View Full Version : what did people think of the cup game?

waylanderj
16/06/2007, 11:38 PM
Went to my first L 37 (used to go to Rathbane irreguarly) game against Wexford
and really enjoyed it.Nice turnout and atmosphere
enjoyed the chanting and drum beating kids in the stand
what was the turn out ?
Thought we should have won it for a finish.

L37Ultra
17/06/2007, 10:42 AM
Went to my first L 37 (used to go to Rathbane irreguarly) game against Wexford
and really enjoyed it.Nice turnout and atmosphere
enjoyed the chanting and drum beating kids in the stand
what was the turn out ?
Thought we should have won it for a finish.

We hope to see you at Jackman every week now :D!! Ya the match was poor, good crowd though, my guess is around 700!! Great atmosphere and more and more people are joining in with the singing/chanting each week!!:eek:. Im looking forward to going to wexford now on tuesday!! :cool:!!

L37Ultra
17/06/2007, 10:48 AM
the lads said about 20 are going!!

L37Ultra
17/06/2007, 10:59 AM
ya away support this season has been top class!! Were u in Athlone, Kildare and Finn Harps!! we made more noise than the home fans!! :D..

L37Ultra
17/06/2007, 11:14 AM
ya wit purcell and hopefully moran back we should beat them!! were u wit us singing on friday? it was some craic!! :D

L37Ultra
17/06/2007, 11:20 AM
Will he be back for Fridays match against kilkenny!!

L37Ultra
17/06/2007, 11:27 AM
Nope, i wasnt around the first time we played them away!! Thats a joke, one the players going on holidays during da season!! Y didnt he go during the break? :D!! ya we should sign Woulfe and another midfielder so Molan can play as a defender!!

L37Ultra
17/06/2007, 11:42 AM
:D!! im sure it will be grand dis time of year!!