View Full Version : Cobh v Limerick 37

Marco
01/07/2007, 8:48 PM
Hi lads, hows the form!,I keep a watch on ur threads, some great craic, I think what yee guys area doing is excellant for both Limerick and football in general so well done. As for the game looking forward to seing u all on the 14th, should be some athmosphere, we will def top the Dundalk attendance. It will be mighty a night Munster derby and all.The game will be all ticket which you can purchase outside the ground, parking is ****e, good train service though, a special poster should be made out for the game. A little bit of history will be made also as it wil be Limerick 37's 1st visit to Cobh, why not both sets of SC do some sort of presentation to each other to mark this, just an idea, what do you think.

4tothefloor
01/07/2007, 8:52 PM
I preferred it when we just didn't like each other :D

Marco
01/07/2007, 8:53 PM
Liked:eek:! whats that got to do with it!:p

01/07/2007, 9:01 PM
On your bike mate we're bringing over 200 approx for this one and its time to say goodbye to this division

01/07/2007, 9:45 PM
A little bit of history will be made also as it wil be Limerick 37's 1st visit to Cobh, why not both sets of SC do some sort of presentation to each other to mark this, just an idea, what do you think.

Not a bad idea atall

How much crops can your village spare?? :p

01/07/2007, 10:08 PM
If you or any associates are travelling put your name down in this thread.

I know it's two weeks away but no harm getting an idea of numbers for the logistics

Monkfish
01/07/2007, 11:36 PM
On your bike mate we're bringing over 200 approx for this one and its time to say goodbye to this division

Enough about the number of cans to be consumed!

L37Ultra
02/07/2007, 11:42 AM
If you or any associates are travelling put your name down in this thread.

I know it's two weeks away but no harm getting an idea of numbers for the logistics

Im def going!!! No doubt about it!! :D

02/07/2007, 11:47 AM
didnt we play ye in the cup in cobh lads?

L37Ultra
02/07/2007, 12:12 PM

200!!! Really? :eek:

L37Ultra
02/07/2007, 12:15 PM
. why not both sets of SC do some sort of presentation to each other to mark this, just an idea, what do you think.

How about a match between both sets of supporters clubs at half-time!! Well the sober ones!! :D:rolleyes:

Monkfish
02/07/2007, 12:20 PM
Im all for getting organised for Cobh at this early stage but can we please not forget we have Mons away this Friday, and it aint gonna be easy. As for 200? id say we should concentrate on getting a bus load first (something we've never done, even with a free bus on a Sunday this year)

02/07/2007, 12:36 PM
Im all for getting organised for Cobh at this early stage but can we please not forget we have Mons away this Friday, and it aint gonna be easy. As for 200? id say we should concentrate on getting a bus load first (something we've never done, even with a free bus on a Sunday this year)

Agreed we've a tough one to Athlone too.

Monkfish
02/07/2007, 11:43 PM
Agreed we've a tough one to Athlone too.

Havent you got Derry aswell? rest a few players prehaps?

03/07/2007, 8:19 AM
Yeah who knows what team we'll go with tonight

Monkfish
03/07/2007, 3:16 PM
At this moment we have 49 seater bus booked for this trip, anyone in the S.C. thats interested make themselves known asap, should work out at around a tenner(ish) a head.
More info to follow......

Guy Incognito
03/07/2007, 3:37 PM
I have a work BBq that night that just happens to be in Cork city. Is it easy to get to the ground from the city centre or better still anyone have a lift?

03/07/2007, 3:49 PM
You'll get a bus or train pretty handy from Cork City to Cobh. The trains go every half hour up to half six and it takes just 24 minutes. Theres a train back at ten or eleven.

Not sure of the buses but why would you want to when the trains are that handy?

03/07/2007, 4:18 PM
didnt we play ye in the cup in cobh lads?

An excellent point

I had blotted that game from my memory due to the ref being a ******* ******* ****** who ******* with three ****** ******* Jamie ****** Nolan ****** spaceship :mad:

But anyway, yes you are of course correct

As for numbers, i'd be more than happy with 70 to 100

Would beat the three that were at the league cup game hands down

Needtoknow
03/07/2007, 6:43 PM
SC Bus to Cobh leaving Arthurs Quay at 2pm Sat July 14th. Please put your names in for seats by PM, you can join SC at the bus or PM me to join. :ball:
Adults: E10 U12: E5

04/07/2007, 7:11 AM
An excellent point

I had blotted that game from my memory due to the ref being a ******* ******* ****** who ******* with three ****** ******* Jamie ****** Nolan ****** spaceship :mad:

But anyway, yes you are of course correct

As for numbers, i'd be more than happy with 70 to 100

Would beat the three that were at the league cup game hands down

So i would be correct in saying that it is not Limerick 37s first game in Cobh. Never mind the friendly presentations, its a war lads:D

06/07/2007, 5:40 PM
So i would be correct in saying that it is not Limerick 37s first game in Cobh. Never mind the friendly presentations, its a war lads:D

Ah come on now, we could give you a Cranberries gold plated record, and you lot could give us one of Nicky's Westlife ones :)

don ramo
07/07/2007, 4:27 AM
Ah come on now, we could give you a Cranberries gold plated record, and you lot could give us one of Nicky's Westlife ones :)

the shame of it all:o all our guilty plaesures on one forum:o

L37Ultra
07/07/2007, 8:43 PM
Bring it on!! NeedtoKnow, any idea of numbers travelling so far?

L37Ultra
07/07/2007, 9:17 PM
Tonights results: Athlone Town 0-0 Cobh Ramblers, Killkenny 0-1 Finn Harps. These results make Limericks match in Cobh a real 6-pointer!! Really important game now!! (well it obvioulsy always was)

don ramo
07/07/2007, 10:19 PM
even if you do beat us well still be second:p

fc hammer
07/07/2007, 10:40 PM

by just 1 point!the pressure is on you lot!!

07/07/2007, 11:08 PM

You planning on losing already? thats very negitive of you :)

fitzknows
07/07/2007, 11:57 PM

Bit early yet for Cobh to start bottling it. It's usually after about 24 or 25 games before the rot sets in.

Needtoknow
08/07/2007, 2:17 AM
You planning on losing already? thats very negitive of you :)

1-0 to L37

Any nice barmaids in Cobh! :D

declan hide
08/07/2007, 7:33 AM
did i hear jamie nolan was released by cobh?

08/07/2007, 10:24 AM
1-0 to L37

Any nice barmaids in Cobh! :D less of it. i've only eyes, and hands for one barmaid thank you :) i hope to have someone do me a fav there on that one ;)

08/07/2007, 10:26 AM
did i hear jamie nolan was released by cobh?

u serious? not going now :(

08/07/2007, 10:30 AM
Ya he was. I dont like to criticise players on this but thank ****!! Anyway roll on next saturady!!

declan hide
08/07/2007, 11:08 AM
hes a free agent so hopefully ski will snap him up! :D

seriously i wonder will his two lovers o'connor and dolan get him to play for wexfords youths?

08/07/2007, 12:16 PM
hes a free agent so hopefully ski will snap him up! :D

seriously i wonder will his two lovers o'connor and dolan get him to play for wexfords youths?

Jesus ya, everybody knows he has the bit of ability required alrite but always plays like hes too good and definitly thinks hes too good for Cobh, never moved a muscle either. Dunno bout Limerick but thats my opinion on him as a Cobh player.

Needtoknow
08/07/2007, 1:47 PM
Ya he was. I dont like to criticise players on this but thank ****!! Anyway roll on next saturady!!

This has ruined several of the songs prepared & now no need for the inflatable genitals either! Dam you Jamie Nolan :mad::D

Marco
08/07/2007, 7:17 PM
He has a nice ole doll though!!

08/07/2007, 7:32 PM

That's his sister

09/07/2007, 2:22 PM

Shouldn't he have grown out of that by now? or at leats passed it on to his siblings?

09/07/2007, 2:24 PM
Shouldn't he have grown out of that by now? or at leats passed it on to his siblings?

ya on bout marco or jamie nolan?

09/07/2007, 2:30 PM
ya on bout marco or jamie nolan?

Both and neither, make of that what you will

09/07/2007, 2:32 PM
Both and neither, make of that what you will

:confused::confused:ok

09/07/2007, 2:35 PM
:confused::confused:ok

Knew the British education system would let you down :p

Marco
09/07/2007, 4:28 PM
Game on Saturday will be ticket only, you can buy them outside the ground before hand, top gate will not be open, only the main turnstyles near the clubhouse will be in operation. No one with any booze or found to be drunk will be allowed in.

09/07/2007, 4:42 PM
Game on Saturday will be ticket only, you can buy them outside the ground before hand, top gate will not be open, only the main turnstyles near the clubhouse will be in operation. No one with any booze or found to be drunk will be allowed in.

The bar will be open for the adults though I presume? just for a few social drinks and all

L37Ultra
09/07/2007, 10:56 PM
No one with any booze or found to be drunk will be allowed in.

Dry balls!!

Monkfish
10/07/2007, 12:00 AM

What about those of us who will be just stoned, buzzing, coked, or just high on the sea air? we are ok though? what if we got drunk in your bar? will we be ejected? do we have to be disorderly as well as drunk to be ejected? are we being segregated? what time is the ground open? what time is the bar open? what time is kick-off? does my bum look big in these jeans? what you doing looking at my bum?

10/07/2007, 7:40 AM
Youd seriously want t obe hammered and violent not to be allowed in, never seen ye that bad, to be fair that sort of ****e is only hooligan form, bar opens at 12, kick off is 7.45. Rolll on saturday!

10/07/2007, 7:42 AM
SC Bus to Cobh leaving Arthurs Quay at 2pm Sat July 14th. Please put your names in for seats by PM, you can join SC at the bus or PM me to join. :ball:
Adults: E10 U12: E5

ye should be in cobh by half 5 or 6 so will ye??