jumped on and the fella next to us said it was him and we were laughin, might have been you so. Super-Rams your point is spot on although we do have a nice rivalry since the days of hill always reactin to lims fans abuse and gettin sent off, :eek:, but the supporters always had no violence and good bit of humour involved.

:D That was me alright

18/07/2007, 10:35 AM
****e just found out there ill be away on holidays for the next limerick game. The ultimate test in the relationship!!:D, im gonna start a campaign like soccer am, save chip. :D:D

Marco
18/07/2007, 7:35 PM
Later you go on to say that you are not condoning the little ****s that visit your ground, but you feel the need to criticise any Ramblers fan who has the decency to apologise for the actions of supporters of you club? Sort yourself out Marco would you?

Bellavista and a few other Ramblers have built up quite a liking from us Limerick fans, mostly through Foot, so when we feel slightly outraged by being spat on, having bottles and stones thrown at us, and having a few of the younger ones challenged for fights then it is right for them to apologise on behalf of their club, who is at fault for leaving this filth in to the ground in the first place. I don't know what sort of a job you do as PRO of Cobh Ramblers, but if this is anything to go by you should be chucked out straight away.

Jebus i have seen your posts on a number of occaisions and u come across as a genuine soccer fan, the point i have been trying to make all along is why should the fans like Bellavista and the likes apologies for these scum? You have every right to be annoyed by thye way they carried on, and like I have said they have been doing this over the last few games to our stewards and 1 or 2 players. Your clubs fans came to Cobh and showed these scum what support should be about, I think the only time yee guys stopped singing was during half time! Any home or visiting fan has the right to pay there money and enjoy the game, without these little half starved fcuks trying to get a name for themselves. A bit of banter between fans is one of the things that makes games. But some of the other comments that have been made were out of order. Your personal opinion of me, or what I do doesn't bother me one bit. The next time you are at Ramblers, give me a shout, we'll have a pint and laugh at these little fckurs who will be at home banned and doing there lessons!

Marco
18/07/2007, 7:40 PM
What about setting up a Junior Rams supporters club Marco?..might be worth looking into...might sort out some of the probs which seem to be growing by the week

I put this idea forward a number of months ago, basically it would be like this... Child pays a small fee, he gets a goodie bag with ID card, team poster something for school(lunchbox etc or the Likes) they get a birthday card from the club, birthday also put on match programme & web site. Each child will be an official member of the Junior Ramblers Club. These and other ideas like changing the season tickets to credit card size, having theme nights etc are great, but where is the help coming from? I can't get people to put posters out, well you offered but who else.

Rams-07
19/07/2007, 7:29 AM
To be honest with you Marco i think it should be organised by the committee..it would be a great way of controlling the kids..maybe a seat in the family enclosure in new stand when finished could be included also....

19/07/2007, 7:49 AM
i'd agree with you Rams 07 but the seat should be in the main stand cause if a group of 13 year olds then join doesn't the family enclosure lose all meaning cause its just like any other place then, with singing drums whatever young fellas do.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marco
I put this idea forward a number of months ago, basically it would be like this... Child pays a small fee, he gets a goodie bag with ID card, team poster something for school(lunchbox etc or the Likes) they get a birthday card from the club, birthday also put on match programme & web site. Each child will be an official member of the Junior Ramblers Club. These and other ideas like changing the season tickets to credit card size, having theme nights etc are great, but where is the help coming from? I can't get people to put posters out, well you offered but who else.

the sub committee are doing all the work for the theme night though?? Your right the season tickets a awful size and your idea for the junior thing is very good.

The Rebel Ram
20/07/2007, 12:55 AM
No doubt a few of the culprits are in the pics below, might be handy for security to identify them.
Pics should be taken of the group before every game so as to easilyu identify them after, no doubt the fools will be running down to the camera again!!!!!! :p

http://www.cobhramblers.com/Matchday_Shots.htm

20/07/2007, 7:20 AM
No doubt a few of the culprits are in the pics below, might be handy for security to identify them.
Pics should be taken of the group before every game so as to easilyu identify them after, no doubt the fools will be running down to the camera again!!!!!! :p

you shouldnt have done that basically your accusin the celtic club the girl dancers the lot there like.

20/07/2007, 7:43 AM
I was thinking myself when I was viewing the match pictures on the website the other day that it was possible some of the little troublemakers would be in those shots but action needs to be taken there and then not days later.

That's the only way you can be 100% certain.

20/07/2007, 7:45 AM
Now that I've looked at them again, pictures of youngfellas with fags in hand shouldn't exactly be the image the club are looking to promote.

Rams-07
20/07/2007, 8:08 AM

Think thats a bit harsh saying a few of the culprits are in the pictures..from what i see in the pics are young lads (and girls) posing for camera and enjoying themselves...no harm in that..wouldn`t be very happy with your comments if some of the parents hear it..leaving yourself wide open....:eek:

20/07/2007, 8:11 AM
i agree with you drinkfeckarse, why take a pic and put it on the net of the only people who caused trouble, when none of the poeple who support the club week in week out never get the little pics or anything. It is definitly the wrong image to be promoting us, but then again i still think there as no need for the pic to be put here and say that there are the scumbags or whatever we all know who they are. Cant see why were promoting them though, maybe the photographer was unaware of what was happening becuase he spends alot of his time on the other side and hes doing a great job to be fair.

20/07/2007, 8:41 AM
I like viewing the match photos after each game and as you say the photographer is doing a great job. The website is easily one of the best in the EL now it's just that these particular photos's feed a stereotype. On a personal view, I wouldn't include pics of young lads who are quite clearly early teens with fags in their hand wearing hoodies :D

Rams-07
20/07/2007, 8:48 AM
can anyone honestly say that these are the lads that are causing the trouble?

20/07/2007, 8:53 AM
Nobody is saying it, Rebel Ram suggested it but it has been pointed out that there is no way to validate it and it is unfair.

Rams-07
20/07/2007, 9:02 AM
just checking cos i know a few of the lads in picture and would be suprised if they are the culprits...will have a word with them tho....

20/07/2007, 9:02 AM

obviously not every single member of the gang are. and it would be unfair for anyone to say they all to, maybe the lim lads can shed some light on it,

MojoPin
20/07/2007, 9:44 AM
im not even around but from wat i hear and SUSPECT. its definately them lads in the photos sure there even handing out fake cheques on the pitch.... but being honest if i was a betting ma... id put my money on the fact that its some (not all) of the young lads causing a bit of trouble.

20/07/2007, 9:46 AM
im not even around but from wat i hear and SUSPECT. its definately them lads in the photos sure there even handing out fake cheques on the pitch.... but being honest if i was a betting ma... id put my money on the fact that its some (not all) of the young lads causing a bit of trouble.

briliant:D:D:D

20/07/2007, 10:27 AM
Lets not go there Mojo, unless it's dealt with at the time everything else is unsubstantiated.

MojoPin
20/07/2007, 10:30 AM
unsubstantiated.

what?:eek: :eek:

ha ha i agree thats why im not saying it is them i suspect it is....

MojoPin
20/07/2007, 10:31 AM
Lets not go there Mojo, unless it's dealt with at the time everything else is unsubstantiated.

but i would like too add that there is photographic evidence of the fake cheque you cant miss it liek its about 4 feet tall

20/07/2007, 10:49 AM
Noted ;):D

depor
21/07/2007, 4:28 PM
All this rubbish talk about violence and little ****s shouting things they dont even know about. lets get real, the only reason that is being talked about is because limerick are in a rage over the fact that they were beaten by a better footballing side. they have no one to blame but themselves as they played for a draw in the second half, just like dundalk a few weeks ago who also paid the price for such tactics. and the crap talked by limericks manager about us being a long ball team, he just disgraced himself. we all know how limerick play, if someone is a better player than you (like davin in the cross) you try to seriously injure them, roared on by McGee who has been heard telling his players to 'break their legs'. what a club of clowns.

21/07/2007, 7:05 PM
All this rubbish talk about violence and little ****s shouting things they dont even know about. lets get

Schooligan in the house!!, real enough for you?

By the way Depor, when you give out about this

and the crap talked by limericks manager about us being a long ball team, he just disgraced himself.

Presumably you were equally outraged when Henderson said the exact same garbage about Limerick 37 after we beat ye in Turner's Cross earlier on this season? McGee is a clown, but he's the sort of clown that remembers when managers talk rubbish due to sour grapes, and what McGee said after the game was done to rile Hendo up with his nonsense

Rambler1
21/07/2007, 9:43 PM
just checking cos i know a few of the lads in picture and would be suprised if they are the culprits...will have a word with them tho....
Pictures seem to be a cross reference of a typical Rams Match. Think if we start to go trial by picture then we are going the wrong route. Rams 07 is right, We all know people in the picture but to say they are all out of order is not right. Lets get the people who actually cause the hassle and eject them out of the ground temporarily or permanently (up to committee)

Don't focus on genuine young fans who support team week in /week out. As Marco says, every team has a following who will allways be vocal no matter what. We have had it done to us often enough so lets not get our nose out of joint over our vocal fans as we might have none if we bar all vocal support.

21/07/2007, 10:32 PM
All this rubbish talk about violence and little ****s shouting things they dont even know about. lets get real, the only reason that is being talked about is because limerick are in a rage over the fact that they were beaten by a better footballing side. they have no one to blame but themselves as they played for a draw in the second half, just like dundalk a few weeks ago who also paid the price for such tactics. and the crap talked by limericks manager about us being a long ball team, he just disgraced himself. we all know how limerick play, if someone is a better player than you (like davin in the cross) you try to seriously injure them, roared on by McGee who has been heard telling his players to 'break their legs'. what a club of clowns.

Look folk, an ostrich!

*Yawn*

22/07/2007, 1:58 AM
Pictures seem to be a cross reference of a typical Rams Match. Think if we start to go trial by picture then we are going the wrong route. Rams 07 is right, We all know people in the picture but to say they are all out of order is not right. Lets get the people who actually cause the hassle and eject them out of the ground temporarily or permanently (up to committee)

nobody is sayin that all the people in the pictures are the ones,everybody knows the people who have caused the hassle recently, not everybody in the gang but 3/4 of them yes! Stop the **** get them out b4 harps match, marco said it would e sorted, lets see.

L37Ultra
22/07/2007, 2:35 PM
Jebus i have seen your posts on a number of occaisions and u come across as a genuine soccer fan, the point i have been trying to make all along is why should the fans like Bellavista and the likes apologies for these scum? You have every right to be annoyed by thye way they carried on, and like I have said they have been doing this over the last few games to our stewards and 1 or 2 players. Your clubs fans came to Cobh and showed these scum what support should be about, I think the only time yee guys stopped singing was during half time! Any home or visiting fan has the right to pay there money and enjoy the game, without these little half starved fcuks trying to get a name for themselves. A bit of banter between fans is one of the things that makes games. But some of the other comments that have been made were out of order. Your personal opinion of me, or what I do doesn't bother me one bit. The next time you are at Ramblers, give me a shout, we'll have a pint and laugh at these little fckurs who will be at home banned and doing there lessons!

Well said!! Fair play!! :)

L37Ultra
22/07/2007, 2:44 PM

Yes they are the youngfellas that were spitting, throwing bottles down in the corner at the Limerick matches!! Every Limerick fan will confirm this!! :rolleyes: