08/05/2007, 7:22 PM
erm, the 17s leaked another just as I was typing. 2-0 to the hoops
el punter
08/05/2007, 7:28 PM
Cobh 1up at home to Waterford
not getting scorers here, just the goals
08/05/2007, 7:38 PM
el punter you can get them on futbol24 (http://www.futbol24.com).
Athlone 0-1 Kilkenny (Watson '21)
Cobh 1-0 Waterford (Cummins '41)
Derry 1-0 Galway (McGlynn '28)
Drogs 0-2 Rovers (Myler '30, Cassidy '36)
Shels 0-0 Bohs
The Man Himself
08/05/2007, 7:41 PM
come on blues ffs, if we lose tonight we should all jump on the bus and leave cronin behind
08/05/2007, 7:58 PM
Athlone equalise. Russo '61.
08/05/2007, 8:10 PM
Hynes sent off for Kilkenny '67.
Cobh 2-0 Waterford (Carey pen '61).
Galway equalise. O'Brien '65.
Rovers 3-0 up. Myler '68.
08/05/2007, 8:25 PM
Waterford pull one back. Sullivan pen '80.
Bohs take the lead. Crowe '58.
Gareth
08/05/2007, 8:34 PM
Feck Derry if they don't win at home cos they will have ruined a bet I had with someone.
Gareth
08/05/2007, 8:34 PM
HA JUST as I say it, Goal Derry 90th minute. Blow the whistle ref.
iceman
08/05/2007, 8:35 PM
Drogs U-17's 0 Rovers 3 FT
Gareth
08/05/2007, 8:35 PM
Bohs 2-0 up. Crowe again, from a Heary cross
Rambler1
08/05/2007, 8:38 PM
come on blues ffs, if we lose tonight we should all jump on the bus and leave cronin behindRams 2 Waterford 1 Unlucky Bud.Cmon ye Rams
08/05/2007, 8:39 PM
Drogs U-17's 0 Rovers 3 FT
Two best teams in the league are out, makes it a reasonably open cup. Pity Kerry couldn't put Cork out last night.
08/05/2007, 8:40 PM
Athlone v Kilkenny in extra time?
Left in the competition -
Athlone/Kilkenny
Cobh
Derry
Rovers
Bohs (it looks like)
UCD
Harps
Cork
There's four or five could win it realistically. I'll take Athlone/Kilkenny at home in the quarters.
08/05/2007, 8:42 PM
Yeah.
08/05/2007, 8:44 PM
I'd say the bookies got raped on the Drogs-Rovers game too actually. Got Rovers at 8/5 earlier, but given they were backed from 4/1 down to betting closed, there'll be a few happy punters out there!
GUISAUltra
08/05/2007, 8:46 PM
was anybody on here at the GUFC-Vs-Derry game, i know its a bit early but just wondering what the game was like
08/05/2007, 8:55 PM
was anybody on here at the GUFC-Vs-Derry game, i know its a bit early but just wondering what the game was like
give it another 4 hours
Rambler1
08/05/2007, 9:05 PM
Left in the competition -
Athlone/Kilkenny
Cobh
Derry
Rovers
Bohs (it looks like)
UCD
Harps
Cork
There's four or five could win it realistically. I'll take Athlone/Kilkenny at home in the quarters.Is it an open draw from here or does it stay with the region ...in other words... do we have to knock City out
08/05/2007, 9:07 PM
Open draw now.
08/05/2007, 9:08 PM
It's supposedly an open draw but it may well be the kind of open draw where nearby teams mysteriously get drawn against each other, hopefully anyway.
08/05/2007, 9:10 PM
Which would mean Cobh v Cork, Derry v Harps and any mix of UCD, Rovers, Bohs and Athlone/Kilkenny. Maybe Bohs v Rovers and UCD v Athlone/Kilkenny.
Wonder how far off that'll prove!
Is it an open draw from here or does it stay with the region ...in other words... do we have to knock City out
I thought the draw was still regionalised but it appears its an open draw (http://www.eircomloi.ie/news_item_42.htm)
Finn Harps
Derry City
Cork City
Cobh Ramblers
Shamrock Rovers
Athlone Town
UCD
Bohemians
08/05/2007, 9:17 PM
Athlone win on penalties.
08/05/2007, 9:20 PM
Suppose it's asking too much to find out when the draw is on?
Quarter-finals are midweek of the 22nd June, as I recall.
08/05/2007, 9:21 PM
Quarter-finals are midweek of the 22nd June, as I recall.
They're the week after.
08/05/2007, 9:21 PM
Athlonw or Harps please.
Stick with the under21s.
i tried to back rovers in boylesports but they wouldnt take the bet at 6.00 this evening.
athlone let me down in bet had cobh , bohs and derry all backed to win
08/05/2007, 9:30 PM
Why do Drogheda have to resort to fielding a side of 7 U-17s (doesn't that mean 16 or 17 year olds?!) and 4 U-21s? I know they have an injury crisis of sorts but don't they have the largest squad in the league? Don't they have more U-21s?
peterc1992
08/05/2007, 9:53 PM
Yes!!Just back from the Athlone town game,it was unrealy,i look forward to seeing who we get next!
BohsFans
08/05/2007, 9:54 PM
Why do Drogheda have to resort to fielding a side of 7 U-17s (doesn't that mean 16 or 17 year olds?!) and 4 U-21s? I know they have an injury crisis of sorts but don't they have the largest squad in the league? Don't they have more U-21s?
probably because they don't have a team between the 17's and the 21's and the 17's are in season and the 21's aren't!
Aaron
08/05/2007, 10:00 PM
It was a poor enough game to watch. Both teams didnt really excell to try and win the game. We looked comfortabe throughout the game. McCafferty was tidy in midfield and McGlynn tore your LB apart. O'Brien took his goal well, ball was played over our RB Eddie McCallions head and O'B stole in behind and planted it about 18yards out. Sloppy defending for our first goal but McHugh took his very well, cut in from touchline and placed it into the bottom corner from about 14 yards. Poor game but a comfortable one from our point of view
08/05/2007, 10:03 PM
Was that your first team playing CTID?
Fenlon should come good but I don't get why McCallion hasn't been starting.
lofty9
08/05/2007, 10:19 PM
Was that your first team playing CTID?
Fenlon should come good but I don't get why McCallion hasn't been starting.
Either do we. He had a stinker tonight though. Caught for the goal and caught up the field on numerous occasions. Probably lack of games though. For me our best player in the last two seasons.
Tidman, McCallion, Hargan, O halloran, Mc Cafferty, Hynes and Bermingham all came in tonight,
harpstilidie
09/05/2007, 9:15 AM
Anymore news on when the draw is?
09/05/2007, 9:21 AM
Our web-site says we're playing Ramblers.
Its usually accurate but i read in a good few places that its an open draw.
09/05/2007, 10:00 AM
Our web-site says we're playing Ramblers.
Its usually accurate but i read in a good few places that its an open draw.
As usual the news will gradually seep out in bits and pieces.:rolleyes:
09/05/2007, 10:04 AM
Something to do with the fact that a senior Drogheda first-teamer was seen backing Rovers yesterday afternoon? I assume the League will look into this and Doolin's team selection.
michaelguineys
09/05/2007, 10:14 AM
Something to do with the fact that a senior Drogheda first-teamer was seen backing Rovers yesterday afternoon? I assume the League will look into this and Doolin's team selection.
Are you serious?
Did this actually happen?
From lol.ie
Details of when the draw will take place will be announced very shortly.
I think this means they will have the draw in private & announce when done.
Doesnt matter who we get ... we're gonna go
through every round and win the final on penos :D
09/05/2007, 10:39 AM
Other way round. Players learnt of team selection and had a bet on it. Pretty much everyone I know backed Rovers last night
09/05/2007, 11:05 AM
Other way round. Players learnt of team selection and had a bet on it. Pretty much everyone I know backed Rovers last night
No. If you knew the identity of the player and where he lives, you'd know how loads of Rovers fans are aware of his betting activities yesterday.
09/05/2007, 11:22 AM
Pretty regular in a city centre casino as well.
The draw is early next week.
On way home last night Today FM said Athlone were playing at St Mels:rolleyes:
09/05/2007, 11:29 AM
No. If you knew the identity of the player and where he lives, you'd know how loads of Rovers fans are aware of his betting activities yesterday.
I;m not denying he made those bets, I'm saying that he made as he knew the team Doolin was putting out as opposed to your suggestion that the team was weak because they had bet on it. Pretty much everybody knew that he was playing the u17s...
As long as this guy didn't play there's nothing wrong with it (in my eyes anyway)
ciaraa
09/05/2007, 11:37 AM
So what? Was he playing in goals or something?
Maybe he is a big Shams fan.
The Man Himself
09/05/2007, 2:16 PM
sack cronin