well you said it Scooty. :p
**** ref u said scooty
that means you're me.. or i'm you
or you're goalside :D
06/03/2003, 11:21 AM
Originally posted by SCOTTY II
"SCOTTISH FOOTBALL IS SH!T"????????? I think we said it was boring. I.e. 2 good teams and the rest nowhere.
Now on another point anyone think its strange having Israel not only in the Euro Qualification section, but the euro vision too?:D Yeah it'd be much more fun if they had to play Syria, Lebanon, Iran,etc. :D
06/03/2003, 11:29 AM
look it schumi if you want fun then go to the circus
*always wanted to post that on the board at some stage* :D
Originally posted by Shed End John
something less so with oddboy's pathetically ignorant ramblings.
You simply cannot let it go can you?.....:rolleyes:
You are, quite simply, the most abstruse, base, childish, devoid, exiguous, fatuous, giddy, hollow, inadequate, juvenile, kiddish, lowly, meager, negligible, otiose, paltry, queer, rotten, shallow, trivial, unsubstantial, vacuous, wretched, xecrable, yobbish, zeroid poster on the site...:p
Shed End John
06/03/2003, 3:28 PM
Originally posted by oddboy
You are, quite simply, the most abstruse, base, childish, devoid, exiguous, fatuous, giddy, hollow, inadequate, juvenile, kiddish, lowly, meager, negligible, otiose, paltry, queer, rotten, shallow, trivial, unsubstantial, vacuous, wretched, xecrable, yobbish, zeroid poster on the site...:p
Now who "simply can't let it go"??:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Originally posted by oddboy
hey oddboy wait till ya meet the feen in person before labelling him
now if i was too call him those things on the otherhand
*adds a few of his own*
inept,incipid,incestuous,incomprehensible,idiotic and downright pure thick-like :)
Shed End John
06/03/2003, 3:51 PM
Originally posted by James
*adds a few of his own*
inept,incipid,incestuous,incomprehensible,idiotic and downright pure thick-like :)
Ya won't be saying ANY of that come 6:30 Saturday night, boyo!!:)
Shed End John
06/03/2003, 4:49 PM
Originally posted by Conor74
...and...and...and....SEJ...you're a RUGBY LOVER...
...oh dear...was that over the top...sorry...I knew I shouldn't say that about anyone...sorry like...it's a terrible label...
:D :D
Yes, I'm a rugby lover AND PROUD.:p :p :p
hey oddboy wait till ya meet the feen in person before labelling him
Ahh, sure I'm just taking the Micheal, James.
To non-rugger, humorous types, this should be obvious!;)
Originally posted by Shed End John
Now who "simply can't let it go"??:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Jaysus, you've completely floored me with the wit displayed in that post...:p
Real ale Madrid
09/03/2003, 6:42 PM
ah lads dont knock basball till you've seen it 1st hand
saw a NY yankees V Boston red sox game
40,000 mad screaming passionate bostonians .. win 8-7 with 9th inning run ( with the kinda cork v kerry, munster football final feel to it, in terms of rivalry / good natured slagging and banter between the fans.. grab yourself a few hotdogs a few coors lite or maybe a soda :D *realises he has been brainwashed* )
again i think like someone else mentioned earlier, once you understand all the rules fully then alot of 'boring' sports are watchable including baseball
Yeah I agree the locals love it I went to few games myself over. But Jaysus talk about talking a boring sport and making it even worse. All we did at the match was eat and drink. nobody was watching the game itself. It was like going to a very expensive boring nite club.
btw schumi Ireland beat france by 3pts!;)
Shed End John
10/03/2003, 10:42 AM
Originally posted by Real ale Madrid
btw schumi Ireland beat france by 3pts!;)
Thankfully. I thought the South County were going to have to call me an ambulance so hellbent were Ireland on giving everyone a heart attack. Great result, though, and bring on the Grand Slam!!
10/03/2003, 1:06 PM
Originally posted by Real ale Madrid
btw schumi Ireland beat france by 3pts!;) Yeah, I was there. :D It would have been more but for the ref and David Humphreys: Man Of The Match my arse.
TommyT
10/03/2003, 8:59 PM
Originally posted by Conor74
Now, I've seen Girvans and Geordans tog out for Ireland, but I've yet to see a see a Seamus O'Shaughnessy line out. It's as working class as Bentleys and Cuban Cigars.
But seriously Conor you've made a point that's long been a hobby horse of mine with Rugby fans, if it's such a working class game in Limrick why is it that the vast majority of the Munster squad went to posh private rugby schools ?
i follow the Irish rugby team because i can at least identify with most of the players.
I can go to Musgrave park and watch munster play or go to a club match where Irsh internatioanals play.
that beats the hell out of the International Soccer set up any day of the week.