View Full Version : BO'RST vrs GUST July 14th

05/07/2007, 11:27 AM
As you may well know the two supporters trusts are meeting in a football match before the two clubs meet so here are the details

The match will take place on the Sligo Sports Complex Astro Turf in Cleveragh. [dont worry Galway i'll direct ya!] with kick off scheduled for 3.30pm . Each half will be 30 mins long and the game is 11 a side. Rolling subs system will be in use.

Photographs and presentations will take place and we hope to be out of there by 5-5.15pm

We need another 8 players for our team aged between 17-35 so anyone wishing to play can contact me on 0861535500 or by whatever other means you wish. so far i have the players below are down. The cost will be next to nothing, it is TBC. Hopefully it will be nothing!

1] Me
2]feo
3]Da Real Rover
4]Celtic v3
5]sligoman
and two more. so another 8 will be grand.

We all hope the game will be played in good spirits etc and no matter what we will all have a friendly drink or two before the big game. once we get to drink 3 it is on:D

neutrino
05/07/2007, 12:38 PM
well organised Rory. hope ye win. just wondering why is it in Cleveragh and not at our own fine facility ??

Paraic
05/07/2007, 1:05 PM
feck it rory, I'm over age - never happened me before :o

will try to make it at some stage - I'm thinking Conor H will need to wear one of those sumo suits to absorb all the pain ye guys will inflict on him:D

Enjoy!

05/07/2007, 8:21 PM
just wondering why is it in Cleveragh and not at our own fine facility ??Already booked by someone else for that time.

05/07/2007, 8:31 PM
feck it rory, I'm over age - never happened me before :o

will try to make it at some stage - I'm thinking Conor H will need to wear one of those sumo suits to absorb all the pain ye guys will inflict on him:D

Enjoy!

ah your not really ....come on

07/07/2007, 4:02 PM
Team is nearly complete, its going to be a struggle but we'll give it a lash!

07/07/2007, 5:37 PM
When's the first training session?;)

11/07/2007, 10:54 AM
Reception from 5.30 in mooneys saturday. all welcome, free food etc.

13/07/2007, 1:26 AM
I think we should have to wear name badges with our foot.ie name on them:D. Galway lads included.

1 9 2 8
13/07/2007, 5:30 PM
What the point of this game? Is it for charity or something?

13/07/2007, 5:56 PM
What the point of this game? Is it for charity or something?It's to build bridges between Rovers and Galway fans;). Also, should be a good laugh too.

1 9 2 8
13/07/2007, 6:07 PM
It's to build bridges between Rovers and Galway fans;). .
Didn't think their was any need but hey:ball:

Paddyfield
13/07/2007, 8:00 PM
Reception from 5.30 in mooneys saturday. all welcome, free food etc.

I will be arriving at 6ish, what street is Mooney's on?
How far is it from the Showgrounds? W
hat time does the car park at the Showgrounds open at?

13/07/2007, 8:05 PM
Mooneys is across the road from the Showgrounds

GuisaSaigon
13/07/2007, 8:27 PM
mooneys is the old harlows isnt it?

13/07/2007, 8:28 PM
Thats right

13/07/2007, 10:39 PM
hat time does the car park at the Showgrounds open at?Fun fair has arrived in the Showgies. No fans will be able to park inside the ground I'd say.

Midgit
13/07/2007, 10:53 PM
Fun fair has arrived in the Showgies. No fans will be able to park inside the ground I'd say.

Wonder how much the club gets for renting the car park out to the fun fair?

13/07/2007, 10:59 PM
Wonder how much the club gets for renting the car park out to the fun fair?

2 turns on the bumper cars and a free go at "knock the cans" game.

Midgit
13/07/2007, 11:07 PM

lol:D:D

13/07/2007, 11:10 PM

no free ride on the rollercoaster..

ffs .. thats stingy!

Midgit
13/07/2007, 11:15 PM
no free ride on the rollercoaster..

ffs .. thats stingy!

WTF????:confused: Good way to ruin it Brewer......:rolleyes::rolleyes:

MervilleUnited
15/07/2007, 11:28 AM
Any word on the score of this game of the day?!!;)

15/07/2007, 11:50 AM
Well we won obviously enough...2-1...:D

15/07/2007, 12:47 PM

15/07/2007, 3:29 PM
Well we won obviously enough...2-1...:D

Ye won the 1st half....we won the 2nd half.
It was a draw.;)

Tir Oilean
19/07/2007, 8:45 PM
Saw the pics via the blog just there, what is the slogan on the Mohommad Ollie T-shirt!?! Looks like twas good craic too.

19/07/2007, 10:20 PM
any chance of identifing the usernames behind the faces?:D

19/07/2007, 10:34 PM
any chance of identifing the usernames behind the faces?:DWell I took the pic so not in it. I'll leave it to the rest of the lads to name themselves if they want to:D.

19/07/2007, 10:44 PM
i'm 3rd from the left at the back. jaysus i hope the camera puts on a few stone....look at me :eek:

19/07/2007, 10:47 PM
I'm the best looking.;)

19/07/2007, 10:57 PM
i'm 3rd from the left at the back. jaysus i hope the camera puts on a few stone....look at me :eek:What was so funny? Bent over with laughter ya are:D

19/07/2007, 11:08 PM
What was so funny? Bent over with laughter ya are:D

not too sure tbh. im just a happy guy ;)

DonalE
19/07/2007, 11:40 PM
not too sure tbh. im just a happy guy ;)

Red and White Rover certainly looks happy too, excited i'd venture to say :p