View Full Version : Bus to Waterford

Patrick Dunne
08/05/2007, 8:14 AM
GUST will be running a bus to Friday nights game at the RSC, departing from Foxs at 2.30pm.

Who here is going ?

We already have :

1 Trainee
2 GUISA Ultra
3 Jbobs
4 Damo GUFC
5 Gilberto
6 galwaygirl
8 Two other non foot.ie users

Patrick Dunne
08/05/2007, 8:43 PM
We now have nine names for the bus, another non-forum user has indicated that he wants to go.

Anyone else ?

ShamTalk
09/05/2007, 11:52 AM
What happens if there is only 10/15 people for a bus to Waterford? Do ye just cancel or get a smaller bus?

Fair play to all who make the effort to travel.

Patrick Dunne
09/05/2007, 12:00 PM
The bus is 100% confirmed. We vary size of bus and cost per person depending on distance of journey and amount of supporters travelling.

Tis-smeee
09/05/2007, 12:08 PM
Waste of petrol lads , no need to bother:)

09/05/2007, 5:07 PM
you would think ye would what the couple of hundred euros the lads are going to give ye???

Paddyfield
09/05/2007, 7:48 PM
Waste of petrol lads , no need to bother:)

Has the game been called off? :rolleyes:

Anyway, GUFC only use buses that operate on diesel. :D

Patrick Dunne
09/05/2007, 9:43 PM
GUST will run buses to all Eircom League away games this season.

Tis-smeee
09/05/2007, 9:45 PM
Be careful Driving through kilkenny they would hijack your Vehicle for the want of a bit of green diesel

galwaygirl
10/05/2007, 11:11 AM
Fair play to all who make the effort to travel.

Cheers ShamTalk. But i have to say it's a sad state of affairs when all we've rustled up so far is 9 people. still reckon there'll b more by 2mor afternoon tho and even if there isnt we'll still make some noise down there :D :D

Ceirtlis
10/05/2007, 4:38 PM
Im in college in waterford so im going to get to see my first united game in the flesh this season. Will ye be going to the right hand side of the stand where the away fans normally are in the rsc?

scotsbeer
10/05/2007, 7:09 PM
no need to worry, you wont have any problems finding us in the ground

scotsbeer
10/05/2007, 7:10 PM
scotsbeer travelling

Patrick Dunne
10/05/2007, 10:16 PM
Ceirtlis,

I won't be traveling on Friday but anytime I've been
in the RSC, United fans have gathered in the right side
of the stand, as you mentioned.

Good man scotsbeer - keep an eye on the young lads ;)

galwaygirl
11/05/2007, 7:36 AM
Good man scotsbeer - keep an eye on the young lads ;)

He does well to mind himself sometimes :eek: :D

11/05/2007, 8:30 AM
getting a lift down but ill have the flags and my voice.