View Full Version : Cobh Ramblers V Dundalk

Marco
04/06/2007, 8:10 PM
This is going to be game of the season in the first div, hoping for around 1,000 at this game if not more, and fingers crossed the stand will be finished! As far as the result goes??? a draw 1-1, what do u think

bholg
04/06/2007, 8:53 PM
Really looking forward to the game... should be a good few down from dundalk from waht i hear anyway..
Mightnt be the nail biter it could have been if yis didnt draw against kilkenny.. bit of a shame, winner would have been top of the table- that would add to the atmosphere a bit
The cobh confidence might be down after said draw...verdict (one 4 the puns thread) 'cobh rumble-d' 0-2:ball:
terrible-may rule out a career with the sun.

04/06/2007, 10:44 PM
2-1 rams.

05/06/2007, 1:10 AM
Sorry Rams Dun Four :o:D 4-1 defeat :p

05/06/2007, 3:18 AM
When's this?

The Lilywhites
05/06/2007, 5:19 AM
When's this?

Saturday June 23rd, 2pm.

Dundalk will travel to Cobh in the exact same situation as 1988, when the club’s longest ever unbeaten start to a season (fourteen games!) was ended by the Cork club in a 1-0 loss. Freaky!

05/06/2007, 8:10 AM
In all honesty I dont think Cobh are as good as ye r making out. They are an effective, defensive team, but I reckon Dundalk will win it. I'd go for 0-1.
On the other hand we played Cobh off the park a couple of games ago n im still wondering how we lost, we had plenty of chances but didnt test their young keeper, they went forward twice and they scored both times. (story of our season :rolleyes: :o )

05/06/2007, 2:58 PM
Saturday June 23rd, 2pm.

Dundalk will travel to Cobh in the exact same situation as 1988, when the club’s longest ever unbeaten start to a season (fourteen games!) was ended by the Cork club in a 1-0 loss. Freaky!

Will be in Iceland........as will a lot of City fans who take in Cobh games on Saturdays. Pity.

MojoPin
05/06/2007, 5:50 PM
They are an effective, defensive team, )

i couldnt disagree more cobh are an attacking team........ good defence but going forward there excellent. 5 goals last week... defensive??????

05/06/2007, 6:24 PM
Not so sure it will be the game of the season, but I'm hoping for a draw for obvious reasons

Cici900
05/06/2007, 6:28 PM
cant wait
rams 2-1 dundalk

05/06/2007, 8:44 PM
Good to hear from ya again Jebus!! Your sarcasm was sorely missed!

cheifo
05/06/2007, 8:53 PM
Sorry Rams fans but as a Harps supporter Dundalk look uncatchable and we have a slim hope of catching youse so hoping for a Dundalk win.Rams defence and goalkeeper were nothing short of Heroic up at Finn Park.I remember as a kid Cobh as a non league outfit going on a great cup run(83 I think) and getting home crowds of 5/6000.

06/06/2007, 11:31 AM
Good to hear from ya again Jebus!! Your sarcasm was sorely missed!

Was I being sarcastic? Anyway back to this Cobh related topic, started by the Cobh PR man, that has somehow found it's way into the Eircom Section (bang up job there Marco), but Cobh seem to be forgetting that Limerick 37 are hot on their trail, that Cobh are and will forever be a small team, that they will never be involved in any game of the season, and that even if they were, and this Dubdalk game was it, shooting for 1,000 people for supposed game of the season is pretty poor. Nevermind bellavista, stick on a Westlife CD and remind yourself of one of Cobh's two proudest moments in their history :p

06/06/2007, 5:24 PM
Was I being sarcastic? Anyway back to this Cobh related topic, started by the Cobh PR man, that has somehow found it's way into the Eircom Section (bang up job there Marco), but Cobh seem to be forgetting that Limerick 37 are hot on their trail, that Cobh are and will forever be a small team, that they will never be involved in any game of the season, and that even if they were, and this Dubdalk game was it, shooting for 1,000 people for supposed game of the season is pretty poor. Nevermind bellavista, stick on a Westlife CD and remind yourself of one of Cobh's two proudest moments in their history :p

I was being nice for once and **** is my thanks i was on bout in general, but sarcasm cropped up in the end of course! :D Anyway chiefo we'll see if we catch Dundalk or not, i think we will,but its interesting to think other clubs in Ireland dont think we stand of chance of catching them, like 83 we will defy the odds, and whatever happens cobh ,and Limerick too :mad:, are doing alot better than what anybody thought, ye wont catch us Jebus no way. cobh pop is 12,000 + and we should be attracting some of East Cork, but no, glory rather loyalty is most of East cork. but we prob get a few from there. Mainly GAA in East Cork unfortunatly.

08/06/2007, 4:08 PM
Sadly doesnt look that way no. Confident in our current squad though.

08/06/2007, 5:46 PM
Sadly doesnt look that way no. Confident in our current squad though.

No one at all :eek:

Beware Harps and possibly Shels

We're going to improve a good bit but in fairness most Limerick fans will still be looking behind at fourth as opposed to ahead at second :ball:

19/06/2007, 10:21 AM
Anybody know what time kick off is?

Marco
19/06/2007, 12:31 PM
Kick off is at 2pm

20/06/2007, 9:31 PM
Anybody know what time kick off is?

Anybody know why this isn't in the Cobh forum?? :confused:

Top man Marco, earning your keep :rolleyes:

20/06/2007, 11:38 PM
Can someone please take this to the Cobh/Queenstown forum. Im sure it might get more interest there.

21/06/2007, 9:20 AM
Sure theres one already there now anyway.

21/06/2007, 11:12 AM
Sorry Rams Dun Four in 4-1 defeat :p

80/1 (http://www.paddypower.com/bet?action=show_event_by_markets&chosen_ev_id=883620&category=SOCCER&ev_class_id=&disp_cat_id=)
:cool: perfect :D

21/06/2007, 12:30 PM
No way its never gonna happen

21/06/2007, 2:34 PM
No way its never gonna happen

I bet you said the same thing Saturday morning :p

21/06/2007, 2:41 PM
I bet you said the same thing Saturday morning :p

Correct!:D