View Full Version : Cup Draw
31/05/2007, 6:29 PM
Shams away - happy days are here again !!!!!!
31/05/2007, 6:30 PM
Ties played week ending week ending 17 June
Longford Town v Celbridge Town
Fannad United v St John Bosco
Dundalk v Athlone Town
Limerick 37 v Wexford Youths
Phoenix FC v St Patrick's Athletic
Salthill Devon v UCD
Bray Wanderers v St Muckno's
Kildare County v Kilkenny City
Tolka Rovers v Waterford United
Derry City v Monaghan United
Galway United v Finn Harps
Douglas Hall v Cobh Ramblers
Shamrock Rovers v Sligo Rovers
Drogheda United v Bohemians
Malahide United v Cherry Orchard
Shelbourne v Cork City
red bellied
31/05/2007, 6:33 PM
That game could be on a Sunday because Shels have Cork at home.
31/05/2007, 6:37 PM
shams 0 rovers 1. arcaba at the right end this time. it's a shame we won't be playin em at a later stage. a quarter final at home v the homeless would have been mint
31/05/2007, 6:38 PM
No chance. Sligo GAH are playing on Sunday.
red bellied
31/05/2007, 6:41 PM
Doubt it will make a difference or maybe the Saturday night. Hope its not a Monday....
31/05/2007, 6:49 PM
Rovers are the Premier Division team and call the shots in the event of a clash.
red bellied
31/05/2007, 6:52 PM
Rovers are the Premier Division team and call the shots in the event of a clash.
Might be different for the cup?
31/05/2007, 6:53 PM
Can't see why.
31/05/2007, 7:08 PM
The game will be on friday night.
rusheenrover
31/05/2007, 10:27 PM
Shels will have first choice. Shams are only Tenants. We may have to settle for Thursday, Saturday or Sunday.
31/05/2007, 10:47 PM
Here's hoping for a Saturday. Although we're still gonna lose:(. Prove me wrong lads!
atfconline
01/06/2007, 12:10 AM
Can't see why.
Because it's a Cup game clashing with a Cup game. Premier/First Div doesn't come into it.
Midgit
01/06/2007, 10:28 AM
I think its a very bad draw for the Club! And especially the Board. It was the last thing they were hoping for, as a decent cup run can bring in a huge amount of income and with the club heading towards massive debt, this is bad news.
Lets just hope we win.......
01/06/2007, 10:30 AM
good draw, renew the rivalry again.
pity its not at home. no home game for 4 weeks after tomorrow:eek: its going to get a lot worse!
01/06/2007, 11:06 AM
Saturday the 16th at 7.30pm.
Suspect you lot will have support this time as our Cup seems to bring out the crowds.
Cant see any different result from last time really.
red bellied
01/06/2007, 11:24 AM
A special train would be great for this, cant see it happening though.
showgies
01/06/2007, 11:28 AM
Saturday the 16th at 7.30pm.
Suspect you lot will have support this time as our Cup seems to bring out the crowds.
Cant see any different result from last time really.
Apparently KOH, ye are "cup specialists"............well I have a Royal Doulton tea set, circa 1920, any idea what this could be worth?
01/06/2007, 11:40 AM
What the hell is "ye"?
Cup specialists goes to the club that has one it the most times. That is us and will always be us. Irrelevant when we last one it.
Midgit
01/06/2007, 12:24 PM
Ya but we are away. How is the club going to get money getting an away fixture in the cup?
showgies
01/06/2007, 12:35 PM
Ya but we are away. How is the club going to get money getting an away fixture in the cup?
We get a share of the gate Midgit......and no I don't mean the hinges and locks
01/06/2007, 2:05 PM
longford have more of a claim to being cup specialists than shams(they haven't won it for 20 years) but i doubt any1 will be backing them this year. we're cup specialists too, semis last year, quarters in 2005. i'd rather have our starting eleven than shams'. i'd prefer have their bench, fitness & confidence levels. shams are nothin special apart from having, in my opinion, the best manager in the league
Jeebus
01/06/2007, 3:21 PM
A special train would be superb alright i would nearly come home just to get the train back up for the craic.
So you are saying RT that drinking with the DSC before the match wouldnt be sufficient "craic"?? We are seeing your true colours now.
Motion at the next meeting to remove RT from the DSC:D
DonalE
01/06/2007, 3:24 PM
So you are saying RT that drinking with the DSC before the match wouldnt be sufficient "craic"?? We are seeing your true colours now.
Motion at the next meeting to remove RT from the DSC:D
Here here! He wasn't much craic himself last week before the Pats game :D
01/06/2007, 3:45 PM
longford have more of a claim to being cup specialists than shams(they haven't won it for 20 years) but i doubt any1 will be backing them this year. we're cup specialists too, semis last year, quarters in 2005. i'd rather have our starting eleven than shams'. i'd prefer have their bench, fitness & confidence levels. shams are nothin special apart from having, in my opinion, the best manager in the league
:D:D:D Funniest post in years.
Darco Ooragnak
01/06/2007, 4:42 PM
What can i say i am turning into a health freak !!!! :p
...drop the word health and you`d be right Rogue.
01/06/2007, 5:18 PM
What the hell is "ye"?
Cup specialists goes to the club that has one it the most times. That is us and will always be us. Irrelevant when we last one it.
KOHYe is another way of saying you. If we're correcting grammar here, it's won, not one. One is a number.
1 9 2 8
01/06/2007, 5:46 PM
Confirmed for 16th June 1930 kick off
01/06/2007, 9:45 PM
ah ******** ill have to miss that.. arctic monkeys same day...:mad:
Surely the Department of Foreign Affairs will be nice enough to issue my bleedin passport in time for this
01/06/2007, 10:15 PM
will u be here 2moro soper?
on the ferry theres no passports..
Soper
01/06/2007, 10:29 PM
No, I won't be...I would have needed some sort of photo id for the ferry (they wouldn't make do with my bank card last time), and getting a passport was the only feasible one to get. Taking 8 weeks is pushing it though, they must still be on 'election duty'.
Anyway, we'll show shams who the real cup specialists are.
06/06/2007, 1:09 PM
What I said earlier.
Soper check out http://www.dfa.ie/home/index.aspx?id=2859
Your last line is hilarious:D
Bring more fans and both clubs will benefit.
Redzer
06/06/2007, 2:21 PM
Could also be "16th June 2007":D
Fivesilver
17/06/2007, 1:12 PM
The whole "Cup specialists" thing must seem like a bad joke to Shams fans aged under 25. :confused:
17/06/2007, 3:01 PM
is the 3rd round draw tomorrow?
17/06/2007, 5:58 PM
is the 3rd round draw tomorrow?
It won't be until a month at the earliest.
Sam Savic
17/06/2007, 6:04 PM
The whole "Cup specialists" thing must seem like a bad joke to Shams fans aged under 25. :confused:
The other way around actually.
Only1Rovers
17/06/2007, 6:30 PM
The other way around actually.
????? what????
Midgit
17/06/2007, 9:41 PM
It won't be until a month at the earliest.
It will take place first week in July definatly.
17/06/2007, 11:33 PM
why do they leave it so late?
17/06/2007, 11:44 PM
Because they have to give Shamrock Rovers time to take an objection to the European Court of Human Rights. They claim they are being deprived of their rights as Cup Specialists by bogmen from The Whest.
SeaniesRedArmy
27/06/2007, 9:49 PM
Does anybody know when the next round of the cup is due to be played?
27/06/2007, 10:21 PM
Does anybody know when the next round of the cup is due to be played?Weekend of August 18th. Draw is on July 5th.
SeaniesRedArmy
27/06/2007, 10:25 PM
thanks
04/07/2007, 7:55 PM
on tomorrow night i think, hopefully avoid the 'bigger' teams away from home, after that id take anyone at home really...and anyone else away