View Full Version : Galway Vs. Rovers(Friendly)-July 3rd

26/06/2007, 4:20 PM
See here (http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=64190).

29/06/2007, 5:19 PM
Any of ye here gonna go?

29/06/2007, 6:22 PM
whats the details? foot.ie wont let me see it.

29/06/2007, 9:35 PM
Galway United v Sligo Rovers 3rd July 7:30pm kick off

The game is played at the home of Corofin United. It's being played to celebrate the opening of Corofin's new pitch re-development.

Adm Euro 10
5 with a season ticket
5 student & oap
Under 12 free

03/07/2007, 11:17 PM
We lost this 4-1.

Team(that I know of) was: Arcaba, Gino O'Boyle, Vinny Faherty, Gary Curran, Jason McCartney, Oisin Mannion. Faherty scored the goal for us in the first minute. He's on trial from Salthill Devon, only 18 years old and was offered a place in both Rovers and Galway team but chose ours. Other players are also on trial. Galway had a strong enough team out.

SeaniesRedArmy
03/07/2007, 11:30 PM
What position does Faherty play? were the other trialists any good? were hollickin and boyd playing?

03/07/2007, 11:32 PM
What position does Faherty play? were the other trialists any good? were hollickin and boyd playing?Striker. Don't know anymore as I wasn't at the game.

SeaniesRedArmy
03/07/2007, 11:36 PM
Striker. Don't know anymore as I wasn't at the game.

ok. good to get a striker anyway.

03/07/2007, 11:45 PM
Who is Hollickin and Byod ?The 2 that the Southport fan claimed Cook always brings with him wherever he goes. He claimed they lived in a pub with him, one he ran in England. They're over in Sligo at the moment afaik.

SeaniesRedArmy
04/07/2007, 12:06 AM
Who is Hollickin and Byod ?

somebody said they were at the race night. its almost 100% certain they will sign for us

Claret Murph
04/07/2007, 6:59 AM
LADS
Who was the #4 at the back , I know he is from Scotland long blond hair he was by far your best player on the pitch last night .

red rovers
04/07/2007, 8:44 AM
LADS
Who was the #4 at the back , I know he is from Scotland long blond hair he was by far your best player on the pitch last night .

mark hutchison

Claret Murph
04/07/2007, 8:47 AM
thanks red .

MyTown
04/07/2007, 8:50 AM
Disagree Hutchison was the best player for Sligo. The loudest definitely but the best? He reminded me of a cross between Colin Hendry and Stuart McCall. Curran was doing well until he took a knock. I thought #3 had a great game for you, small, slight frame, but well able to put it about and a good distributor.

From what I heard last night Faherty is about to sign for you, but that's not confirmed. He took his goal well and don't know what to read into the fact that he came off after about 70min.

Fair play to Sligo for travelling. It was an enjoyable enough game, even if it was obvious there was little intensity.

04/07/2007, 7:40 PM
vinny's a good player, i don't know if we're looking at him for senior level but he's signin for u21's anyway

FalconRose11
06/07/2007, 2:03 PM
Team Against Galway.

ARCABA
mccormack gino hutch melly
creane curran nibber mccartney
flaherty garret kelly

Midgit
06/07/2007, 2:17 PM
Team Against Galway.

ARCABA
mccormack gino hutch melly
creane curran nibber mccartney
flaherty garret kelly

Thats 12 players...... just to tell you.

06/07/2007, 2:28 PM
gareth kelly is 1 person.

Midgit
06/07/2007, 2:34 PM
Ah thats ok then.:rolleyes: