View Full Version : Rovers V Longford
24/06/2007, 7:06 PM
Should be 3 points, can't be too complacent though....if we are, it wont be plain sailing.
hope that left back is playin....annie. :D
they were poor in flancare back in march and we should take them again. no reason IMO to change the team to much, only if theres injuries (Faz). no point in changing a winning team
2-0 rovers. judge to continue his good form
Looking forward to it. Hope that after the last few wins that the good work isn't undone.
Midgit
25/06/2007, 9:09 AM
Just wondering is there any work happening this week on the turnstiles? Toolan said in the paper a few weeks back that the new "top class" turnstiles would be in place for the next home game (Longford).
There didn't seem to be much work done on them over the break.
25/06/2007, 12:25 PM
They were working on a new shed/office thing during the U-21 game. No sign of turnstiles been done. They'll need to get moving if Toolan is to keep his promise.
neutrino
25/06/2007, 12:53 PM
hopefully the lads can get another win on the bounce. complacency is the one thing that could bring on a poor performance. but with the way they're playing recently and the crowd behind them it should be a good result.
dublinred
25/06/2007, 12:58 PM
Another win would be sweet four in a row against Dublin teams:) would be nice.
25/06/2007, 1:05 PM
This will be a real test for us. We've shown we can beat the big teams but we've also shown we **** up against the crappier teams. Time to put that right on Saturday and I'm fully expecting Rovers to win with relative ease. Anything but 3 points will be a big disappointment.
27/06/2007, 11:22 AM
Back to the blue stand for the singing section this week lads to let you know......
27/06/2007, 1:34 PM
they've put up this big eye sore of a yoke where the shed used to be, an 'events controller's office' a big 2 storey red iron shed. terrible.
red bellied
27/06/2007, 2:23 PM
they've put up this big eye sore of a yoke where the shed used to be, an 'events controller's office' a big 2 storey red iron shed. terrible.
Davey will be the all seeing eye.
Only1Rovers
27/06/2007, 3:09 PM
Davey will be the all seeing eye.
I heard he has not been allowed into the stand, but will be given a paint ball gun to enforce is security/stewarding plans...:D
27/06/2007, 10:06 PM
they've put up this big eye sore of a yoke where the shed used to be, an 'events controller's office' a big 2 storey red iron shed. terrible.Good stuff, keep stewards dry before games:D.
27/06/2007, 11:09 PM
Think Hughes is suspended for this. He definitely has a suspension coming up anyway(according to Sligo Champion), hopefully it's this one and not Derry.
DRDoc
28/06/2007, 11:27 AM
Yeah I think Hughes is out for this one
Will Turner start in his absence do you think?
How about Fara Kud - will he be missing through injury?
Doherty is suspended for Longford also - he is a loss for them
red bellied
28/06/2007, 1:11 PM
Turner in for Hughes, Faz has recovered from hamstring and will start according to the Champion.
29/06/2007, 10:43 AM
sean kelly is suspended too
29/06/2007, 10:47 AM
Stress apparently.......don't know if he is out yetHe is. Hutch is in charge tomorrow night apparantly.
29/06/2007, 10:48 AM
wonder why its not gerry.....
29/06/2007, 10:49 AM
wonder why its not gerry.....On holidays I heard.
Fivesilver
29/06/2007, 10:54 AM
The Longford scouting machine is obviously in overdrive.
"Kudozovic and Judge are the recognised strike partnership but they also can call on Choice Aisien who is a top class striker." :D
Full preview (http://www.longfordtoday.net/ViewArticle2.aspx?SectionID=2628&ArticleID=)
Midgit
29/06/2007, 10:59 AM
Are they both not suspended? They got sent off against Bohs.
Redzer
29/06/2007, 11:18 AM
Are they both not suspended? They got sent off against Bohs.
Only fined. No suspensions.
SeaniesRedArmy
29/06/2007, 1:19 PM
Whats up with Cook?
My friend was in A+E and the cookie monster came in. He said that he felt dizzy and that he had passed out. There was a woman with him, i think it could have been sinead fraher
SRFC Head
29/06/2007, 1:26 PM
My friend was in A+E and the cookie monster came in. He said that he felt dizzy and that he had passed out. There was a woman with him, i think it could have been sinead fraher
Nice bit patient confidentiality going on there in Sligo A&E !!!
29/06/2007, 2:46 PM
they also can call on Choice Aisien who is a top class striker."[/I] :D
they know their football in longford! ;)
sligored
30/06/2007, 12:01 AM
was chatting to the cookie monster tonight. he said that he will be there tomorrow night. that should mean more good football, i hope turner plays and no one thinks this is a handy 3 points. it will take a lot of effort to break longford down.
roversforever
30/06/2007, 7:18 AM
was chatting to the cookie monster tonight. he said that he will be there tomorrow night. that should mean more good football, i hope turner plays and no one thinks this is a handy 3 points. it will take a lot of effort to break longford down.
turner is out,won't be playing tonight.
red bellied
30/06/2007, 11:38 AM
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2007/0630/sligovlongford.html
30/06/2007, 12:21 PM
according to errortel (major load of salt taken with that!) hes out for few weeks with ligament injury
Midgit
30/06/2007, 1:31 PM
That rules him out for leaving in august then, as he would fail any medical. Ragin
30/06/2007, 1:39 PM
Long term injury supposedly.
chuckie
30/06/2007, 1:47 PM
Hi. first post.
Have heard that turner could miss most of the season
Midgit
30/06/2007, 1:48 PM
Long term injury supposedly.
Means all we will get is 30k for him then.
30/06/2007, 4:40 PM
Kevin Julian is 25-1 odds to score first today with PP...it's worth a shot:D.
ForzaWexford
30/06/2007, 5:07 PM
I'll be cheerin ye on aswell tonight lads. Have yerselves, Pats, Limerick, Finn Harps and Cobh in an accum.......so it's all up to ye now!
1 9 2 8
30/06/2007, 5:10 PM
Back to the blue stand for the singing section this week lads to let you know......
I prefer the main stand loads more joined in at the last game but I suppose that could have more to with Connor making his return
Midgit
30/06/2007, 5:36 PM
Blue stand for anyone willing sing.