View Full Version : The Southport 5

red bellied
14/05/2007, 8:54 PM
Could we have five new arrivals in July? (http://www.portchat.net/viewtopic.php?t=22862)

14/05/2007, 9:46 PM
theyre all conference south standard..if they got relegated.

i dunno lads

REDdecky
14/05/2007, 10:00 PM
did they all live in THAT pub with cook?

14/05/2007, 10:01 PM
they must be deadly craic altogether :)

cavjj southport
15/05/2007, 11:31 AM
theyre all conference south standard..if they got relegated.

i dunno lads

1) conference north not south
2) Cook was a bigger reason for our relegation than the players......

30/05/2007, 9:09 PM
conall murtagh could be signing for southport :eek: it's a small world, it really is

neutrino
30/05/2007, 10:45 PM
mercenary alert !! five players from a club who spiralled under cook. not good at all. leave em over there.

30/05/2007, 11:27 PM
conall murtagh could be signing for southport :eek: it's a small world, it really isPity he wouldn't come back to us...sound man and good player too.

Soper
01/06/2007, 10:39 PM
I don't know if this is old news, but Conall has signed for Wrexham..Southport had him signed, but tore up the contract so that he could move.

01/06/2007, 10:51 PM
mercenary alert !! five players from a club who spiralled under cook. not good at all. leave em over there.

are any of the names the same as ones that there supporters were saying elsewhere that would be coming over? If so, it really doesnt sound good for SRFC, especially now that ye have fallen into the relegation battle !!