View Full Version : bohs soccer casuals

ndrog
16/06/2007, 1:05 PM
The BSC were in top form last night causing mayhem on west st in Drogheda .The 2 front windows of gleesons pub were smashed to pieces .The pub was full of old people and folks in for a drink after work .This was before kick off .they then had a huge scrap in the bus depot .Thats a good nights work lads, well done :(

Dalymountrower
16/06/2007, 1:21 PM
Presumably you`ve passed this information on to the Gardai? Did you witness any single incident your referring to?Were these people at the match ? Were they wearing Bohs colours ? You Know that they are connected to Bohs, how?
Who were they fighting in the Bus Depot, Bohs Fans waiting for a bus? Drogs fans who just happened to be congregating at the bus depot?

The mods on this MB need to get the finger out and seperate the hearsay from the facts before allowing such inflammatory posts. I have no problem with highlighting the unacceptable face of EL "FANS" behaviour, once the behaviour is directly witnessed by a poster
........jaysus I sound like a hoop:o

Docboy
16/06/2007, 1:24 PM
See no, hear, no, speak no.............

Giby
16/06/2007, 1:30 PM
Total scum ! The barman in Gleesons locked the door after they put two slabs of concrete through the windows, a lad coming back from the bookies next door got locked out and done over the head with a lump of concrete. He was in a bad way and had to be kept in hospital. Pub full of old ladies and aul lads. The Garda were a joke again last night, two of them escorting about 50 of the scumbags through town. What happened at the bus depot ?

Dalymountrower
16/06/2007, 2:35 PM
Drogheda Hooligans
Views: 8,839 Posted By ndrog
Yes .. wasnt there , didnt see it .We have an...

Yes .. wasnt there , didnt see it

does that mean you witnessed last nights events ndrog?:confused:

Dyl10
16/06/2007, 2:50 PM
Police were seen with battons out and using them after the game

Giby
16/06/2007, 3:01 PM
Why does it matter to you if Ndrog witnessed it. My mate was in Gleesons sitting at the window when a slab came through one of the windows and I know the lad that got his head split open because he'd the misfortune of getting locked out when the b.s.c. scum were running amok. Unfortunatly West St. is like a construction site at the moment so it played into the hands of these *******. I can't comment on what happened at the depot but I saw about 40 or 50 of the mighty b.s.c. marching down George's St. after the game giving it loads abusing anyone in their vicinity, clearly looking for it, so I would'nt be suprised if anything happened over West St. or at the depot.

bohs til i die
16/06/2007, 3:26 PM
The BSC were in top form last night causing mayhem on west st in Drogheda .The 2 front windows of gleesons pub were smashed to pieces .The pub was full of old people and folks in for a drink after work .This was before kick off .they then had a huge scrap in the bus depot .Thats a good nights work lads, well done :(

I dont really know what the point of your post is but these incidents occured in the Town, well away from the ground, therefore they are public order issues, nothing else.

Aaron
16/06/2007, 4:02 PM
I dont really know what the point of your post is but these incidents occured in the Town, well away from the ground, therefore they are public order issues, nothing else.

Still Bohs fans though, therefore if it got into newspapers or any media, it would tarnish Bohs as a club and also a majority of their fans who arnt like this.

Shedzer
16/06/2007, 4:02 PM
Who are these BSC'S?? And what gives them the right to call themselves 'casuals'?? This makes me laugh, now in Ireland we have a 'firm' calling themselves casuals and trying to emulate our neighbours across the water.

Do these BSC's think they are a force? If so, they need a reality check, hooligans in Ireland are them epuppy dogs with pink ribbons in other England, Turkey or Argentina... Their a disgrace to themselves and Irish soccer.

16/06/2007, 4:05 PM
Do these BSC's think they are a force? If so, they need a reality check, hooligans in Ireland are them epuppy dogs with pink ribbons in other England, Turkey or Argentina... Their a disgrace to themselves and Irish soccer.
i might be a bit confused - i hope so, anyway - but are you saying they are a disgrace because they aren't as violent as English/Turkish/Argentine hooligans? :confused:

16/06/2007, 4:10 PM
i might be a bit confused - i hope so, anyway - but are you saying they are a disgrace because they aren't as violent as English/Turkish/Argentine hooligans? :confused:

Pretty sure he's saying that they are a disgrace for trying to create a hooligan culture where none has really prevailed historically, especially in these modern times when other leagues are trying to get rid of their hooligan culture.

B-Stand
16/06/2007, 4:11 PM
Who are these BSC'S?? And what gives them the right to call themselves 'casuals'?? This makes me laugh, now in Ireland we have a 'firm' calling themselves casuals and trying to emulate our neighbours across the water.

Now? Irrespective of the rights and wrongs of the BSC, they are not a new phenomenon, they are on the go since 1992 or thereabouts...

harry crumb
16/06/2007, 4:18 PM
BSC....Sad Sad Sad.

Clubs like Bohs should learn from support of Sligo, Cork and Derry.

sonofstan
Not sure if 'none has prevailed historically' either - my memory of the '70s is that there was a fair bit of footie related thuggery. As Billy Lord pointed out here recently, Dublin was a pretty violent place back then, and, while the violence wasn't centred around football it did leak in, I think.

It's odd, but, despite all the hysteria about 'Dublin Gangland' and so on now, i think the odds of getting your head kicked in randomly was much higher back when the city centre was dark and deserted at night; I certainly remember fairly fearsome skin and bootboy mobs in Cabra West and East Wall, and i know I avoided certain parts of town much more than I would now

I heard from a Drogs fan that they were thrown out of the pub after some old lads drinking in the pub started on them.
Total scumbags anyway. Saw them walking down windmill lane after the game and there was only 5 Gardaí three of the women, policing them. When will the Drogheda cops learn?
As for learning from Cork, you must be joking!

DRDoc
16/06/2007, 4:49 PM

For feck sake

So nothing to do with football I suspose?

What i would say is that given that a large number of Bohs fans couldnt get tickets - I presume those with them are actual club members?/season ticket holders?

So it would seem its genuine fans of the club that some of the problems are with?

These is more of a serious problem than casuals coming along now and again for nothing but trouble

These, it would seem, are paid up club members - if thats the case there is no chance of the Bohs scum/hooligan problem ever going away unless the club take some action

If im wrong on this Im sure some decent bohs fans will point it out and set me straight

16/06/2007, 4:51 PM
As for learning from Cork, you must be joking! :confused: when do we ever cause trouble? we dont even have schooligans, let alone casuals.

harry crumb
16/06/2007, 5:00 PM
I heard from a Drogs fan that they were thrown out of the pub after some old lads drinking in the pub started on them.
Total scumbags anyway. Saw them walking down windmill lane after the game and there was only 5 Gardaí three of the women, policing them. When will the Drogheda cops learn?
As for learning from Cork, you must be joking!

My experience of being a City fan is that, we go to away matches, plenty of colour, a few pints, singing banter, go home.

16/06/2007, 5:05 PM
My experience of being a City fan is that, we go to away matches, plenty of colour, a few pints, singing banter, go home.we also must have one of the evenest gender ratios in travelling support around. nearly half, at least a quarter of the bus i was on last night was girls and kids, and not your average inchicore jacinta with hooped earings for weopans either.

BohsRichie
16/06/2007, 7:10 PM
:confused: when do we ever cause trouble? we dont even have schooligans, let alone casuals.

Wrong - http://www.bebo.com/Shelsarerelgated07

16/06/2007, 7:21 PM
Wrong - http://www.bebo.com/Shelsarerelgated07

Oh we have bebo heads....but they're too afraid to actually try anything at matches........

niallsparky
16/06/2007, 7:27 PM
For feck sake

What i would say is that given that a large number of Bohs fans couldnt get tickets - I presume those with them are actual club members?/season ticket holders?

So it would seem its genuine fans of the club that some of the problems are with?

These is more of a serious problem than casuals coming along now and again for nothing but trouble

These, it would seem, are paid up club members - if thats the case there is no chance of the Bohs scum/hooligan problem ever going away unless the club take some action

If im wrong on this Im sure some decent bohs fans will point it out and set me straight

What the hell is that? So no chance of a bunch of scumbags hopping on a bus up to Drogheda then. Basically I'm sick of these posts, maybe there is a problem with a certain minority of Bohs fans but why bother constantly highlighting it on this forum? You should be reporting any incidents to the Guards and getting some of these thugs prosectued.

As regards the above incident, it still has not been proven to me that they were in fact Bohs fans attending the match. Bohs til i die is spot on in that, Bohemian F.C. can take no responsibility for fans of the club that engage in public order offences outside the vicinity of the ground and is a matter for the Gardai.

bohs til i die
16/06/2007, 8:25 PM
For feck sake

1. It was an incident in a pub about a mile away from the ground, so NO it has nothing to do with football. I received a call last night about 5 minutes after the full time whistle and it was from a Bohs fan leaving the ground who was watching the Gardai chase away a gang of locals [some wearing Drogheda colours as well] waiting outside the ground looking for trouble. How come Drogheda fans dont mention this?

2. Tickets went on general sale on Thursday morning to non members. Bohs fans were also able to buy tickets from Drogheda United [or Drogheda ticket outlets] and gain admission to the away section with tickets bought for the home section.

3. Those who caused the trouble might have been in Drogheda town but they might not necessarily have been at the game. I watched the game on TV and from the close ups of the away support, there wasnt too many schooligans/BSC in the away shed.

4. Bohs havent always taken the issue seriously but in the past 12-18 months the club have done a lot of good work to keep these arseholes out of our own ground. That info is passed onto other clubs in the build up to our away games and its up to the club we are playing to refuse entry to those who have been identified and banned from Dalymount. Some clubs are very good at acting upon such info [notably Pats] but others dont bother.

SolitudeRed
16/06/2007, 11:30 PM
I am suprised to hear this sort of stuff goes on in the EL I have only been to one game but at that the fans were mixing with each other both outside and inside the stadium there was no hint of trouble at all! Do all EL teams have this sort of a hooligan element within their fanbase?

16/06/2007, 11:47 PM
:confused: when do we ever cause trouble? we dont even have schooligans, let alone casuals.

There was a big gang of burberry clad lads waiting for our casuals to come down the lane beside the Horseshoe the last time.

gypsydownunder
17/06/2007, 1:27 AM
Does anyone have any factual evidence about an incident in Drogheda?

All I can add is that, whilst I don't get to got to too many games now, the GDU brothers go all the time. The GDU family have been doing it for years. We're Bohs.

We don't do trouble.

However the only time, the brothers were involved in a incident leaving a ground, where there was a blatant attack was ehhhh.... Drogheda last season.
And the Gardai, did nothing, even when the prepetrators were pointed out to them. One of the brothers, nearly didn't go on Friday, as a result. [they all went int he end and had a great time].

So Drogheda fans just be careful before you cast the first stone [or "slab" of concrete]. There are undesirable *******s attached to most football clubs.

Jaime
17/06/2007, 2:23 AM
and not your average inchicore jacinta with hooped earings for weopans either.

That's fcking scandalous stuff. :mad:I presume I'm allowed to say that all Drogheda fans are scruffy, tracksuit-wearing Carlton Palmer lookalikes?

I presume those with them are actual club members?/season ticket holders?

I give up. How stupid are Louth people? :confused:

17/06/2007, 7:10 AM
There was a big gang of burberry clad lads waiting for our casuals to come down the lane beside the Horseshoe the last time.

:confused: those were dubs! we saw them too, we were outside the ground for a while before the game. did you honestly think we imported a bunch of passé pavees especially for bohs

17/06/2007, 2:14 PM

Just off the top of my head:

1. Throwing rocks at rovers fans in turners cross a couple of years ago

2. Starting on drogheda lads in a pub beside turners cross

3. Singing sick sellafield songs in drogheda - and another song bordering on racist

4. Caught live on setanta spitting at drogheda united players as they left the pitch

No point in highlighting these things but ffs if you're going to come on saying you're roll models, ye give me no choice - no group of supporters can say they're 'roll models', every club has a scum 'element' :rolleyes:

17/06/2007, 2:19 PM
What the hell is that? So no chance of a bunch of scumbags hopping on a bus up to Drogheda then. Basically I'm sick of these posts, maybe there is a problem with a certain minority of Bohs fans but why bother constantly highlighting it on this forum? You should be reporting any incidents to the Guards and getting some of these thugs prosectued.

In fairness to bohs they actually have banned some of the schooligan element and tbh theres nothing they can do if their scumbags travel to away matches to cause trouble!!

What more can bohs do? (and btw in the past i wouldve been the first to critice bohs attitude to their scum element).

EDIT: Was talking to a mate there on friday - what the f*** is the 'soccer' about in their hoolie name for - sounds a but g@y to me

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 2:27 PM
Just off the top of my head:

2. Starting on drogheda lads in a pub beside turners cross

3. Singing sick sellafield songs in drogheda - and another song bordering on racist

4. Caught live on setanta spitting at drogheda united players as they left the pitch

No point in highlighting these things but ffs if you're going to come on saying you're roll models, ye give me no choice - no group of supporters can say they're 'roll models', every club has a scum 'element' :rolleyes:

we dont!!. and thats a fact!!... as for away support every single person knows each other.....and id prob be the closest thing to a thug on the bus anyway :D

17/06/2007, 2:33 PM
we dont!!. and thats a fact!!... as for away support every single person knows each other.....and id prob be the closest thing to a thug on the bus anyway :D

That translates from Galway terms as he eats crackers that aren't Jacobs :p

17/06/2007, 2:35 PM
That's Bull Gilberto.We often get a bunch of moronic twits for games against Sligo/Athlone/Rovers etc.

As for the away support.All the GUST crew would know each other but we don't know everyone that travels.It would be pretty sad if we did.Very Limerick-esque.

Having said that for Sligo away you could easily get a few travelling interested in causing trouble.

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 3:00 PM
That's Bull Gilberto.We often get a bunch of moronic twits for games against Sligo/Athlone/Rovers etc.

As for the away support.All the GUST crew would know each other but we don't know everyone that travels.It would be pretty sad if we did.Very Limerick-esque.

Having said that for Sligo away you could easily get a few travelling interested in causing trouble.

well GUST are literally all that travel anyway...apart frm maybe 3 games this year when some dublin people turned up at the games there!..that didnt even happen for pats either!.
we dont have no scum element... what you think a couple of young fellas who turn up and sing songs are scholligans??.... a rock was thrown at the sligo bus ya by how many kids??... 3/4 or 5 and they ran, thats not a scum element thats a few friends acting hard and you'll always get small incidents at matches with large crowds, were talking about groups of ppl here!! when has anyone been hammered or a large group caused trouble??... never.
sure a few lil kids were throwing small rocks at us in ballybofey last year in the stand! id hardly call that an element by any means either!!...

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 3:12 PM
That translates from Galway terms as he eats crackers that aren't Jacobs :p

that has to be the saddest joke i ever read you really are a......

17/06/2007, 3:21 PM
that has to be the saddest joke i ever read you really are a......

Yeah I really am a...., especially in light of the drivel you just pmed me about 'busting my jaw', you opened my eyes to how much of a 'puff' I am :rolleyes:

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 3:56 PM
...you opened my eyes to how much of a puff I am

im glad you agree!!

17/06/2007, 4:09 PM
was that the one where rovers fans were removed from the ground fro trying to start fights? and "rocks" is a bit generous description of the pebble dashing off the side of the stand. not condoning it but it hardly compares to putting bricks through pub windows :rolleyes:

2. Starting on drogheda lads in a pub beside turners crossstarting on them? did they finish?

3. Singing sick sellafield songs in drogheda - and another song bordering on racistplease, please tell me you don't think "drogheda, drogheda, al-qaeda" is racist? we got that from galway who sang that before you signed... well, any of your foreigners!

4. Caught live on setanta spitting at drogheda united players as they left the pitch :confused: when? in tolka?

No point in highlighting these things but ffs if you're going to come on saying you're roll models, ye give me no choice - no group of supporters can say they're 'roll models', every club has a scum 'element'
you mean role models, right? rather than roll models. i think james keddy is a roll model.

i never said we were role models but compared to the behaviour, mostly from dubs, up and down the country every match day, we're bloody angels if the worst things you can come up with is a clown or two spitting at your players, and some kids responding to rovers years ago :rolleyes: and since we're mostly talking about traveling fans in this thread, i challenge you to find one match where travelling city fans did anything more than get p*ssed and light a flare. i know you cant wind up "****ies" since you're banned from our forum but please try to at least appear to have a bit of perspective

17/06/2007, 5:01 PM
:confused: those were dubs! we saw them too, we were outside the ground for a while before the game. did you honestly think we imported a bunch of passé pavees especially for bohs
Jaysus, they did a bloody great Cork accent for Dubs.
So if Cork have no hoolie poblem why the 18 page thread on theis non existant problem on your forum?

Cork hoolie thread! (http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=14316)

Also on my way back into Cork City Centre on the bus that night there were wannabe schoolies behind me talking about how they were going to get clothes like "the bohs lads" and head up to Dublin for a fight against us or Rovers.

17/06/2007, 5:05 PM
Jaysus, they did a bloody great Cork accent for Dubs.
So if Cork have no hoolie poblem why the 18 page thread on theis non existant problem on your forum?

Cork hoolie thread! (http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=14316)

Also on my way back into Cork City Centre on the bus that night there were wannabe schoolies behind me talking about how they were going to get clothes like "the bohs lads" and head up to Dublin for a fight against us or Rovers.

If thats your definition of a hoolie then I dunno what ye call yer lads.The key word in your post is wannabe. We have plenty of wanabees with very few actually ares.

If you read throuigh that thread youll see its about kids with bebo pages who no one has ever seen at games trying anything, and getting the bebo pages shut down.

The kids talk the talk but no action from them.

Every club has its couple of scumbags i.e people who spit at plyers, every now and then the tool who will throw something etc.

The only places iv ever felt threatened though was Drogheda and Bohs. Granted both incidents were outside the ground

17/06/2007, 5:10 PM
well GUST are literally all that travel anyway...apart frm maybe 3 games this year when some dublin people turned up at the games there!..that didnt even happen for pats either!.
we dont have no scum element... what you think a couple of young fellas who turn up and sing songs are scholligans??.... a rock was thrown at the sligo bus ya by how many kids??... 3/4 or 5 and they ran, thats not a scum element thats a few friends acting hard and you'll always get small incidents at matches with large crowds, were talking about groups of ppl here!! when has anyone been hammered or a large group caused trouble??... never.
sure a few lil kids were throwing small rocks at us in ballybofey last year in the stand! id hardly call that an element by any means either!!...

GUST have had 30-40 on our buses for most games.
Cork-80 UTD fans.
Longford-150
Rovers-100
Pats-40(only 15 on Bus)
Bohs-100(only 16 on Bus)
Bray-60-70(15 on Bus)

Your point is incorrect.Also i hope for your sake you didn't pm Jebus threatening him.:o

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 5:23 PM
GUST have had 30-40 on our buses for most games.
Cork-80 UTD fans.
Longford-150
Rovers-100
Pats-40(only 15 on Bus)
Bohs-100(only 16 on Bus)
Bray-60-70(15 on Bus)

Your point is incorrect.Also i hope for your sake you didn't pm Jebus threatening him.:o

ok cork and rovers is debatable but id accept a lot of ppl turned up by other means so wont question them.... i dont think there was 150 at longford 100 at most!....
but the only reason i even replied to this was there was never 40 at pats there was 12/14 on our bus we took back 2 extra and there was 2 kids in the front row along with a couple and one fella who came alone...bus was literally all that came to that one.... which was a big drop compared to the other dublin games...bray was down a bit on the rovers and bohs but still was a lot more there at that one frm outside the bus then the pats game.
pats was 2nd lowest attendence after waterford!!!!
no i just finished off the post there in PM.... not surprised he brought it up here to tell everyone!! a complete and utter.....:D
point i was making was that the bus travellers are the majority in 90% of the matches!!

17/06/2007, 5:55 PM
If you don't want me bringing it up Gilberto then don't pm me threats in the first place, and especially don't use words like 'you're a poof', and 'i'll bust your jaw', as they give away the fact that you haven't been in any form of a fight, be it physical or verbal, since roughly 1995, which was the last time I heard those terms. I can't be arsed making a complaint to the mods because, well I couldn't care less if you think I'm poof, and I'm pretty sure someone who could 'bust my jaw' wouldn't get themselves so bent out of shape about the littlest of things, as you seem to do on a regular basis. My advice, have yourself one of your g&ts and sort yourself out mate, cause judging from your outbursts against me here, and your sparring session with GavinZac over in the gaming forum you're not all there :)

17/06/2007, 6:07 PM
Jaysus, they did a bloody great Cork accent for Dubs. you honestly think i mistook the 20 or so young fellas, all under 14 who were milling around the chip van at turners cross an hour before the game for dubs? obviously they were just lads up from Ballymacoda, lost and pushing past families saying "ya waa?" every other second, then.

Cork hoolie thread! (http://www.ccfcforum.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=14316)would you mind transcribing it for me? only im banned for tellnig someone who expected cheaper tickets they were being simple. very strict we are down here.

Also on my way back into Cork City Centre on the bus that night there were wannabe schoolies behind me talking about how they were going to get clothes like "the bohs lads" and head up to Dublin for a fight against us or Rovers.did they? no? what a shock. kids talk big - you should know, theres enough of the burberry wearing skangers follow you lot around. is acting tough in any way comparable to whacking "civilians" over the head with building blocks? no. honestly, this "every team has its scum element" line is trotted out too much. there is messers, there is scum, and there is just plain criminals.

17/06/2007, 6:11 PM
you honestly think i mistook the 20 or so young fellas, all under 14 who were milling around the chip van at turners cross an hour before the game for dubs?

Not the same lads. They were the schoolies, I saw them too. This was after the game and these lads were around 19 or 20.

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 6:17 PM
If you don't want me bringing it up Gilberto then don't pm me threats in the first place, and especially don't use words like 'you're a poof', and 'i'll bust your jaw', as they give away the fact that you haven't been in any form of a fight, be it physical or verbal, since roughly 1995, which was the last time I heard those terms. I can't be arsed making a complaint to the mods because, well I couldn't care less if you think I'm poof, and I'm pretty sure someone who could 'bust my jaw' wouldn't get themselves so bent out of shape about the littlest of things, as you seem to do on a regular basis. My advice, have yourself one of your g&ts and sort yourself out mate, cause judging from your outbursts against me here, and your sparring session with GavinZac over in the gaming forum you're not all there :)

nobody cares what you think.... no-one was discussing anything with you and there you come in with yet another galway ''joke''(even though ur not the slighest bit funny)...ooh so my wors mean i havent been in a fight because you havent heard them since 1995??.... was that the last time you were in galway, cause there words we use up here, well if you think that rusty been its been 12yrs come and see me next time we play, not that you'd show yourself anyway!!. your a sad little man(a sad excuse for on btw) and the biggest.....l on this site after GUFCT! nothing better to do then START arguments so dont be talking there like i start them because its you every time because you have some obsession with GUFC and try to argue with as many fans as possible!!.
what are you brining up another argument with someone else for its none of your business and has no relevance he had a ''moral'' go at me for downloading when everyone does it!.
what about your lil ''sparring session'' in current affairs when you stood up to defend ''the underedudcated'' sinn fein pray one and got yourself a suspension!!.;)

17/06/2007, 6:21 PM
:D:D

sorry to Bohs fans for dragging this off topic

gilberto_eire
17/06/2007, 6:23 PM
:D:D

sorry to Bohs fans for dragging this off topic

ya your apology cause your the one that done! it!!
and i apoligise your even entertaining the...

17/06/2007, 6:24 PM
what are you brining up another argument with someone else for its none of your business and has no relevance he had a ''moral'' go at me for downloading when everyone does it!.

:rolleyes: yeah, everyone does it - you'd wonder why they bother?