View Full Version : Limerick37 V Shelbourne

L37Ultra
27/06/2007, 1:05 AM
This is a must win game for Limerick37 and a huge attendence is expected!! What are your views on this game... (i.e) Result, Crowd and starting 11!! Lads dont make it like last friday and lets get behind the team no matter what!! :):D

Needtoknow
27/06/2007, 7:31 AM
This is a must win game for Limerick37 and a huge attendence is expected!! What are your views on this game... (i.e) Result, Crowd and starting 11!! Lads dont make it like last friday and lets get behind the team no matter what!! :):D

We need to win this game as Finn Harps are dragging themselves into the promotion chase! 1-0 to L37 imo & with our full strength back 4 together again, we can get 3pts on the board before we get in our new signings. Hope we get a big crowd. :ball:

Monkfish
27/06/2007, 10:27 AM
1-0 to us, even with the bad weather and our recent home form we can expect a bigger than average crowd for this seeing as its Shels and the fact that they are bringing bus-loads.

Now heres what we're gonna do (if you like) Still from 5 (yes 5!) cause we need to take our positions before 7 (yes 7!) PM me for further 'arrangements'.

L37Ultra
27/06/2007, 11:23 AM
1-0 to us, even with the bad weather and our recent home form we can expect a bigger than average crowd for this seeing as its Shels and the fact that they are bringing bus-loads.

Now heres what we're gonna do (if you like) Still from 5 (yes 5!) cause we need to take our positions before 7 (yes 7!) PM me for further 'arrangements'.

Yes the still house at 5, Im up for that!! got a nice new shinny fog horn for the match!! Rumour has it shels are bringing down over 100 fans!! Does anyone no if that is true? I reckon a huge crowd 1000+ and a 2-1 to Limerick37!! :rolleyes:

27/06/2007, 11:28 AM
Rumour has it shels are bringing down over 100 fans!! Does anyone no if that is true? I reckon a huge crowd 1000+ and a 2-1 to Limerick37!! :rolleyes: 100 13-15 year old hoodie wearing Anto's with a penchant for running around the field annoying people trying to watch a match, if what I've seen already this season is anything to go by.

It'll be just like being in Cobh.

Monkfish
27/06/2007, 11:35 AM
Yes the still house at 5, Im up for that!! got a nice new shinny fog horn for the match!! Rumour has it shels are bringing down over 100 fans!! Does anyone no if that is true? I reckon a huge crowd 1000+ and a 2-1 to Limerick37!! :rolleyes:

Let them come!

L37Ultra
27/06/2007, 11:45 AM
Let them come!

not to the still house though :D:D

27/06/2007, 11:54 AM
It'll be just like being in Cobh.

Always have found it funny that the two sets of supporters in Ireland who use the witty comeback of 'you're *******' to our chants are the Cobh and Shels kids

27/06/2007, 1:00 PM
Our away support has been surprisingly good so far this season and hopefully it continues for Friday evening. If we played as well as we did last night we have a strong chance of beating you lot.

L37Ultra
27/06/2007, 1:01 PM
Our away support has been surprisingly good so far this season and hopefully it continues for Friday evening. If we played as well as we did last night we have a strong chance of beating you lot.

HOW MANY FANS ARE YE EXPECTING IN LIMREICK(ROUGHLY)

sfc red
27/06/2007, 1:49 PM
I would say 70-80

magpies
27/06/2007, 2:35 PM
Bring on the Dubs....

Monkfish
27/06/2007, 6:40 PM
http://www.redsindependent.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1592

Some charming words from our opposition, makes you wonder what their saying on their private members forums.
Anyway..... from Paddy of the pickpockets

L37 8/13.
Draw 12/5.
Shels 4/1.

27/06/2007, 7:22 PM
Quick question: The trains which the Ennis line and the Nenagh line, do they both stop at the main Limerick station to catch the game?

27/06/2007, 8:18 PM
Ennis line stops in Limerick...Nenagh one doesn't.

4tothefloor
27/06/2007, 8:19 PM
This game has draw written all over it :ball:

27/06/2007, 8:24 PM
Ennis line stops in Limerick...Nenagh one doesn't.

Oh right, cheers ;)

27/06/2007, 8:35 PM
Quick question: The trains which the Ennis line and the Nenagh line, do they both stop at the main Limerick station to catch the game?

Ennis to limerick is hourly. Dublin to limerick hourly and on the Ballybrophy (its a spur line off the Dublin/Limerick line) serving roscrea/nenagh/castelconnel to Limerick think its every two hours or irish rail are talking about that for the last ten years, but check irish rail for full details.

Monkfish
28/06/2007, 12:27 PM
Whos gonna be in the Still early on?

L37Ultra
28/06/2007, 12:56 PM
Whos gonna be in the Still early on?

I WILL FROM 5!! :D

Monkfish
28/06/2007, 3:07 PM
I WILL FROM 5!! :D

Good man! 'Needtoknow' and myself might be heading to the ground around half 4 (if we can get in) to put up the flags if you or anyone else want to give us a hand let us know, should only take us a few minutes and then we're heading down.

L37Ultra
28/06/2007, 3:26 PM
Good man! 'Needtoknow' and myself might be heading to the ground around half 4 (if we can get in) to put up the flags if you or anyone else want to give us a hand let us know, should only take us a few minutes and then we're heading down.

Working till 5ish but ill get on to other people to ask them to give ye a hand!! :D fair play lads!!

L37Ultra
28/06/2007, 4:22 PM
COME ON LADS LETS GET HYPED UP FOR THIS ONE!! Bring all your friends and lets fill Jackman Park and make ome noise!! Im going for a 2-1 win to Limerick!!

KevB76
28/06/2007, 5:15 PM
2 - 0 to the super blues :D

Monkfish
28/06/2007, 6:54 PM
Working till 5ish but ill get on to other people to ask them to give ye a hand!! :D fair play lads!!

Just remembered iv only half the flags so i dont need a hand at 4.30 afterall!

L37Ultra
28/06/2007, 6:59 PM
Just remembered iv only half the flags so i dont need a hand at 4.30 afterall!

Will ye have all the flags for the match though? :rolleyes:

28/06/2007, 8:23 PM

Yes all the flags will be there.

28/06/2007, 8:40 PM
L37 8/13.
Draw 12/5.
Shels 4/1.

Can someone explain to me how the hell $h€l$ are 4/1 :eek:

I mean, we should be favourites but FOUR TO ONE :eek:

Monkfish
28/06/2007, 9:56 PM

We're even robbing the corner flags! we're gonna need a hand at some stage before the match if gael doesnt get a chance to put his ones up.

Monkfish
28/06/2007, 9:58 PM

Wont be touching it myself but E20 on the draw aint a bad choice.

29/06/2007, 8:11 AM

Yeah, it's nice alright, might stick a tenner on us. However, the head says 1-1 or a last minute goal for you lot to rob a 1-0 victory.

shelbourne1904
29/06/2007, 10:53 AM
Come on lets get cocky and go for 4-1 to L37 like should have happened against Kilkenny.

Monkfish
29/06/2007, 12:16 PM
Come on lets get cocky and go for 4-1 to L37 like should have happened against Kilkenny.

....says the man with a Shelbourne avatar!

29/06/2007, 12:30 PM
I think he's more a Shelbourne, a la division 4b of the Limerick Junior league variety.......

shelbourne1904
29/06/2007, 1:30 PM
....says the man with a Shelbourne avatar!

Its an old ,old story and if I told you i would have to kill you!!Im still saying 4-1!!!!

29/06/2007, 9:28 PM
3-2 to limerick.... probably the most enjoyable game of the season so far. Hard to see why shelbourne are struggling so much, they looked like a handy team. Rossi had a dreadful first half but showed in the second that he can be a decent player when he tries. Impressed by Tierney, looks like he's well able to get stuck in, probably could have got a goal himself.

jackaroo
29/06/2007, 10:20 PM
great game,fair play to limerick supporters in the stand kept going the whole match

29/06/2007, 10:38 PM
Hats off to the blue and white army!!!

Incredible performance in the stand. We huffed and puffed on the field and looked a bit brittle when we had to track back. Great atmosphere altogether.

Well done again!!!

fc hammer
29/06/2007, 10:40 PM
can we here the anto'2 sing??

L37Ultra
29/06/2007, 10:43 PM
Oh my god, fair play to ye lads!! That was properly the best atmosphere at a Limerick match in ages!! Ye got behind the team even when we were 2-1 down!! Excellent win, im extremely impressed with Tierney!! Any one no what age he is? Will all of ye promise me one thing, can we have the same kind of atmosphere for the remaining home games!! I no we got hyped up cause it was Shelbourne but if we are like that all matches it will be a great help to the team!! Well done to all concerned!! :D :D

KevB76
29/06/2007, 11:02 PM
....extremely impressed with Tierney!! Any one no what age he is....

About 18 / 19 I think. Agree he did impress tonight. I'd seen him play with Wembley earlier this year and he was good but not brilliant I thought so I was a little dubious when I saw his name on the list for Tuesdays game. Now I've seen him in action for L37 I have to agree he looks like he could do well for us :ball:

L37Ultra
29/06/2007, 11:13 PM
About 18 / 19 I think. Agree he did impress tonight. I'd seen him play with Wembley earlier this year and he was good but not brilliant I thought so I was a little dubious when I saw his name on the list for Tuesdays game. Now I've seen him in action for L37 I have to agree he looks like he could do well for us :ball:

Ya i played against him earlier in the year and he was average enough but he impressed me tonight!! great pace and he showed great heart and passion for his first start!! One for the future IMO!! Great night overall!! :D:D

29/06/2007, 11:31 PM
Well first up well done to Paul Danagher for once again saving our bacon in a game where we played second fiddle for most part. Off the field we were well ahead and well done to the shed for singing the whole way true. One player was crap tonight (hes in our back four) and the movement of shels front two was class and exposed him for what a weak defender he is. Wall, Waters and Tierney were our best tonight and Tierney played for the 21s last year and when he played with Wembley he was by in large up there on his own. Moran was the experienced head to have alongside him and showed well. The fans deserved that win

30/06/2007, 2:37 AM
It's the Still House from five o'clock does it for us lads :p

BTW If you think that athmosphere was good you should have been in Costellos ;) :D

Question: Why did we need that much security for twenty bedwetters???

30/06/2007, 2:38 AM
can we here the anto'2 sing??

NOOOOOOO, NOOOOOOOO :D

declan hide
30/06/2007, 7:06 AM
what was the team?

must have been one rollercoaster of a game...the texts i was getting while i sat watching pats v derry on tg4 had me on the edge of my seat and raging i wasnt there!

declan hide
30/06/2007, 9:36 AM
Young Tierney on Live95fm there...full of praise for the fans and sounds so positive and energetic...looking forward to seeing him play.

Ski also very grateful to the fans...and calling Tierney a "super" player. Ski also saying hes getting more from Rossi each week...getting more responsibility from him and his getting his head up more.

mick aherne talking to leonard burke to round it off, with leonard talking this game up as one of the best hes seen in a good while - nice bit of promo for the team/club!

great coverage actually...the most i've heard on live 95fms saturday morning programme.

uncle fweddy
30/06/2007, 9:47 AM
very enjoyable game,we looked in rag order in the first half but fair play to the team for the fight they showed,getting stuck in,atmosphere was one of the best i've witnessed,fair play to the guys in the shed and the guy with the drums,it was a great advertisement for the club and should only draw more support

30/06/2007, 1:14 PM
CROWD of 900,1-0 win and get behind them because this could change our season for the better and of course greetings from spain

The PA said it was a crowd of 801.

Yeah, it's nice alright, might stick a tenner on us. However, the head says 1-1 or a last minute goal for you lot to rob a 1-0 victory.

Oops :o

What age is Paedo the Lion? sounds very young.

30/06/2007, 3:35 PM
Fantastic win. These are the games and results that make a real difference at the end of the season. Shame Ramblers are already 3 up on Monaghan. Maybe Wexford will do us a favour.