View Full Version : songs

bray boy
18/06/2007, 12:31 PM
personally im tired of just hearing 'the wanderers' at every game!!!!this is a space for maybe a couple of new songs we could sing.Also will someone tell me the words to the irish rover one because i can never hear it as most of you are nearly whispering in case we might be heard!!!!

18/06/2007, 12:40 PM
I've been a Bray Wanderer for many a year,
And I've spent all me money on Bray Wanderers gear.
The t-shirts, the jerseys, the scarves and the hats.
We're not Barcelona, thank **** we're not Pats.

Or what I like to use:
The t-shirts, the jerseys and all off the clothes.
We're not Barcelona, thank **** we're not Bohs.

BrayUnknowns
18/06/2007, 1:34 PM
Quality !

Cabinteelygull
18/06/2007, 3:24 PM
Red Rose Cafe!!! Its like our own ''you'll never walk alone'' haven't heard it in ages.

bray boy
18/06/2007, 6:22 PM
paul dunphy's magic
he wears a magic hat
and when he plays for bray
hes a jolly decent chap
he scores them with his left
he scores them with his right
and when we play mochtas
he scores all f**king night

Grasshopper 99
19/06/2007, 12:35 PM
paul dunphy's magic
he wears a magic hat
and when he plays for bray
hes a jolly decent chap
he scores them with his left
he scores them with his right
and when we play mochtas
he scores all f**king night

Thats francos song

Grasshopper 99
19/06/2007, 12:36 PM
We have plenty just the numbers that knows them to sing them

bray boy
19/06/2007, 1:35 PM
well why dont you put them up here so more people know them???? and ive never heard that one about franco.....

Pure Flair
19/06/2007, 2:42 PM
Alan Cawley's disco pants are the best,
They go up from his arse to his chest,
They're better than Adam and the Ants,
Alan Cawley's disco pants!

Seagull
19/06/2007, 3:01 PM
and ive never heard that one about franco.....
Where've you been if you haven't that Franco song? Don't think it had 'jolly decent chap' in it tho! Think it went...
And when he saw the Wanderers
He said I fancy that
He didn't sign for Bohez
Or Rovers cos they're sh1te
He signed for the Wanderers
Cos we're fuking dynamite

bray boy
19/07/2007, 2:14 PM
i still havent heard any other songs then the usual to be honest come on be more imaginative

BrayZil
19/07/2007, 9:47 PM
To be honest I prefer the older songs we used to sing back in the shed days like

"oh we do like to be beside the seaside........(ect)"

and

"We're Wanderers, Bray Wanderers, we're respected where ever we play, we're Wanderers, Bray Wanderers, yes we are the Wanderers from Bray..."

Seagull
20/07/2007, 1:00 PM
"We're Wanderers, Bray Wanderers, we're respected where ever we play, we're Wanderers, Bray Wanderers, yes we are the Wanderers from Bray..."

Do you by any chance know the rest of that song? I never managed to figure it out but it's one of the best...

bray boy
20/07/2007, 1:35 PM
yes!!!!!would someone put up some of the older ones with all the words because then at the games more peolpe would be able to sing along!!

22/07/2007, 3:29 PM
Feed the fox and he will score!

Seagull
22/07/2007, 8:11 PM
Feed the fox and he will score!

No he won't!:D

22/07/2007, 8:15 PM
He's up to one already this year.......that's something!

Hulsey
22/07/2007, 10:13 PM
He's up to one already this year.......that's something!

He's got two. I know waterford are sh!t but 2 goals against them isnt knocked down to 1 :D

22/07/2007, 10:42 PM
He's got two. I know waterford are sh!t but 2 goals against them isnt knocked down to 1 :D
I missed that one actually. :o

Cabinteelygull
24/07/2007, 7:58 PM
Whats the gary mccabe song go like?? ''gary mccabe, he'll make you look ****e!'' or something to that effect. :)

couchy9
24/07/2007, 8:01 PM

Or what I like to use:

i have just seen that on limericks bid to gain some songs
tell ya what why doesnt every club just use this song:rolleyes::rolleyes:

24/07/2007, 8:12 PM
i have just seen that on limericks bid to gain some songs
tell ya what why doesnt every club just use this song:rolleyes::rolleyes:
Every song is borrowed. Nobody knows who came up with the originals.

24/07/2007, 11:16 PM
Do you by any chance know the rest of that song? I never managed to figure it out but it's one of the best...

I've got it in full in an old programme from the 80's I think, I'll fish it out when I get the chance, composed by Joe Bollard IIRC.

25/07/2007, 12:13 AM
Here, everybody just learn this (http://www-cs.canisius.edu/~salley/Bard.book/redrose.html) off by heart.

mightyseagull
26/07/2007, 6:11 PM
Whats the gary mccabe song go like?? ''gary mccabe, he'll make you look ****e!'' or something to that effect. :)

he plays on the left
he plays on the right
gary mc cabe
he'll make you look 5h1te

dublinwanderer
27/07/2007, 4:18 PM
you are my tresson, my collie tresson,
you make me happy when seagulls fly,
no need for eamo cause we've got franco
so please dont take my tresson away

lift it boys in green....lift it boys in green...

come on you boys in green....

you fell over... - not really a bray song but we've sung it at every match so far because someone has always fallen over infront of us!!!

bray boy
28/07/2007, 4:57 PM
sorry but it has to be said fair play to the longford fans wasnt many of them but they were loud not scared to sing and they were all standing up a lesson should be learned

28/07/2007, 6:25 PM
sorry but it has to be said fair play to the longford fans wasnt many of them but they were loud not scared to sing and they were all standing up a lesson should be learned

28/07/2007, 11:10 PM

Yeah, I'll echo that.
I remember last year (obviously) and how lousy it felt so I'm happy for the Longford fans who came to the Carlisle last night and got behind their team. No need to say ``hope you enjoyed the trip``, ye obviosly did...:(

30/07/2007, 1:19 PM
I've got it in full in an old programme from the 80's I think, I'll fish it out when I get the chance, composed by Joe Bollard IIRC.

And here it is..
From the Sunday 9th March 1986 programme -v- EMFA
The original `Bray Wanderers Theme Song` composed by Joe Bollard

Chorus
We're Wanderers Bray Wanderers
We're respected where ever we play,
We're Wanderers, Bray Wanderers,
Yes, we are the Wanderers fro Bray

VERSE 1
You've heard of the Uniteds and the Rovers and them all,
But we're the team to really show them how to play football,
So everyone take notice now from Cork to Donegal,
Bray Wanderers are on their way.
(CHORUS)

VERSE 2
The lads that wear the green and white can really play the game,
In winning or in losing we are sportsmen just the same,
So everyone remember now and don't forger the name,
Bray Wanderers are on their way... (REPEAT CHORUS)

:cool:

bray boy
30/07/2007, 6:14 PM
what tune is that to ??

Seagull
03/08/2007, 3:57 PM
And here it is..
From the Sunday 9th March 1986 programme -v- EMFA
The original `Bray Wanderers Theme Song` composed by Joe Bollard

Chorus

VERSE 1
You've heard of the Uniteds and the Rovers and them all,
But we're the team to really show them how to play football,
So everyone take notice now from Cork to Donegal,
(CHORUS)

VERSE 2

:cool:

Fair play Stevo, thanks a lot. :D

03/08/2007, 4:11 PM
Fair play Stevo, thanks a lot. :D

No problem :cool:

what tune is that to ??

Eh, I know it myself but I can't think of another song with that tune. Not to worry, you'll hopefully hear it soon enough ;)

dublinwanderer
03/08/2007, 4:19 PM
well we actually sing:

Chorus

VERSE 1
You've heard about United and the Rovers and them all,
But we're the team from Bray to show them how to play football,
So come on everybody from Cork to Donegal,
(CHORUS)

VERSE 2

well somtimes anyway!!!

bray boy
14/08/2007, 9:49 PM
i was told to put these up by the 'nogginwanderer'
super shels super shels
falling down the league
they ran outta cash
now theyre f*****g trash
super shels super shels

also you know the rooney one???well heres one for jay
jay oshea he plays for bray and he reminds me of a white pele

14/08/2007, 10:28 PM
also you know the rooney one???well heres one for jay
jay oshea he plays for bray and he reminds me of a white pele
Pele scored goals.

bray boy
31/08/2007, 10:40 PM
lads could someone put down the bohs one wanted to sing along but cuoldnt!!

Green&whitearmy
01/09/2007, 11:27 AM
lads could someone put down the bohs one wanted to sing along but cuoldnt!!

Well there was a few of them so here they are:

We all hate bohs scum
We all hate bohs scum......

Your sister is mother, your uncle is your brother, your fcuking one another, the bohs family.....(adams family tune)

Them bohs, them bohs need herion, them bohs, them bohs need herion..

You are a bohs, a scumbag bohs, your only happy on giro day, your ma's a wheeler, your dads a dealer so please dont take our hub-caps away.......

When I was just a little boy,
I asked my mother what will I be,
will I be Wanderers, will I be bohs,
heres what she said to me,

Wash your mouth out son
And go get your fathers gun
And lets shoot the bohs scum,
shoot the bohs scum.....

I think thats it, enjoy!!

bray boy
01/09/2007, 3:55 PM
cheers mate

01/09/2007, 10:03 PM

Or what I like to use:

Blantently stole from Shels, alomst word for word.

Grasshopper 99
03/09/2007, 8:41 AM
Blantently stole from Shels, alomst word for word.

We have been singing it for years

04/09/2007, 8:25 PM
Yes and you blatently stole it from Shels.

04/09/2007, 10:09 PM
And where did you get it from?

Or that Anto Flood song too?

All songs are robbed. We might as well get on with it.

bray boy
08/09/2007, 2:31 PM
whats the song for caffo ?i know the start but im always forgetting the end of it