View Full Version : Top Posters
Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 8:19 AM
Originally posted by sadloserkid
I've just cracked the top 30. Hey-hey!
No ya haven't.
Or if ya did, fairly dramatic fall horsebox.
21/03/2003, 8:25 AM
I was 23rd early yesterday. I'm the third name on the third page. 10 names on page one, 10 names on page 2 and 2 ahead of me on page three... that makes 22 ahead of me putting me 23rd right? Will go check though...
Minutes later...
Yeah, I'm 22nd and you're 25th... And you're doing a Maths degree :rolleyes: Now I don't feel so bad that you haven't marked me out as one of the next big things. :D
Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 8:30 AM
I'm ****ing 25th.
Yes.
Thank you slk for making a fuucking eejit of me.
I couldn't be happier.
So much for the mathematician.
I'm a ****ing idiot.
21/03/2003, 8:34 AM
I'm just glad I could help... ya big eejit ya!!! :D You had me worried too for a bit ya fecker!!! :D
21/03/2003, 8:35 AM
In 16th at the mo... respectable enough, bit of a pelaton in front of me though! ahh but if im doing the same posting rates as you guys are, youll never catch up, never thought of that one eh mathematicians?
:cool:
Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 8:41 AM
BWF = Muppett.
Still stand by my passing out James post.
Spent an hour doing that and i cant even count where i am.:rolleyes: :rolleyes:
Ya, Pauro.
But you don't.
We're coming to get you.
Originally posted by Badweather Fan
I reckon that in about a year i'll pass out James at about 5100 posts.
Ya'd never know i was doing a degree in Maths.:)
no you won't and yes you would :D
Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 8:55 AM
I will.
You'll be top poster fora brief period unless you start to become self conscious and just don't wanna be.:)
21/03/2003, 8:56 AM
James is very self conscious BWF. :)
yeah hence my not introducing myself to you in limerick there 2 weeks ago at the match slk.. me nerves were at me like... will i live up the hype :D.. what do you say to the infamous slk...is it possible to stop staring at his fuppin hair etc etc etc
21/03/2003, 9:03 AM
Originally posted by James
yeah hence my not introducing myself to you in limerick there 2 weeks ago at the match slk.. me nerves were at me like... will i live up the hype :D.. what do you say to the infamous slk...is it possible to stop staring at his fuppin hair etc etc etc
That match is what I was referring to alright James. And if I'd known you were coming I woulda washed me hair rather than just rolling out of bed and onto a bus out to UL... Ah sure, I'll prolly be in the X a few times this season so you'll have another chance. ;)
Also I like that infamous comment, makes me sound all rebellious and bad-ass like... :cool:
oops chit that was a typo actually
meant to say unfamous
bloody 3hrs sleep fooking with me vision and handeye coordination
on the other hand saw a great gig last night.. ollie from turn playing an acoustic set supporting bellx1 .. top notch.. finished up around 2am
Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 11:32 PM
Slk could be up there too fairly lively with a good recent average.
Do i sound like a bad ice hockey commentator going on about averages?
Badweather Fan
21/03/2003, 11:47 PM
just posting this so i've the last post in every forum.
For those of ye who weren't there.
It looked damn good.
(well on the main index like. i hardly posted in the Waaaaaaaaterford forum and everything, that'd be just sad.)
Shed End John
24/03/2003, 10:26 AM
Slk could be up there too fairly lively with a good recent average.
Do i sound like a bad ice hockey commentator going on about averages?
In a word.........'yes'.:D
24/03/2003, 10:29 AM
While I agree with SEJ on this I'm prepared to overlook it because you're casting me in a positive light. :)
I'm gunning for McLure now!!! :cool:
Shed End John
24/03/2003, 10:50 AM
While I agree with SEJ on this I'm prepared to overlook it because you're casting me in a positive light. :)
I'm gunning for McLure now!!! :cool:
You're an absolute expert at making friends with people, aren't you??:D
24/03/2003, 10:52 AM
Originally posted by Shed End John
You're an absolute expert at making friends with people, aren't you??:D
Absolutely!!! I mean you and me are tight right? :D
Shed End John
24/03/2003, 10:54 AM
Absolutely!!! I mean you and me are tight right? :D
Sorry, slk, but I wouldn't be of that persuasion!:D
eoinh
24/03/2003, 10:57 AM
on the subject of top posters => the print for cassablanca is cool.
24/03/2003, 11:01 AM
Originally posted by Shed End John
Sorry, slk, but I wouldn't be of that persuasion!:D
You'll be thrilled to know that while I hold you in the highest regard I wouldn't be that way inclined either alas... :)
Though I will admit that John O'Flynn is a good looking guy! ;)
Shed End John
24/03/2003, 11:04 AM
Originally posted by eoinh
on the subject of top posters
The Munster v Gloucester 33-6 poster that was given out in the Sunday Mirror the next day absolutely kicks ass. Just like Munster did that day.
On the subject of how many posts people have and so on, this is my 1000th post!
24/03/2003, 9:36 PM
You'll be thrilled to know that while I hold you in the highest regard I wouldn't be that way inclined either alas...
Someone order a taxi for SEJ and slk there, they're off to the Other Place.
heh
25/03/2003, 8:41 AM
Originally posted by Vetinari
You'll be thrilled to know that while I hold you in the highest regard I wouldn't be that way inclined either alas...
Someone order a taxi for SEJ and slk there, they're off to the Other Place.
heh
You coming? ;)
Badweather Fan
25/03/2003, 12:25 PM
Slk is far outdoing me on the spamming front lately.
Badweather Fan
25/03/2003, 12:32 PM
lovely song (http://users.cis.net/sammy/stuckonu.htm)
Badweather Fan
25/03/2003, 12:53 PM
And i'll be 23rd tonight unless i actually study. Ha.
The future of foot.ie = Slk + Bwf.
Guess i'm on my waa-ay.
P.s.
Yes i am gonna post on this forum every time i go up a place.
I thought that was firmly established.
Maybe could be top thread aswell.
Cue More Longford spamming.
25/03/2003, 1:21 PM
Slk is far outdoing me on the spamming front lately.
spamming? moi? well really... I'm shocked! I like to pretend all my posts are highly relevant (well except for this one...)
Watch now as some smart ars€ compiles a list of my most irrelevant moments (possibly James) ;)
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 4:13 PM
Originally posted by Colm
On the subject of how many posts people have and so on, this is my 1000th post!
Won't be too far behind ya. I'm up to 12th place and going strong. Still, I can't help wondering where I'd be if I hadn't incurred that one week ban about 6 months back.:D
25/03/2003, 4:22 PM
You're catching up with me at an alrming rate. :eek:
Shed End John
25/03/2003, 4:29 PM
Originally posted by Schumi
You're catching up with me at an alrming rate. :eek:
Putting the s**ts up ya, am I? Well, I'm glad.:D :D Can't help it if I've got alot to say.:)
25/03/2003, 4:31 PM
Jeez guys, get a room will ye. A private one please.