View Full Version : FAI Cup 3rd Round Draw

Mr_T
05/07/2007, 11:30 AM
I think I heard its on tonight. Anyone know if its on the news as usual?

Who do people want to get?

05/07/2007, 11:33 AM
it is. want derry away

05/07/2007, 11:37 AM
Yep, Down in Kerry.

Any home draw

05/07/2007, 11:40 AM
Derry at home :D

05/07/2007, 11:58 AM
One of the non leaguers would be nice.

Flexy
05/07/2007, 12:21 PM
Derry at home :D

Why Derry at home? Thought yous would want to avoid us considering your record since 1985 against us. What is it, 1 victory in 34 attempts!!!! HA HA

05/07/2007, 12:21 PM
Douglas Hall at home

05/07/2007, 12:23 PM
Douglas Hall away.

Soko
05/07/2007, 12:53 PM
Douglas Hall please

Dazzy
05/07/2007, 12:58 PM
Anywhere but Cork!

Louth4sam
05/07/2007, 1:06 PM
Douglas Hall at home

Midgit
05/07/2007, 1:08 PM
Fanad United at home please.......

05/07/2007, 1:10 PM
Why Derry at home? Thought yous would want to avoid us considering your record since 1985 against us. What is it, 1 victory in 34 attempts!!!! HA HA

We dont care who we get tbh (so long as its at home and a good gate) with so many NW teams left, the chances of getting a derby arre fairly high.
Fanad, Sligo, Derry and ourselves.

Midgit
05/07/2007, 1:11 PM
Can i just ask... where are Fanad situated???:confused:

05/07/2007, 1:17 PM
Fanad

in Donegal

05/07/2007, 1:53 PM
Can i just ask... where are Fanad situated???:confused:

Near Ballybofey.

05/07/2007, 2:00 PM
A Munster team away or a top Prem Div team at home.

05/07/2007, 2:18 PM
Whoever. You still have to beat them.

05/07/2007, 2:28 PM
Whoever. You still have to beat them.

Howiya Mr. Osam ;)

neutrino
05/07/2007, 2:42 PM
Take any team in a home draw !!

05/07/2007, 2:43 PM
Near Ballybofey.Get the map back out......:D

harpskid
05/07/2007, 3:06 PM
Get the map back out......:D

Yer not even close when ye get to letterkenny! :ball:

SeaniesRedArmy
05/07/2007, 3:07 PM
a non league team or finn harps at home

Grasshopper 99
05/07/2007, 3:09 PM
someone at home, bohs are waiting in the final for us.

harpskid
05/07/2007, 3:15 PM
Sligo Rovers at Finn Park for me

Flexy
05/07/2007, 3:39 PM
What time is the draw tonight?

Hibs4Ever
05/07/2007, 4:32 PM
Any non league or Kilkenny

Home or Away

Saint MacDara
05/07/2007, 4:33 PM
What time is the draw tonight?

Between 6.30 and 6.45

05/07/2007, 5:52 PM
Bray Wanderers v St Patrick's Athletic

Harps v Derry
Limerick v Douglas Hall
Dundalk v UCD
Waterford Utd v Sligo Rovers
Longford Town v Fanad Utd
Malahide Utd v Bohemians
Cork City v Kilkenny

bray boy
05/07/2007, 5:52 PM
pats at home to be honest i dont mind i reckon this could be good for us.......

05/07/2007, 5:56 PM
Harps-Derry easily tie of the round.

05/07/2007, 5:56 PM
pats at home to be honest i dont mind i reckon this could be good for us.......

Should be easy enough for you given our Curse

Hibs4Ever
05/07/2007, 5:59 PM
Very good draw for Saints

Could've been a lot worse

05/07/2007, 6:03 PM
For the Pats lads, what's Malahide's ground like? How many Pats fans did it accomodate when you played them?

05/07/2007, 6:05 PM
Only about 500 at the game last year. Nothing but grass banks around the ground. About 20 minutes walk from train station out on the coast road

Saint MacDara
05/07/2007, 6:11 PM
Good playable pitch though,best among non league sides

05/07/2007, 6:11 PM
Quite a weak set of draws there unfortunately - no real meaty ones.

Harps versus us probably the most interesting one..

cheifo
05/07/2007, 6:14 PM
Harps-Derry easily tie of the round.

You bet, cannae wait.:ball:

05/07/2007, 6:20 PM
Cheers Dodge and SmacD

finnpark
05/07/2007, 6:25 PM
Bring It On !!!!!!!!!!!!!

05/07/2007, 6:29 PM
Malahide Utd v Bohemians

The Real Dublin Derby ;) 2 northside clubs

hammerhead
05/07/2007, 8:07 PM
website here (http://www.malahideunited.com) - whos goin to change jerseys!

Youll find a map and directions by clicking on pitch location button

showgies
05/07/2007, 8:30 PM
Be interesting to see what the live tv game will be?

05/07/2007, 8:36 PM
Be interesting to see what the live tv game will be?

A toss up between Haprs/Derry and Bray/Pats I'd say. Nothing else really jumps out. There should be a good edge to the North West Derby, but Bray/Pats could be a good game too. I don't think there's been a live Haprs/Derry game in TV before has there ? Putting my natural bias aside;)that should probably be the live game, and with TG4 doing it I'd say there's a good chance it will be.

05/07/2007, 8:37 PM
Be interesting to see what the live tv game will be?In fairness, 99.9% sure it'll be North West derby.

05/07/2007, 8:50 PM
website here (http://www.malahideunited.com) - whos goin to change jerseys!

Well they're at home so it will be us.

Aaron
05/07/2007, 8:50 PM
I'll be suprised if its anything but. A few things i'm looking forward to, a chance to go back and beat the whipping boys, Higgsy's reaction IF Harps score, the Derry rejects playing for Harps, the crowd, atmosphere, Kevin McHugh back at Finn park in his first competitive game in a City shirt, McHugh going on his hands and knees and saying BAAAAA if he scores a last minute winner.

Can't wait:D

05/07/2007, 9:03 PM
In fairness, 99.9% sure it'll be North West derby.

8th in premier v some first division side

Aaron
05/07/2007, 9:08 PM
8th in premier v some first division side

NW Derby. Its like when Rovers were in the First last season, they got Bohs in the cup, Bohs were ****e aswell, they still showed it because it was the tie of the round, it was a big Dublin derby

Dr.Nightdub
05/07/2007, 9:12 PM
Well they're at home so it will be us.

Home team changes in the Cup, I thought? I know we did against Shels a couple of years ago, the time Nutsy got sent off.