View Full Version : Awards For Limerick Premier Season 2006/07
leather
22/06/2007, 2:03 PM
Lads, as the silly season for players is about to start how about a little mature reflection on the season just past.How about a list of best of lists here on this forum for the past season. Here are a few headings for the lists but feel free to add any headings which you think relevant.. lets not get into tribalism and mockery on this one.. honest and fair opinions are all welcome, smart and childish are not..
Headings
Team of the year
Player of the year
Young player "
most improved player
Best facilities
(pitch)
(dressing rooms)
(condition of same)
Best Referee
Best Goal
best save
Best prospect for future
best club website.
and any other that you can think of..
have fun
leather
22/06/2007, 2:12 PM
Here are my choices
Team of the year Draw between Boro & pike Balla a close second
Player of the year: Alan Carroll
Young player " Alan Carroll
most improved player Dom Fitzgerald
Best facilities Biased wont answer
(pitch)
(dressing rooms)
(condition of same)
Best Referee Enda Quaid
Best Goal Clonmels 3 rd againist boro in fai 35 yrd screamer
best save Granville Keeper in match againist boro, about 4 crackers
Best prospect for future: Young Finnan with granville
best club website.: pike and granville
halo16
23/06/2007, 3:46 PM
best ref-james mullins
best facilities-pike club
best goal-dont know,have seen afew good ones though.
best team-janesboro,pike a close 2nd
best player-alan carroll
best young player-john tierney(wembley)
halo16
23/06/2007, 3:48 PM
most improved player-pa moloney
best prospect for the future-shane clarke(wembley)
Gerry the ferry
23/06/2007, 6:16 PM
most improved player-dave quinn
"young player-sham{wembley}
"future prospect-shane clarke
"best team-boro
"facilities-pike
"gaffer-dom{wembley}
3 Heroes
24/06/2007, 11:05 AM
Fair play on Wembley players being put forward for top honours, but if I remember correctly weren't Wembley in 1A in 06/07:rolleyes:
progress
24/06/2007, 3:19 PM
i think its just a few wembley lads being a bit biast towards their team,but they did have a good year all the same
3 Heroes
24/06/2007, 11:33 PM
i think its just a few wembley lads being a bit biast towards their team,but they did have a good year all the same
No offence, but this is for Premier players in 06/07 not 1A players as per the thread name
cartman
25/06/2007, 7:10 AM
No offence, but this is for Premier players in 06/07 not 1A players as per the thread name
:mad:
in fairness 3 heroes , wembley beat a lot of the mighty premier teams themselves this season so maybe some of those players deserve a bit of recognition... they also play the best brand of football in all the divisions - that includes 1a and premier.....
id even go as far as to say that if wembley were premier this year, they prob would have been in the running for the title with the boro,pike and regional with couple games left... club on the up without a doubt...
3 Heroes
25/06/2007, 7:51 AM
:mad:
in fairness 3 heroes , wembley beat a lot of the mighty premier teams themselves this season so maybe some of those players deserve a bit of recognition... they also play the best brand of football in all the divisions - that includes 1a and premier.....
id even go as far as to say that if wembley were premier this year, they prob would have been in the running for the title with the boro,pike and regional with couple games left... club on the up without a doubt...
Fairness:rolleyes: ye can start your own thread if it hasn't already been started for 1A un-official awards, do you think Curtis Davies was the best centre half in the Premiership - would kinda help his case if he played in the Premiership, get the point
abbeyvale
25/06/2007, 8:46 AM
Team of the year...........Boro
Player of the year..........Keith Hartnett
Best facilities.................Boro
Best Referee..................James Mullins / George Clancy
Best club website...........Pike
gaidin
25/06/2007, 9:21 AM
Team of the year...........Boro
Player of the year..........Alan Carroll
Best facilities.................Boro
Best Referee..................Broe
Best club website...........Pike
Concept
25/06/2007, 11:51 AM
Team of the year:-Boro
Player of the year:-Alan Carroll
Best facilities:-Boro
Best club website:-Balla
the only 1
25/06/2007, 12:02 PM
how can boro have the best ground its a dive of a place pikes and fairviews are miles better with better pitches
leather
25/06/2007, 1:00 PM
This thread was started to ask for people opinions in a positive manner.
if you cannot be constructive please cease to post on it. you are the only who has posted in this manner. if you want to give an opinion on the headings above please do. try to refrain from you very obivious anti-boro crap....
Gentle Ben
25/06/2007, 2:40 PM
how can boro have the best ground its a dive of a place pikes and fairviews are miles better with better pitches
They are better than what you have in Granville
inexile
25/06/2007, 2:52 PM
are you for real? at the moment the fairgreen is a buliding site with a view to improving the facilities there, and the dressing rooms and showers in pike are too small. janesboro have an excellant pitch, a fine club house, and 4 spacious dressing rooms, large shower room and a decent enough gym
Bonovox
25/06/2007, 3:49 PM
They are better than what you have in Granville
I can assure you this prat is not from Granville. Have a look back at his posts, its obvious he's a Pikey. Just click on his name, have a look at all his posts and yep, another prat from Crossagalla. Ask anyone from Granville what they think of the facilities up at Janesboro and they will tell you they are top class, also they afford opposing teams hospitality and respect.
sanity
26/06/2007, 7:08 AM
Team of the year - janesboro
Player of the year - keith hartnett
Young player " - boyle(pike)
most improved player - sherlock(boro)
Best facilities - janesboro
(pitch)
(dressing rooms)
(condition of same)
Best Referee - rowe
Best Goal - john meskell(aisling v carew in munster jr)
best save - nothing comes to mind
Best prospect for future - regional
best club website. - pike
new blood
26/06/2007, 7:22 PM
Best team...... Boro
Player of the year......Alan carroll (Boro)
young player....John boyle (pike)
most improved....Paddy mitchell (pike)
facilities..... boro
Best ref......Enda quaid
website.....pike rovers
prospect....John boyle if he can improve on this season will be a nightmare for defenders