View Full Version : Kildare Sat 26th - Bus ??

JohnD
14/05/2007, 2:12 PM
Any chance of a Bus to this game ?

14/05/2007, 7:01 PM
Now that is a good idea

Yes is the answer I'd say.........

14/05/2007, 7:55 PM
Kildare is a far better idea as Athlone is too close (one week) to get a bus full. we'll get a full one for Kildare. Two sat games so i take it?

Kildare Lad
14/05/2007, 9:14 PM
Do youse reckon youse will bring many up? Will youse be chanting?

14/05/2007, 9:52 PM
Do youse reckon youse will bring many up? Will youse be chanting?

Normally have a pretty good turnout in Kildare

50-60 on the bus say plus maybe about ten exiles

We always chant, just watch out for the racists ;)

Monkfish
14/05/2007, 9:54 PM
[QUOTE=Kildare Lad;685633]Do youse reckon youse will bring many up? Will youse be chanting?[/QUOTE

Chanting, singing, drinking (minerals of course) smoking, flag waving, banner hanging, and pin-badge purchasing/swapping are on my to do list at every away game! We could bring between 15-50 people depending on who can get time off from the ladys and if we can get a bus sorted.
As has been said, Kildare is a better option in terms of trying to get a bus organised than Athlone, i reckon anyone interested should state their interest so we know what kind of numbers we could have.

Kildare Lad
15/05/2007, 9:12 PM
Well hope youse come down and make a bit of noise!

15/05/2007, 9:39 PM
well if we can organise this one lads count me in

Philly
15/05/2007, 10:00 PM
I didn't realise until recently when my bro was playing a GAA match in Limerick just how easy it is to get from Newbridge to your fine city. One straight road. Hopefully a lot of you will make the journey. Should be a good match.

Needtoknow
16/05/2007, 6:30 AM
The SC will have a 33 or 50 seater for this 1 lads. Hopefully the 50. :ball:

JohnD
16/05/2007, 12:30 PM
Thanks Count me in

16/05/2007, 1:49 PM
I didn't realise until recently when my bro was playing a GAA match in Limerick just how easy it is to get from Newbridge to your fine city. One straight road. Hopefully a lot of you will make the journey. Should be a good match.

Truly a pleasure of a journey these days

Used to be Gawd awful before the roads were sorted out

Vote Fianna Fail :D

JohnD
20/05/2007, 8:04 PM
Will be at Kildare Match :D

21/05/2007, 7:45 AM
Vote Fianna Fail :D

Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1. Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1. :D :D

21/05/2007, 2:31 PM
Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1. Lowry Number 1 Lowry Lowry Number 1. :D :D

Between himself, our brief trip through Parlon Country and the site of Mary O'Rourke plastered all over Athlone it really warms the heart to think of some of the fine public servants the "people" of the Midlands have

Needtoknow
21/05/2007, 4:17 PM
Lads contact me with names & numbers ASAP. Huge interest in this game so first to book will be guaranteed seats. Leaving Arthurs Quay at 2.30pm Sat. :ball:

21/05/2007, 4:26 PM
Lads contact me with names & numbers ASAP. Huge interest in this game so first to book will be guaranteed seats. Leaving Arthurs Quay at 2.30pm Sat. :ball:

Fairplay the needtoknow

Count me in :ball:

JohnD
21/05/2007, 4:52 PM
Pm'ed you count me in

Thanks
John

Monkfish
21/05/2007, 6:55 PM
Il be there! sent you the text msg back aswell, thanks

Needtoknow
21/05/2007, 9:44 PM
20 booked already. :D

22/05/2007, 8:18 AM
I know its not for another wee while but what bout your trip to the 'Fey? Myself and some mates are planning to head to Letterkenny on the Friday nite on the p**s and if there were a few of you heading up we would take in the game & show you how to do some real drinking!

I think I have found some good cheap accommodation if you fancied staying over and partying with us!

We will be pretending to be on a hen nite....hens always pull and get loads of free drink ya see.

22/05/2007, 8:32 PM
I know its not for another wee while but what bout your trip to the 'Fey? Myself and some mates are planning to head to Letterkenny on the Friday nite on the p**s and if there were a few of you heading up we would take in the game & show you how to do some real drinking!

Honestly who'd marry one of ye lot :rolleyes: joke joke but i want pics of all these mates (they better be all female) before i commit to anything he he:D

23/05/2007, 8:28 AM
Ha...you have met Karen. People think Sarah and I are sisters. Not sure if the other Karen will make it up from Laois but she is too old for ya (29)! If can get Mary & Eileen to go too you will b there in a flash.....2 stunning blondes! (both practically married tho!) Maybe you would like my mate John tho!

23/05/2007, 2:30 PM
We're the only Supporters Club with it's own Supporters Club :D

24/05/2007, 8:16 AM
Ha ha.

Monkfish
24/05/2007, 11:19 PM
Any update on the numbers for sat?

25/05/2007, 7:58 AM
Any update on the numbers for sat?

Last my ears heard was ten seats left but that was yesterday morning so could be less now

25/05/2007, 8:23 AM
We're the only Supporters Club with it's own Supporters Club :D

Just thinking....The GUISA were. How does it feel to be beaten by Galway??? :p

Monkfish
25/05/2007, 10:14 AM

If you prefer Mr Holland and his section gAy buddies id suggest you stay off this forum!

25/05/2007, 10:18 AM
If you prefer Mr Holland and his section gAy buddies id suggest you stay off this forum!

:D :D

25/05/2007, 4:34 PM

Galways already cleaner, more affluent, more homosexual, more liberal and more popular.

Still, could be worse, we could be filthy Northerners ;)

Monkfish
25/05/2007, 8:01 PM
Is Lowery having a victory parade in Newbridge tomorrow?
http://www.rte.ie/news/elections2007/Tipperary-North.html

28/05/2007, 9:04 AM
Galways already cleaner, more affluent, more homosexual, more liberal and more popular.

Still, could be worse, we could be filthy Northerners ;)

That hurts. That really hurts. Dont think I can live anymore........