View Full Version : Shamrock Rovers 2-3 Sligo Rovers
16/06/2007, 8:36 PM
well we done it!!! typically I missed it , dont know how we done it though seeing as Shams are such famous cup specialists :)
16/06/2007, 8:41 PM
well we done it!!! typically I missed it , dont know how we done it though seeing as Shams are such famous cup specialists :)
ditto.. the lads proved they aren't a flash in the pan and stood up to be counted.
Well done..:D
crackin result Sligeach fair play. :ball:
17/06/2007, 1:18 AM
great game tonight, again the team showed great spirit after losing an early goal to come back and perform the way they did. jusge and faz turned the game on its head, fantastic control and threw ball from judge for the first, good coolness in the box from faz, and for the 2nd great turn and shot from judge. o'grady was brilliant in the middle, coleman excellent again. shouldn't really single many out though.
well done lads, and all supporters again, great to see the rovers having such a good support on the road again.
hope the keeper will be okay!!
Billy Lord
17/06/2007, 1:22 AM
You deserved your win as you were the best side on the night, best of luck in future rounds of the FAI Cup and fair play for applauding Barry Murphy.
1 9 2 8
17/06/2007, 10:12 AM
You deserved your win as you were the best side on the night, best of luck in future rounds of the FAI Cup and fair play for applauding Barry Murphy.
Any word on Murphy?
Redzer
17/06/2007, 10:37 AM
Fantastic result. Bring on the Bohs.:D
Midgit
17/06/2007, 11:13 AM
Brilliant atmosphere from us all throughout. We never stopped singing and we really were the 12th man........ fair play to all!
17/06/2007, 11:27 AM
Great performance. Hope Murphy is ok for them, looked pretty serious neck injury. Thoroughly deserved the win. Despite been under pressure for last 10 minutes or so, we dominated the game really.
1 9 2 8
17/06/2007, 12:22 PM
Any photos or videos from last nights game? Great atmosphere it's like the old days the last two games
17/06/2007, 12:24 PM
Ragin i missed this, but oh well....its hard to explain to all the gah-heads why Rovers beating shams is so much more important than Dublin meath!
C'mon the bitored!
17/06/2007, 12:32 PM
Great result great atmosphere worth being 4 and a half hours late for work this morning ! :DHope your boss doesn't read this, he'll question your priorities:p.
rusheenrover
17/06/2007, 1:18 PM
Fantastic display. Everybody gave 100% + and you can not ask for more than that.
Delighted to see Faz getting MOTM - well deserved.
The Rovers crowd were were worth an extra man. I have rarely seen them as supportive and they never faultered even when we went a goal down. :ball:
17/06/2007, 4:29 PM
Baz has no serious damage and will be back in 3 weeks, according to Scully.
Unfortunately, that's not long enough to keep out Galway next week. :(
Only1Rovers
17/06/2007, 6:55 PM
we dominated the game really.
I wouldn't say we dominated, Sligoman, I thought possession was 50/50. Shams didn't trouble Brush too much though.
Great result and great to see Fahrudin putting in such a game. Great atmosphere there aswell.
Only1Rovers
17/06/2007, 7:00 PM
WHERE'S YOUR MILLSTREET GONE....,
WHERE'S YOUR MILLSTREET GONE....?
priceless...
:D:D:D
Jeebus
17/06/2007, 9:14 PM
WHERE'S YOUR MILLSTREET GONE....,
WHERE'S YOUR MILLSTREET GONE....?
priceless...
:D:D
Chant of the match!!!
"Millstreet's fully of horses" to him was hilarious:D
red bellied
17/06/2007, 9:26 PM
Definitely the worst attendance I have ever witnessed at a Shams- Rovers cup game and I have seen all the ties since 1983. It was a great win last night and fully deserved.
Fivesilver
17/06/2007, 9:54 PM
Baz has no serious damage and will be back in 3 weeks
Cheers for the update - good to hear it.
Midgit
18/06/2007, 1:42 PM
Definitely the worst attendance I have ever witnessed at a Shams- Rovers cup game and I have seen all the ties since 1983.
Well the Star reports it was an attendance of 1,900......
18/06/2007, 1:48 PM
Well the Star reports it was an attendance of 1,900......Take at least 1,000 from that.
Sam Savic
18/06/2007, 4:56 PM
Take at least 1,000 from that.
I already gave the official attendance on the "attendance" thread.
19/06/2007, 12:26 PM
I already gave the official attendance on the "attendance" thread.Yes, "official".
20/06/2007, 2:53 PM
150 away fans, 300ish in the lego and standing behind goal and about 800ish in the riverside means the official attendance is correct.
BTW where were all your fans when we played you in the league?
No complaints about the result.
20/06/2007, 3:39 PM
whats NY?
i was walking out of the ground and the fella that hands over the wages to players was walking out and he said we got €5,800 from the game, he was doing the count or something.
20/06/2007, 4:40 PM
Ladies obviously you were out the day maths was on in school. If I've underestimated your support it was because you part timers were on the other side of the ground.
The official attendance is the correct attendance. If you dont agree its not relevant.
If you actually read my previous post I said no complaints about the result rogue twaddle and glad to see my question about your increase in support was ignored. Says it all about your part time fans I suppose.
21/06/2007, 11:19 AM
You would hardly call fans who saved their club part time fans Natural Yokel hoop ?
Yokel is a derogotary term to refer to the stereotype of unsophisticated COUNTRY people; the word is almost synonymous with Bumpkin. It is the anglicised version of the American word hillbilly.
Only support your team in the Cup.
21/06/2007, 11:23 AM
Only support your team in the Cup.
KOHAs opposed to ye who don't support yer team at all? No atmosphere, **** attendance and yet you've the cheek to call us part time fans?:rolleyes: Living on history!
Soper
21/06/2007, 11:25 AM
Oh, we must not upset the 'cup specialists'.
21/06/2007, 11:32 AM
As opposed to ye who don't support yer team at all? No atmosphere, **** attendance and yet you've the cheek to call us part time fans?:rolleyes: Living on history!
Live very much in the present son. We always support our team home and away. We dont suddenly appear for the Cup.
Tolka is a kip and not our home.
21/06/2007, 11:40 AM
Live very much in the present son. We always support our team home and away. We dont suddenly appear for the Cup.
Tolka is a kip and not our home.
KOHSo playing in Tolka is stopping the crowds is it? True fans would watch their team in a mucky back yard, don't blame Tolka for yer drop in crowds. If anything ye should be grateful they let ye play there.
21/06/2007, 12:09 PM
Why don't ye buy a rake of apartments in Milltown, toss them and put the pitch back. It would have cost less than building in Tallaghtafornia. Oh, sorry, forgot Dublin County Council did that.
21/06/2007, 1:40 PM
Yokel is a Person who is unsophisticated they may do not have to neccessary be from the country and you have proved Natural Yokel Hoop
Thank you for proving my point yokel.
21/06/2007, 3:09 PM
Is your village missing someone?
21/06/2007, 3:18 PM
Ok lads can you take the RT vs NY Hoop thing to P.M please!