View Full Version : FAI Cup draw

Pages : 1 [2]

31/05/2007, 7:09 PM
Will it be on at TC or over at Douglas Hall?

Since we're away that weekend I'd say DH will try to get it staged at the cross.

31/05/2007, 7:11 PM
Do any Shels or Shams fan know if it will be a Friday night or a Sunday afternoon ? When we play Shams

According to apost on shelsweb

Just spoken to Andy Byrne.

The Shelbourne v Cork City game will be played on Friday, June 15th, with an 8pm kick off.

31/05/2007, 7:34 PM
Highlights -

Could Celbridge cause a shock?
The meeting of the U-21 champions of the last three seasons (Salthill v UCD)
Drogs v Bohs
Rovers v Rovers

Interesting draw. One of the best I remember in recent years actually.

thats mouthwatering alright. A real treat.

31/05/2007, 8:58 PM
Do I detect a teensy hint of sarcasm? ;)

TheSaint2002
31/05/2007, 9:32 PM
I thought getting a new trophy was irrelevant, tbh I think the league needed a new one far more as thats a piece of dirt they are handing out,new league new trophy would have been a better idea.

31/05/2007, 10:20 PM
Who are Phoenix ,anyone ?

31/05/2007, 10:25 PM
Play out the Navan Road.

There's a link on your forum!

el punter
31/05/2007, 10:43 PM
TV3 on Sports Tonight had St Mochta's listed in the draw as St Muckno's....and it wasn't just a typo as Ms Kissane read it out loud, proud and clear.

Must be the fastest canonisation ever as Muckno goes from non-existance to beatification in the space of one evening.

31/05/2007, 10:52 PM
TV3 on Sports Tonight had St Mochta's listed in the draw as St Muckno's....Errortel had the same.

Leejo
31/05/2007, 11:23 PM
Home to no-hopers, sorry non-leaguers,

No hopers?? Didn't Portmarnock not make the quarters in 2001, only to lost to Longford 2-1 after going 1 up??

peterc1992
31/05/2007, 11:45 PM
A trip to dundalk again,risking my life!

01/06/2007, 12:09 AM
A trip to dundalk again,risking my life!

Is this supposed to be ironic considering the events on Monday?

01/06/2007, 12:14 AM
No hopers?? Didn't Portmarnock not make the quarters in 2001, only to lost to Longford 2-1 after going 1 up??
Aye, like he said no hopers

01/06/2007, 12:19 AM
Who are Phoenix ,anyone ?

They were a merger of Ashtown Villa and someone else.

01/06/2007, 12:27 AM
Kinvara Ards, who, in turn, were a merger of Kinvara and Ards

soccerc
01/06/2007, 12:35 AM
Kinvara Ards, who, in turn, were a merger of Kinvara and Ards

...and Ashtownvilla were a merger of Ashtown and Villa Park under Tony O'Connell, so it's Kinvara Boys, Ards, Ashtown, Villa Park combined now known as Phoenix.

Some rising from the ashes there!

mickdlk
01/06/2007, 12:44 AM
Is this supposed to be ironic considering the events on Monday?

no Athlone response to this yet???????????????:eek::eek::eek:

The Man Himself
01/06/2007, 4:56 AM
It was probably done to make sure Maxi will be in Oriel and not at the draw...

i juist found out that the FAI are changing the rules again this year and theres going to be no promotion at the end of this season :rolleyes:

01/06/2007, 8:22 AM
i juist found out that the FAI are changing the rules again this year and theres going to be no promotion at the end of this season :rolleyes:

Oh that would make me laugh until I died and then would laugh all the way to Heaven.

Was delighted when heard we got Derry coz have never made it to the Brandywell & have always wanted to! Derry & Kerry are the only 2 counties my kids have not been in too so now they will be able to check Derry off their list. Am looking forward to the amazing Derry athmosphere. Deadly fans who will make us realise what we miss out on week to week in the 1st division.

Bring it on!

01/06/2007, 8:33 AM
TV3 on Sports Tonight had St Mochta's listed in the draw as St Muckno's....and it wasn't just a typo as Ms Kissane read it out loud, proud and clear.

Must be the fastest canonisation ever as Muckno goes from non-existance to beatification in the space of one evening.
St. Muckno's: are they any good? **** knows!

Does anyone have much information about them? I'm a bit sceptical about thinking it'll be plain sailing.

01/06/2007, 8:38 AM
Oh St Muckno's are from Castleblayney! Well less of the saint really but Muckno is a Park in Blayney.

01/06/2007, 9:45 AM
Phoenix are managed by Harry Kenny (ex Rovers full back) and captained by his brother Marc Kenny (ex Rovers, Dublin City, Bangor and a few others). Another brother is on the committee. They have just won promotion to the TOp division of LSL.

Celbridge Town, from the 4th Division of LSL, have also just won promotion. They have a squad of all local lads who have come through their schoolboy section. They caused a shock when they knocked out FAI junior champions and AUL champions Killester United out in the last round. May give Longford a few problems.

01/06/2007, 10:17 AM
Phoenix are managed by Harry Kenny (ex Rovers full back) and captained by his brother Marc Kenny (ex Rovers, Dublin City, Bangor and a few others). Another brother is on the committee. They have just won promotion to the TOp division of LSL.

Celbridge Town, from the 4th Division of LSL, have also just won promotion. They have a squad of all local lads who have come through their schoolboy section. They caused a shock when they knocked out FAI junior champions and AUL champions Killester United out in the last round. May give Longford a few problems.

Fair play to Beachboy & his brothers. Marc is a gentleman (off the pitch!).

01/06/2007, 11:14 AM
...and Ashtownvilla were a merger of Ashtown and Villa Park under Tony O'Connell, so it's Kinvara Boys, Ards, Ashtown, Villa Park combined now known as Phoenix.

Some rising from the ashes there!

Phoenix from the flames :confused:

01/06/2007, 11:35 AM
Highlights -

Interesting draw. One of the best I remember in recent years actually.

And that was just because Emma Byrne was there.

soccerc
01/06/2007, 12:49 PM
Phoenix from the flames :confused:

It was a pun, ashes, ashtown..................................:p

Aberdonian Stu
01/06/2007, 1:05 PM
Still awful.

I like the draw for UCD, might finally be able to go to a game in Galway and make a weekender of it. Over the years my attempts to do both on the same trip have been futile.

01/06/2007, 1:19 PM
Damn it, another trip to bloody tolka. Would've been nice to laugh at the down and outs at TC.Any chance they might be willing to move the game to the Cross, the extra revenue might come in handy.

BohsFans
08/06/2007, 8:25 PM
No that has been increased. Additional barriers/walkways and exits now in place. Sanction lifted.

http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts/Article.asp?ArticleID=1081

There will be a restricted capacity for the game, and it is strictly first come first served for tickets.

What's the craic with that? Thought all the ground problems were sorted!

Apparently we're looking at less than 500 tickets, when we actually need over a thousand. :mad:

iceman
09/06/2007, 3:18 PM
Capacity is now 3000 , increased from 1500. Away section has a capacity of 500 and thats what Bohs are getting.

scottish_bohs
11/06/2007, 2:22 PM
Any update on the number of tickets being given to bohs? and if so, how can we get them?? Bit of a poor show with only a few days until the game.

BohsFans
12/06/2007, 1:29 AM
Capacity is now 3000 , increased from 1500. Away section has a capacity of 500 and thats what Bohs are getting.

Our allocation is looking like only 400 now, not even enough to cover every member!
I hate that kip of a ground. :mad: At least it's gone after this season!:)