View Full Version : Anyone have any ideas for/want to set up a website?

10/05/2007, 1:55 PM
Last year i paid $5 on ebay for the domain http://www.tjfo.com, because, well, its really cheap for a four letter domain. Only, I never thought of something to do with it - The Jesus Fanclub Online? Tell Jodie F*ck Off?

Does anyone have any ideas for it (not necessarily related to the initials, i mean Google or ebay didnt mean much when they were bought), or want to use it for something themselves? I won't be renewing it otherwise and it'll end up one of those annoying spam search sites.

Steve Bruce
10/05/2007, 2:26 PM
Make a review site for anything and everything.

eg: I bought this swan Kettle. It boils in 67 seconds which is fast, but the kettle sounds like a jackhammer going off in your ears.

Ok crap example, but everyone likes to read reviews on mobiles/films/games/electronic equipment etc etc

10/05/2007, 2:34 PM
Scandinavian Tifo?

10/05/2007, 2:47 PM
DCFC steve would be a good man to contact gav. If only he would delete messages from his inbox ye might be able :D

10/05/2007, 2:49 PM
did this title ever have the word "fanzine" in it?

because otherwise i cant understand what my last post was about.

kingdom hoop
10/05/2007, 2:53 PM
did this title ever have the word "fanzine" in it?

because otherwise i cant understand what my last post was about.

Don't worry about it, your posts rarely make sense

edit; sorry, I should give an example!!

it fairness lads its good to talk :)

but seriouslly it is, i mean one 10 min chat wouldnt do the cnut no harm. keane is annoying me more and more, longer he spends over there the more he doesnt care about his country.

LOL!!!!

10/05/2007, 2:57 PM
cheers kingdom hoop.

10/05/2007, 2:59 PM
Turn the site into a totty watch thread, on a bigger scale;).

10/05/2007, 3:02 PM
sure! if someone is willing to help moderate it (i.e. remove blatant porn)

kingdom hoop
10/05/2007, 3:03 PM
cheers kingdom hoop.

Aww, shur I'm only havin a laugh:p

I need some light reprieve from study every now and again I hope you understand. :)

10/05/2007, 3:05 PM
http://www.acronomics.com/initials.php?initials_id=3156

10/05/2007, 3:09 PM
Start a band balled The Jack Funk Orchestra

noby
10/05/2007, 3:20 PM
Or a tribute band called The John Funk Orchestra.

Wolfie
10/05/2007, 3:23 PM
Or a Supergroup called Johhny Jack and the Funk Orchestra

10/05/2007, 3:27 PM
Gav, tij0 is Thinking In Java Original version.

Tij2, tij3 etc.

Google for it and you'll see. Straight away you will have a big hit count!!

10/05/2007, 6:49 PM
Find a Biffo called TJ and tell him you'll back his Dail campaign.

nui-harp
10/05/2007, 8:08 PM
sure! if someone is willing to help moderate it (i.e. remove blatant porn)

Spoilsport:p ;)

10/05/2007, 10:08 PM
Tom Jones Fakes Orgasms

10/05/2007, 10:17 PM
Tom Jones Fakes OrgasmsOr

Thank Jaysus For Orgies*;).

*or Orgasms, whichever you prefer!:D

11/05/2007, 9:11 AM
You could have a site for, hysterical "hooliganism" reports, from eLoI games.
Call it "That's Just F***ing Outrageous!"
People can gasp, in shock, at the terrible tales of violence.

Otherwise, you could just call it, "The Juice From Oranges."

Drogs might buy it, to call it, "Those Jerks From Oriel." :D

11/05/2007, 1:30 PM
Or

Thank Jaysus For Orgies*;).

*or Orgasms, whichever you prefer!:D

Or even better, Organisms - that'll pish Dawkins off :D

11/05/2007, 2:43 PM
Tom Jones for Orgies fanclub.