View Full Version : AIB Cup (Mayo -07)

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4

robben 11
14/05/2007, 2:02 PM
think the draw is made, i hear castlebar town are playing castlebar celtic in moneen..

r.rover
14/05/2007, 2:06 PM
think the draw is made, i hear castlebar town are playing castlebar celtic in moneen..

u dont by any chance know where to see the fixtures for next round?

Lassy
14/05/2007, 2:31 PM

that could be a very interesting game sine cbar town did so well against manulla:D

robben 11
14/05/2007, 2:39 PM
u dont by any chance know where to see the fixtures for next round?

i havnt a clue, just heard last nite the draw was made and that was the fixture people were talking about, be very interesting game

RuelFox
14/05/2007, 2:43 PM
hello robben 11 that would be savege tie if it happened theyd have to charge in the gate at monneen

swinfordfc
14/05/2007, 2:47 PM

well is that a load of crap or if the draw is done - how come no one knows about it?

RuelFox
14/05/2007, 2:49 PM
did ballyheane win yesterday it says they lost on penalties on aertel

the grape vine
14/05/2007, 3:19 PM

ya,won 4-2 on peno's. but u would think the team top of the super leageue would a little more comfortably:rolleyes: hear them got a man sent off(third time he got sent off this season,some muppet!!).

robben 11
14/05/2007, 3:25 PM
ya,won 4-2 on peno's. but u would think the team top of the super leageue would a little more comfortably:rolleyes: hear them got a man sent off(third time he got sent off this season,some muppet!!).

third time think those facts are incorrect, you would also think manulla a team would have mtched castlebar towns effort but its all down to mentaliaty go into a game thinking itl be easy and youl get done!!!

the grape vine
14/05/2007, 3:40 PM
third time think those facts are incorrect, you would also think manulla a team would have mtched castlebar towns effort but its all down to mentaliaty go into a game thinking itl be easy and youl get done!!!

think against c/bar town, celtic B ??? maybe i wrong

robben 11
14/05/2007, 3:49 PM
think against c/bar town, celtic B ??? maybe i wrong

ya mite be right my apoligies, pre-season he did alrite

the dude
14/05/2007, 3:59 PM
ya mite be right my apoligies, pre-season he did alrite

the way he's going he's going to miss half the season through suspensions. do ballyheane have any cover for him when he's suspended

r.rover
14/05/2007, 4:00 PM
i havnt a clue, just heard last nite the draw was made and that was the fixture people were talking about, be very interesting game

shud be the town seem ta be a team in form at the moment!

the grape vine
14/05/2007, 4:02 PM
the way he's going he's going to miss half the season through suspensions. do ballyheane have any cover for him when he's suspended

do pre-season sending off's count??

pixiehead
14/05/2007, 8:33 PM
Lads i have the prediction table done in the proper Mayo forum . Im Sorry but i didnt include the new lads on it cause it was taking me all night :( . If you just tot up yur own score and send me a PM ill include you on it. Sorry about that :ball:

gunner1
15/05/2007, 1:35 AM

ballyheane won 4-2on pens maybe mr durken posted something different:D :D

gunner1
15/05/2007, 1:39 AM
do pre-season sending off's count??

all games count/depends on ref report

gunner1
15/05/2007, 1:41 AM
Lads i have the prediction table done in the proper Mayo forum . Im Sorry but i didnt include the new lads on it cause it was taking me all night :( . If you just tot up yur own score and send me a PM ill include you on it. Sorry about that :ball:

well done pixie pint bottle no ice/ big guy no 1 !?!?!?

swift
15/05/2007, 2:37 AM
MaMoore must be choking on Castlebar Towns result. He was dropped by the manager and he then took four players with him and after all his tripe he spewed on this site how him and other players turned things around. Dont bite the hand that feeds you but in his case its to late

swinfordfc
15/05/2007, 7:55 AM
Lads,

Draw for Round 2 has to be done yet!

irishyop
15/05/2007, 8:02 AM
MaMoore must be choking on Castlebar Towns result. He was dropped by the manager and he then took four players with him and after all his tripe he spewed on this site how him and other players turned things around. Dont bite the hand that feeds you but in his case its to late

Took them where? home ? :D

threefivetwo
15/05/2007, 11:00 AM
who's gettin all the sending off's?? r.c?

the dude
15/05/2007, 12:20 PM
who's gettin all the sending off's?? r.c?

ya, its r.c

juan pablo
15/05/2007, 1:56 PM
Ballinrobe scored right from the kick off but after that Ballyvary really got stuck in and were duly rewarded with an equaliser about 10 mins into the second half. It was a good game pretty open, Ballyvary were probably the better team in the 90 mins. Ballinrobe got a penalty early in extra time and that was that, they just went on from there and Ballyvary heads dropped. But overall Ballyvary will be reasonably happy to have held the premier leaders for the 90 mins. They will be concentrating their efforts on the League.

will agree with you there ballyboy,ye were the better side over the 90 mins and the scoreline does no justice for ye, im sure if ye continue to play like that, promotion is surely upon ye.
as for our own game, it took us until extra time to get going, we know what we are capable of playing,its just it takes us a while to get going,

BallyBoy
15/05/2007, 2:25 PM
Fair play JP. Ye played sharp football, good passing and lively on the wings especially the left but the middle seemed a little flat at times for ye. I am sure ye will be there or there abouts especially if you can get going a bit earlier in games. Obviously ye are capable of good football after beating Celtic B and Manulla B who aren't bad sides. Good Luck in the Premier. Fair play to ye for changing the game to Sat eve.

Cloggs
15/05/2007, 3:01 PM
will agree with you there ballyboy,ye were the better side over the 90 mins and the scoreline does no justice for ye, im sure if ye continue to play like that, promotion is surely upon ye.
as for our own game, it took us until extra time to get going, we know what we are capable of playing,its just it takes us a while to get going,

have yee still got jeremy dee presiding over yee?yee've had a good start to the league as well after quite a lot of people writing yee off before a ball was kicked(to be honest me included)so fair play with the good start but hopefully we beat yee all the same!!:D

juan pablo
15/05/2007, 10:36 PM
have yee still got jeremy dee presiding over yee?yee've had a good start to the league as well after quite a lot of people writing yee off before a ball was kicked(to be honest me included)so fair play with the good start but hopefully we beat yee all the same!!:D

Indeed Jeremy stepped down before the new season to focus on the ladies team, in fairness to him, he was very dedicated and committed but a lack of commitment from the players was not there so that did not help.
As for our start to the season, well we knew we had nothing to lose this season as we just avoided relegation so we knew that we would not be favourites to get promoted so we are taking one step at a time, big game at he weekend, Home to Achill Rovers Sunday,
as for beating ye cloggs??? what match should i have the blades on for doing some damage??!!haha,

shouldnt these posts be put into the Mayo Premier Division Post??

A FACE????

swinfordfc
16/05/2007, 8:34 AM
Achill Rovers 1 v 0 Glenhest Rovers
Mulranny Utd. 1 v 0 Cross Celtic
Erris Utd. 5 v 0 Westport Utd. ‘B’
Urlaur Utd. 0 v 9 Castlebar Celtic
Ballina Town ‘B’ 0 v 4 Ballina Town
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd. won 4-3 on pens 1 v 1 Castlebar Celtic ‘B’
Partry Athletic 0 v 5 Westport Utd.
Ballyheane ‘B’ 0 v 3 Claremorris
Glenisland Utd. 0 v 5 Swinford
Swinford ‘B’ 2 v 1 a.e.t. Kilmore
Manulla ‘B’ 1 v 1 Ballyheane won 4-2 on pens
Charlestown Athletic2 v 0 Crossmolina
Castlebar Celtic ‘C’ 1 v 8 Snugboro Utd.
Conn Rangers 5 v 1 Hollister
Manulla 1 v 3 Castlebar Town
Ballyglass 2 v 3 Moy Villa
Straide & Foxford Utd.2 v 1Clew Bay Utd.
Ballina Utd. 3 v 0 Inver Utd.
Ballyvary Blue Bombers 1 v 4 a.e.t. Ballinrobe Town
Snugboro Utd. ‘B’ 0 v 3 Killala
Straide & Foxford ‘B’1 v 4 Fahy Rovers
Bangor Hibs. 1 v 3 a.e.t. Erris Utd. ‘B’

Valley Rovers bye

one small change - Cross Celtic did not win! :eek:

sinabhuil
16/05/2007, 9:06 AM
We did lose. But even the Mulranny lads would have to admit that they were lucky. We hid the woodwork, balls slid by the post, had the lions share of possession. We had problems sticking the ball in the net.
However I must say they had the best midfielder I have seen in a while at this level (No 13) and a big guy who was a lovely passer of the ball. They do have problems with retrieving their match balls and they really need to sort it out. They were very very lucky that the ref did not call off the game.

swinfordfc
16/05/2007, 10:20 AM
We did lose. But even the Mulranny lads would have to admit that they were lucky. We hid the woodwork, balls slid by the post, had the lions share of possession. We had problems sticking the ball in the net.
However I must say they had the best midfielder I have seen in a while at this level (No 13) and a big guy who was a lovely passer of the ball. They do have problems with retrieving their match balls and they really need to sort it out. They were very very lucky that the ref did not call off the game.

hope ye beat hollister at the weekend! :D

secerts
16/05/2007, 12:19 PM
Well done K/K - Could nearly see that coming with the way the 2nd half was panning out! Possession counts for nothing if u don't put it in the net!!

Defensive mistake for the goal cost us, poor keeping.
Best of luck in the next round.

i wouldn't blame keeper 4 goal, midfielder came from deep run & wasn't tracked, as 4 possession we new with the wind behind yea you keep more ball & we;d counter. your equaliser was a set Peace that took deflection apart from that we were comfortable, we scored from play & hit crossbar 2.just goes to show there not a lot between 2 divisions, look forward to playing yea in few years

threefivetwo
17/05/2007, 11:34 AM
has the draw been made yet??

Lassy
29/05/2007, 9:18 AM
ROUND 2---Thursday 7th June

Castlebar Celtic v Castlebar Town
Ballina Town v Westport Utd.
Ballyheane v Claremorris
Erris Utd. v Ballinrobe Town
Swinford ‘B’ v Ballina Utd.
Valley Rovers v Moy Villa
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd v Achill Rovers

swinfordfc
29/05/2007, 1:26 PM

Castlebar Celtic v Castlebar Town
Ballina Town v Westport Utd.
Ballyheane v Claremorris
Erris Utd. v Ballinrobe Town
Swinford ‘B’ v Ballina Utd.
Valley Rovers v Moy Villa
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd v Achill Rovers

9 teams got byes into last 16's

Mulranny Utd
Swinford
Charlestown Ath
Snugboro Utd
Conn Rangers
S+F Utd
Killala
Fahy Rovers
Erris Utd

gunner1
29/05/2007, 2:28 PM

Castlebar Celtic v Castlebar Town home
Ballina Town v Westport Utd. home?
Ballyheane v Claremorris home
Erris Utd. v Ballinrobe Town home?
Swinford ‘B’ v Ballina Utd. away
Valley Rovers v Moy Villa away
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd v Achill Rovers home

9 teams got byes into last 16's

Mulranny Utd
Swinford
Charlestown Ath
Snugboro Utd
Conn Rangers
S+F Utd
Killala
Fahy Rovers
Erris Utd[/QUOTE]

some great games best of luck to all

Cloggs
29/05/2007, 2:53 PM
Ballina Town v Westport Utd. away
Erris Utd. v Ballinrobe Town home
Swinford ‘B’ v Ballina Utd. home

some cracking games in prospect!and as in all cup competitions (heres the cliche!!:D)there could well be a few upsets;)

swinfordfc
29/05/2007, 3:34 PM
Ballina Town v Westport Utd away
Ballyheane v Claremorris away
Swinford ‘B’ v Ballina Utd. home - just!

some cracking games in prospect!and as in all cup competitions (heres the cliche!!:D)there could well be a few upsets;)

another 2 super leagues side def gone so thats 5 gone for sure and we not in the last 16 yet! :eek:

irishyop
29/05/2007, 4:05 PM
Ballina Town v Westport Utd. home
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd v Achill Rovers away

gunner1
30/05/2007, 12:10 PM

another 2 super leagues side def gone so thats 5 gone for sure and we not in the last 16 yet! :eek:

great point!! could be the year for the underdog???

RuelFox
30/05/2007, 12:48 PM
this should be a crackin game hopefully the town can give them a good game ,a real derby game

the grape vine
30/05/2007, 12:58 PM
this should be a crackin game hopefully the town can give them a good game ,a real derby game

this be another boro job 14-0????

RuelFox
30/05/2007, 1:13 PM
the town give them a good game last year and have already knocked manulla out and have a stronger team might b a boro job but i wouldnt think so

town old boy
30/05/2007, 8:41 PM
this be another boro job 14-0????

Def won't be 14-0. Celtic will be hot favourites and rightly so, especially as they're at home. You never know tho, Town gave them a good run for their money last year and has already been said they appear to have a stronger team this year. The Manulla result will have given them confidence and they've had some good runs in the cup in recent years. I'll be keepin my fingers (and toes!!) crossed for a wonder result!!.:D

town old boy
30/05/2007, 8:45 PM
Castlebar Celtic v Castlebar Town Draw (90mins) Celtic on pens
Ballina Town v Westport Utd. Away
Valley Rovers v Moy Villa home
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd v Achill Rovers away

pixiehead
30/05/2007, 10:12 PM
Just to let ye know that Glynn Bagged two goals for us last night against the Town. Its a massive boost for him in only his 2nd start and up to that he was lucky to get ten minutes at a few games in terryland. also its an extra €100 in the wage packet for him this week :)..... C'mon United !! ;)

swinfordfc
31/05/2007, 8:34 AM
Just to let ye know that Glynn Bagged two goals for us last night against the Town. Its a massive boost for him in only his 2nd start and up to that he was lucky to get ten minutes at a few games in terryland. also its an extra €100 in the wage packet for him this week :)..... C'mon United !!

we know - read general notes in mayo league :D

this is the AIB Cup thread! :D

secerts
31/05/2007, 8:53 PM
[QUOTE=Lassy;694799]ROUND 2---Thursday 7th June

Ballyheane v Claremorris away
Swinford ‘B’ v Ballina Utd.home
Kiltimagh/Knock Utd v Achill Rovers home:rolleyes:

MayoToffee
01/06/2007, 8:51 PM
Erris Utd. v Ballinrobe Town away
Swinford ‘B’ v Ballina Utd away

RuelFox
01/06/2007, 9:54 PM
derek glynn hit the net twice to cement his place in the team with two top class goals fairplay to him

pixiehead
02/06/2007, 1:58 PM
derek glynn hit the net twice to cement his place in the team with two top class goals fairplay to him

MAROOOOOOOOON ARMY :D