11/05/2007, 8:14 PM
Bohemians 4-0 Longford

Crowe (61)

11/05/2007, 8:15 PM
Balls Galway better get two!

Erstwhile Bóz
11/05/2007, 8:18 PM
:D :D ****ing Bohs ****s. First home match I've missed since day one and it's goalarama.

11/05/2007, 8:36 PM
UCD have equalised against Pats. The league is pretty poor this season.

ndrog
11/05/2007, 8:39 PM
sounds like ucd battel d hard and deserved a point or maybe more :D well done ucd

Saint MacDara
11/05/2007, 8:48 PM
"battel"
is that a new word?:D

11/05/2007, 8:50 PM
ahh.. bloddy ucd!!

after costing me 30 euro!!

SPXcyan
11/05/2007, 9:03 PM
yesyesyesyesyesyesyesyessssssss :D ahh im delighted :D

11/05/2007, 9:12 PM
UCD have equalised against Pats. The league is pretty poor this season.

The league is poor because we equalised against Pat's?:eek:

11/05/2007, 9:23 PM
The league is poor because we equalised against Pat's?:eek:

No. Because your playing in it.:D

11/05/2007, 9:33 PM
No. Because your playing in it.:D

exactly... :D

just kiddin UCD fans, youre an integral part of the league.......

11/05/2007, 9:44 PM
Not! :D

ndrog
11/05/2007, 10:12 PM
"battel"

yes , yes it is :D

11/05/2007, 11:59 PM
Well 5-0. We played OK but I have to say that longford side is one of the worst teams I've ever seen.

12/05/2007, 9:25 AM
Happy days. Would love to see Waterford stay up.

Thanks for obsessing.

Anyone looking for a laugh on how sad one or two of the Dundalk lads have a look at their MB.It's quite funny how,even still,3 of them at least are so bitter.:D

12/05/2007, 9:33 AM
"battel"

Apparantly not so new!

bat·tel /ˈbætl/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[bat-l] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation noun, verb, -teled, -tel·ing. British
–noun
1. an account with or terminal bill from a college of Oxford University for board, kitchen, and buttery expenses.
2. battels, expenses, bills, and accounts of a student at Oxford, including those for clothing, books, and personal expenses as well as for tuition, lodging, and food.
–verb (used without object)
3. to have an account with or to be supplied with food and drink from a college kitchen or buttery at Oxford University.
[Origin: 1700–10; cf. NL batellae (1636), batillī (1557), prob. to be identified with late ME batell (in AL), taken to mean “charge for provisions”; of obscure orig.; kinship with Scots, N England dial. ba(i)ttle rich, fattening (of pasture) is dubious]

12/05/2007, 10:09 AM
Reality starting to catch up with st. pat's.

12/05/2007, 10:45 AM
Not necessarily. They were the best team I've seen so far this season. It's also the best UCD side I've seen in a while. A draw in Belfield isn't exactly the beginning of the end.

"battel"
is that a new word?

I'm just curious as to what "d hard" is. A D4 posse maybe?

12/05/2007, 10:51 AM
Thanks for obsessing.

Anyone looking for a laugh on how sad one or two of the Dundalk lads have a look at their MB.It's quite funny how,even still,3 of them at least are so bitter.:DMaybe he just likes Waterford and you're the one obsessing?;).

12/05/2007, 11:00 AM
Maybe he just likes Waterford and you're the one obsessing?;).

Look at out forum and the Dundalk MB-you'll find he's obsessed.

There had been nothing on their forum in the last few weeks while we were doing well and then all of a sudden-an influx of bitter obsesed posts.It's actually funny...if not pathetic.

12/05/2007, 11:06 AM
Look at out forum and the Dundalk MB-you'll find he's obsessed.

There had been nothing on their forum in the last few weeks while we were doing well and then all of a sudden-an influx of bitter obsesed posts.It's actually funny...if not pathetic.

aye...it'd kind of remind you of the Galway lads and Sligo....

12/05/2007, 12:09 PM
ahh.. bloddy ucd!!

after costing me 30 euro!!You can't say you weren't given fair warning, we haven't lost in six weeks.

Aaron
12/05/2007, 12:34 PM
I actually think the league is better this year. OK we are not up there at the business end (yet), but our poor start has been given more coverage rather than the teams that beat us. I think the teams that beat us need to be given more credit, i think the league is a lot more competitive this year bar a few teams

12/05/2007, 2:08 PM
I presume the big Bohs win will ease any pressure on Connor?

Big result for Waterford lifting them off the bottom. Looks like the relegation struggle will be tightly contested between Bray, Galway, Longford & Waterford. Hard to think Sligo will get dragged into although UCD could slip back over the season.

BohsFans
12/05/2007, 2:16 PM
I presume the big Bohs win will ease any pressure on Connor?

Big result for Waterford lifting them off the bottom. Looks like the relegation struggle will be tightly contested between Bray, Galway, Longford & Waterford. Hard to think Sligo will get dragged into although UCD could slip back over the season.

Longford are gone!

btw aren't we going back to 10 teams next season? That means 3 automatically down.

12/05/2007, 2:22 PM
btw aren't we going back to 10 teams next season? That means 3 automatically down.
That's the season after.

12/05/2007, 2:28 PM
And relegation places won't necessarily decide who goes down, apparently.

12/05/2007, 2:43 PM
Reality starting to catch up with st. pat's.

The "Reality" is , we're still top, and we've won 7 out of ten matches. That'll do me for starters.

12/05/2007, 3:00 PM
The "Reality" is , we're still top, and we've won 7 out of ten matches. That'll do me for starters.
Do you understand the concept of "catching up"? Your current form is L W L L D, and you've only beaten one team in the top half of the table in the league - and at that, scraping by shamrock rovers. we'll see if "that'll do" if drogs beat you again next weekend and suddenly things don't look rosey anymore. slaphead knows this already, though.

12/05/2007, 3:36 PM
I doubt Pats fans thought they would be top of the table after 10 games so on that basis I am sure they are happy. Looks like Pats will have to improve their squad in the summer to maintain their position as Ndo looks to be back to injury woes.

12/05/2007, 3:42 PM
And relegation places won't necessarily decide who goes down, apparently.Drogheda down then if they can't find someone to groundshare with?

green army
12/05/2007, 4:26 PM
I doubt Pats fans thought they would be top of the table after 10 games so on that basis I am sure they are happy. Looks like Pats will have to improve their squad in the summer to maintain their position as Ndo looks to be back to injury woes.

agreed.

The Lilywhites
12/05/2007, 4:34 PM

:confused: So Galway can stay up even if they finish bottom if they make a DVD with crap music in the background??

12/05/2007, 4:47 PM

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FAI_League_of_Ireland#2008
Wikipedia suggests otherwise, but ahvent seen anything more official.

12/05/2007, 6:55 PM
Sligo are giving away razor blades at the game tonight... why?

The Lilywhites
12/05/2007, 7:28 PM
Obviously to confuse the Corkies, 1-0 Sligo :mad:

The Lilywhites
12/05/2007, 7:29 PM
Make that 2-0! FFS

pp-me
12/05/2007, 7:44 PM
Ye Waterford gave them out on fri hehe free razors yay!:D

12/05/2007, 7:48 PM
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FAI_League_of_Ireland#2008
Wikipedia suggests otherwise, but ahvent seen anything more official.
I've heard the IAG will be invited back. I know the FAI told us what was going to happen, and for the moment we'll have to believe them, but of course the new set up means they can change the rules as and when they want.

Sligo 3-0 up now! Another tenner down the drain...

Kildare equalise against Shels despite being down to ten men.

12/05/2007, 7:53 PM
Sligo 3-0 up now! Another tenner down the drain...
something drastically strange going on, sligo are supposed to be at half-strength. apparently the city players don't look bothered. no idea whats going on, better be sorted soon - this was a serious chance for us to close the gap at the top.

12/05/2007, 8:11 PM
4-0 now.

by text - "Worst performance I've ever seen"

12/05/2007, 8:15 PM
What's going on out there? Sligo have been poor all season, and suddenly turn out a 4-0 win* over Cork?!

* - so far

Saint MacDara
12/05/2007, 8:20 PM
Are you suggesting some kind of gambling scam?;)

12/05/2007, 8:22 PM
Are you suggesting some kind of gambling scam?;)

No, thats Paddy Power and St. Pat's recent slump ;)

The Lilywhites
12/05/2007, 8:24 PM
Cork were backed from 11/10 to 4/6 in Powers to win this.

harry crumb
12/05/2007, 8:25 PM
Think it was more a case that they were so out of line with the other Bookies.

12/05/2007, 8:27 PM
I thought Sligo might react to their defeat at Finn Park in the league cup- but that is some feckin scoreline!

MarkyH
12/05/2007, 8:32 PM
Rovers 4 Cork 1
Judge 36, 72 Murphy 90
Turner 44, 47

Super display by rovers. Ragin I couldn't get down.