View Full Version : Willo McDonagh

05/05/2007, 4:01 PM
I just read on BBC Teletext that he's been released by Glentoran. I say he'll more than likely come back down here. He struck me as one of the better players Rovers had the year they went down, though granted I only saw three or four times. Anybod have anything to say about him?

05/05/2007, 4:04 PM
I thought that the Shams fans hated him for being a fat waste of space? Maybe I'm thinking of someone else

Aaron
05/05/2007, 4:22 PM
He was useless at the Gurns! Dirty *******

05/05/2007, 4:30 PM
I thought that the Shams fans hated him for being a fat waste of space? Maybe I'm thinking of someone else

Right first time

OhNoYouDidn't
05/05/2007, 4:33 PM
Roddys Godson.

Personified the unfit, overpaid Roddys 'mate' who got a game regardless of ability and form. When he got a big ban for pushing a referee we went on a winning run, when his suspension was up he went straight back in and we started losing again.

Do not touch this waster with a shítty stick. Unless you are Bohs and then he should be your midfields general.

05/05/2007, 4:49 PM
He's absolute tripe. Not even a useful hatchet man anymore, which he was at one point. Needless to say, Keely tried to sign him for DC when he discovered that McDonagh was looking to go part-time. Then it transpired that his idea of a part-time wage was €800 p/w...

OhNoYouDidn't
05/05/2007, 5:00 PM
He's absolute tripe. Not even a useful hatchet man anymore, which he was at one point. Needless to say, Keely tried to sign him for DC when he discovered that McDonagh was looking to go part-time. Then it transpired that his idea of a part-time wage was €800 p/w...

are you agreeing with Rovers fans on something?!? :eek:

05/05/2007, 5:08 PM
As Rico might put it, just as the proverbial stopped clock discharges its duties as faithfully as any of its fellows during that bi-diurnal nanosecond of irreproachable accuracy, so too does providence occasionally deign to vouchsafe a slim sliver of enlightenment to those who foster the trefoil pestilence within their bosom.

05/05/2007, 5:10 PM
As Rico might put it, just as the proverbial stopped clock discharges its duties as faithfully as any of its fellows during that bi-diurnal nanosecond of irreproachable accuracy, so too does providence occasionally deign to vouchsafe a slim sliver of enlightenment to those who foster the trefoil pestilence within their bosom.

Rico for taoiseach

Aaron
05/05/2007, 5:34 PM

:eek: :eek:

WTF does that mean? Has he swallowed a dictionary??:D

05/05/2007, 5:35 PM
:eek: :eek:

WTF does that mean? Has he swallowed a dictionary??:D

"Even a stopped clock is right twice a day"

Billy Lord
05/05/2007, 11:12 PM
Good lord, I finally agree with Sheridan! And even appreciate his Dayo-esque verbosity! Wonder never cease . . . McDonagh has the makings of a footballer but his attitude stinks. That's why he'll either retire or play junior ball next season.

LeviathanNI
06/05/2007, 1:28 AM
Its not that his attitude stinks, he is just a thug and probably cost the Glens more points than he won them last season.. and for the wage he was on, I think they were glad to get rid. Anyone signs him, and actually pays him as per contract, might as well just **** it down the drain.. and forget about fair play or finishing a game with 11 players.

blackholesun
06/05/2007, 11:01 AM
Hes a waste of space, thinks he looks the part but doesnt do it on the pitch. His typical routine is to throw in a few heavy tackles in the first few minutes and run around like a headless chicken for the rest of the game.

bhs

fergalr
06/05/2007, 9:08 PM
Its can't be said too many times: McDonagh was awful.

OhNoYouDidn't
07/05/2007, 1:26 AM

yes it can

BleusAvantTout
07/05/2007, 7:33 PM
This neanderthal isn't even worth a comment! I'm just raging the gurns released him!!!! :mad: ;)

Lux Interior
07/05/2007, 8:12 PM
He was useless at the Gurns! Dirty *******

How did he get on in the Brandywell, then?

Lux Interior
07/05/2007, 8:13 PM
Its not that his attitude stinks, he is just a thug and probably cost the Glens more points than he won them last season.. and for the wage he was on, I think they were glad to get rid. Anyone signs him, and actually pays him as per contract, might as well just **** it down the drain.. and forget about fair play or finishing a game with 11 players.

High praise indeed.

McAreavey's a saint, right enough.:rolleyes:

Lux Interior
07/05/2007, 8:16 PM
For the record, McDonagh's release is the correct decision by GFC. A player who delivered very little for the mega he was on. A midfield 'general' who performed like Napoleon at Waterloo.

He was on a big wage up here and will be hard to shift of our books.

Aaron
07/05/2007, 9:25 PM
How did he get on in the Brandywell, then?

Your point being??

He's still a useless *******!!

BleusAvantTout
08/05/2007, 6:38 AM
For the record, McDonagh's release is the correct decision by GFC. A player who delivered very little for the mega he was on. A midfield 'general' who performed like Napoleon at Waterloo.

He was on a big wage up here and will be hard to shift of our books.

That's much more encouraging!!! :D :cool:

Steve Bruce
08/05/2007, 10:47 AM
High praise indeed.

McAreavey's a saint, right enough.:rolleyes:

McAreavey has talent;)

Also why bring any other player in this discussion, we are talking about McDonagh and has anyone said anything that is incorrect?

You glenmen do have a complex problem, get over it.

FOREVER IN OUR SHADOW(Just ask your chairman)

08/05/2007, 11:58 AM
Worst midfield "player" I've seen to don the green and white. A typical shoddy signing.

LSL would be his standard.

08/05/2007, 12:42 PM
Worst midfield "player" I've seen to don the green and white. A typical shoddy signing.

LSL would be his standard.

Worse than Mark "invisible" O'Brien? :eek:

08/05/2007, 1:22 PM
Worse than Mark "invisible" O'Brien? :eek:

Miles worse. O'Brien suffered from that well known "moving to boez minnows syndrome turned me into a sh1t player". Grant, Keddy, McGrath, Palmer were other victims of this disease.

08/05/2007, 2:19 PM
O'Brien suffered from that well known "moving to boez minnows syndrome turned me into a sh1t player". Grant, Keddy, McGrath, Palmer were other victims of this disease.

Or maybe they just were good enough to look like stars at Rovers but not good enough for "THE BIG CLUB" ;)

In fairness to Palmer (did I just say that? :eek: ) he was way past his best when he came to us.

08/05/2007, 2:21 PM
Or maybe they just were good enough to look like stars at Rovers but not good enough for "THE BIG CLUB" ;)

In fairness to Palmer (did I just say that? :eek: ) he was way past his best when he came to us.

I still cant believe he signed for you lot. He is Rovers through and through and goes to games now with his dad.

green-blood
08/05/2007, 2:42 PM
he's a ****ing coward... lack of ability os one thing, lack of balls is another

he ALWAYS goes missing at free/corner kicks, marks the edge of teh box and then bitches if goals go in

he did not assault kelly that time, he fell over himself standing upo, which is pathetic.... the most yellow player ever to play in the rovers midfield

08/05/2007, 2:46 PM
the most yellow player ever to play in the rovers midfield

Quite an achievement when you can number Alan Byrne amongst the runners up

passerrby
08/05/2007, 5:16 PM
he's a ****ing coward... lack of ability os one thing, lack of balls is another

he ALWAYS goes missing at free/corner kicks, marks the edge of teh box and then bitches if goals go in

he did not assault kelly that time, he fell over himself standing upo, which is pathetic.... the most yellow player ever to play in the rovers midfield

but what do you really think of him

green-blood
09/05/2007, 10:03 AM
Quite an achievement when you can number Alan Byrne amongst the runners up

Exactly :p

at least Byrne occasionally made a tackle, even if it was usually late