View Full Version : The Top Ten Thread

04/05/2007, 11:45 AM
Can be a top ten list of anything whether sporting or not ,official or your own making.

Top Ten Take-aways:

1.Beef Curry
2.Doner Kebab
3.Lamb Rogan Josh
4.Quarter Pounder with Chips
5.Dominoes Pizza
6.Fresh Cod & Chips
7.Beef Chow Mein
8.Lamb Madras
9.Special fried Rice
10. Prawn Curry

04/05/2007, 11:49 AM
i think you and i have the same sort of taste in food 12th man. definately spicy/hot is the nicest. having said that when you haven't had a good aul mammys roast in a while, it can in the top ten for sure.

04/05/2007, 12:25 PM
Johnny Fries(It's a chipper in Cork. There can be only one.)

04/05/2007, 12:31 PM
10. Alan Hunter
9. Niall Quinn
8. Stevie G
7. Neil Prenderville
6. Alan Reynolds
5. Amanda Brunker
4. Glenda Gilson
3. Joe Duffy
2. Harvey Norman
1. Bono

Up against the wall when the revolution comes

04/05/2007, 12:34 PM
10. Alan Hunter
9. Niall Quinn
8. Stevie G
7. Neil Prenderville
6. Alan Reynolds
5. Amanda Brunker
4. Glenda Gilson
3. Joe Duffy
2. Harvey Norman
1. Bono

You have those football-related people and Delaney isnt even on the list??

04/05/2007, 12:36 PM
You have those football-related people and Delaney isnt even on the list??

Delaney will probably be taken care of before the revolution comes :D

04/05/2007, 12:39 PM

nice. :D

04/05/2007, 12:40 PM
Top Ten excuses for Sickies/No Shows in work.

1.Got a bad Pint
2.Got a bad Curry
3.Sick relatives -kids/mother etc
4.Slept it out
5.Flu
6.Sick Animal -cat/dog/budgie
7.Bereavement -(usually Grannie/Grand dad)
8.Never came home last night-missing in action
9.Car/bus etc broke down
10.I'm still drunk.:eek:

04/05/2007, 12:44 PM
10. Albums
9. Movies
8. One hit wonders
7. Perfect Pop Songs
6. Beers
5. All time LOI strikers
4. Single Malt Whiskies
3. Goals against rovers
2. Famous women that I would
1. Bohs games

top ten top tens!

04/05/2007, 12:44 PM
10. Alan Hunter
9. Niall Quinn
8. Stevie G
7. Neil Prenderville
6. Alan Reynolds
5. Amanda Brunker
4. Glenda Gilson
3. Joe Duffy
2. Harvey Norman
1. Bono

I'd have Amanda and Glenda up against the wall anyway but probably not in the same way as you

04/05/2007, 1:21 PM
Numbers.

04/05/2007, 1:23 PM

the top ten way to put the top ten numbers.

04/05/2007, 1:26 PM

I can't believe No7 is not No1 ?:D

04/05/2007, 1:38 PM
1 Fridays (end of work, beer, football, take away)
2 Barcelona's front three (Ronaldinho, Eto'o, Messi)
3 Walking accross the brooklyn bridge
4 Hitting the crossbar and it rattling for ages
5 Maradona
6 Being drunk and listening to oasis
7 Cleavage
8 Last minute winners
9 Waking up thinking its Monday and realising its still the weekend
10 Pats

04/05/2007, 1:39 PM

That's only one way.
Where's the other 9.

Wolfie
04/05/2007, 1:40 PM

No 3 in at No 3 !!!!!! :(

That's just plain lunacy.

04/05/2007, 1:41 PM

nice. :D

Top Ten excuses for Sickies/No Shows in work.

1.Got a bad Pint
2.Got a bad Curry
3.Sick relatives -kids/mother etc
4.Slept it out
5.Flu
6.Sick Animal -cat/dog/budgie
7.Bereavement -(usually Grannie/Grand dad)
8.Never came home last night-missing in action
9.Car/bus etc broke down
10.I'm still drunk.:eek:

10. Albums
9. Movies
8. One hit wonders
7. Perfect Pop Songs
6. Beers
5. All time LOI strikers
4. Single Malt Whiskies
3. Goals against rovers
2. Famous women that I would
1. Bohs games

top ten top tens!

I'd have Amanda and Glenda up against the wall anyway but probably not in the same way as you

04/05/2007, 1:42 PM

I can't believe No7 is not No1 ?:D

1 Fridays (end of work, beer, football, take away)
2 Barcelona's front three (Ronaldinho, Eto'o, Messi)
3 Walking accross the brooklyn bridge
4 Hitting the crossbar and it rattling for ages
5 Maradona
6 Being drunk and listening to oasis
7 Cleavage
8 Last minute winners
9 Waking up thinking its Monday and realising its still the weekend
10 Pats

That's only one way.
Where's the other 9.

No 3 in at No 3 !!!!!! :(

That's just plain lunacy.

Posts in this thread.

04/05/2007, 1:54 PM
Risteard thats a 2 X 2 matrix, thats not allowed.

But wolfie, ya as soon as I put NO 3 in at No 3 i was having doubts, but i think i made the right choice in the end :D

Dodge, wheres riding? or do you abstain before marriage?!?! ;) :D

04/05/2007, 1:57 PM
I was trying to be a little discreet, so put cleavage in there to cover that particulur base

04/05/2007, 1:58 PM
hehe good one. whats worrying though is you have Maradona in ahead of it :8

04/05/2007, 2:02 PM
Risteard thats a 2 X 2 matrix, thats not allowed.

:confused: :confused: :)

04/05/2007, 2:04 PM

and so on, you have an entry that maps to another entry. does that make sense? so that could go on for ever and into infinity!!!

04/05/2007, 2:05 PM

Thought that was a 2x3

04/05/2007, 2:17 PM
Thought that was a 2x3

actually that example i gave was. :)

i meant 2 x 2 matrix, where one matrix is a mapping table to the other, which contains the actual hard data, i dont think i am explaining this very well:o .

04/05/2007, 2:21 PM
actually that example i gave was. :)3 x 2.

04/05/2007, 2:22 PM
1.Nookie
2.Nookie
3.Rest
4.Nookie
5.Nookie
6.Rest
7.Cigarette
8.Nookie
9.Nookie
10. Go home to missus:D

04/05/2007, 2:24 PM
schumi, yes thats right sorry. i overlooked that, wrong again. i dont have a clue :D

strange one viagara might need to be thrown in there somewhere.

04/05/2007, 2:30 PM
strange one viagara might need to be thrown in there somewhere.
Yup, right there at #10.

MojoPin
04/05/2007, 2:31 PM
top 5 foot.ie forums ha i dont use 10

1 off topic
2 cobh ramblers
3 eircom league
4 music
5 ireland

Neish
06/05/2007, 10:33 AM
Top 10 ways to chill out/Relax

1.Watching Harps(not so relaxing in recent years)
2.A few joints with my mates
3.A few bevys with my mates
4.Good Music
5.A good Book
6.A good Movie
7.Good TV
8.Playstation 2
9.Playing Football Manager
10.Good discussion/debate on Foot.ie/Harps forum

06/05/2007, 2:39 PM
1. Oh oh oh OOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHH
2. Wine cork coming out of bottle
3. Wine bottles clinking off each other
4. PA announcer saying "Monaghan United 4 Athlone/Dundalk/Limerick/Cobh etc 0"
5. Glasses clinking while people saying "cheers"
6. Baby laughing
7. "You're gettin a massive payrise"
8. Crowd roar
9. Stone Roses
10. Newborn Baby Crying

My top 10 favourite sounds.

06/05/2007, 10:26 PM
Newborn Baby Crying

My top 10 favourite sounds.

:eek: swap bedrooms, my next door neighbour's just brought one home and i havent gotten wink recently

07/05/2007, 4:15 PM
Aw its lovely....but after a week or so the beauty wears off. Thats why I said "newborn"!

08/05/2007, 8:47 AM
I know its early but anyhow.....

Top Ten Beers

1.Michelob Gold
2.Erdinger
3.Brahma
4.San Miguel
5.Stella Artois
6.Tuborg
7.Cobra
8.Budweiser
9.Carlsberg
10.Heinekin.

08/05/2007, 8:55 AM

Top Ten Beers

1.Michelob Gold
2.Erdinger
3.Brahma
4.San Miguel
5.Stella Artois
6.Tuborg
7.Cobra
8.Budweiser
9.Carlsberg
10.Heinekin.

budweiser and san miguel????
stella, the good old wifebeater

08/05/2007, 9:06 AM
budweiser and san miguel????

Why not?,depending on when/where both can be nice beers,even though
not exactly exotic.:)

08/05/2007, 9:09 AM

Top Ten Beers

1.Michelob Gold
2.Erdinger
3.Brahma
4.San Miguel
5.Stella Artois
6.Tuborg
7.Cobra
8.Budweiser
9.Carlsberg
10.Heinekin.

1. Westmalle Dubel
2. Chimay Bleue
3. Cairngorm Wildcat
4. Nessie's Monster Mash
5. Pelforth Brun
6. Orkney Dark Island
7. Porterhouse Chocolate Truffle Stout
8. Leffe
9. Porterhouse Plain
10. Erdinger

08/05/2007, 11:34 AM
1. Guinness
2. Guinness
3. Guinness
etc.

kingdom hoop
08/05/2007, 11:38 AM
What's it like in Japan? Is there a brewery over there I wonder?

08/05/2007, 7:40 PM
Top ten things women say that confound men.

10. Why don't I like ____ ? Because I just don't!
9. What was your ex like?
8. Do you think she's pretty?
7. Its only a game (video game)
6. Its only a game (football)
5. If you could be a , what would it be?
4. Have you ever watched porn? (Well love, i've never [i]just watched porn)
3. Does this suit me?
2. My friend is not a slut, she just has confidence issues.
1. I'm fine

08/05/2007, 8:53 PM
Gav, you've obviously forgotten 'What are you thinking?'
Leaves me riddled everytime.
'God, I dunno.
I'm pretty certain i wasn't thinking of anything.'

09/05/2007, 9:12 AM

3. Does this suit me?
1. I'm fine

11. If you dont stop following me ,I'm calling the Gardai

oh right so thats just me then

09/05/2007, 10:03 AM

3. Does this suit me?
1. I'm fine

The translations or what I would like to hear:

10. Of course I like it or a long winded answer that has me tuning out so I dont really care anymore.
9. Not as gorgeous as you.
8. See above
7. I NEED ATTENTION NOW
6. You have permission to dump me and put our home made porn on the Internet if I ever say that.
5. I am so bored, please can we have sex?
4. Have you ever watched porn without me? Make it up to me and put some on now.
3. Do I look like a total bag or no worse than normal?
2. Dont judge coz I was just like her until I met you!
1. I am clearly far from fine, if you dont spend the next 2 hours trying to get to the bottom of the problem & making it better, you have enjoyed your last blowjob from me boy.

Oh and Gustavo, I have had to use that one....was it you???

09/05/2007, 10:09 AM
Leaves me riddled everytime.
'God, I dunno.
I'm pretty certain i wasn't thinking of anything.'

Constantly used to be asked that by the missus, so after months of 'dunno' answers I just started making stuff up, stuff like 'I was wondering if I were a tramp would I have sex with squirrels for fun?', or 'I was thinking about that time myself and the lads got our kicks out of beating up homeless people one night'.

She doesn't ask me what I'm thinking so much anymore

09/05/2007, 10:21 AM
Funny Jebus, having met you none of the 2 made up replies would surprise me at all! :p

09/05/2007, 10:27 AM
Funny Jebus, having met you none of the 2 made up replies would surprise me at all! :p

Thats the beauty of it! I'm sure she's thought the same! :p

09/05/2007, 10:32 AM

Correct answer is "I was trying to figure out what you were thinking?"

Either she'll prattle on for a bit and you'll get brownie points for pretending to listen, or she'll shut up. Either way...

09/05/2007, 10:41 AM
Top ten Sean Penn Movies.

1.Mystic River
2.21 Grams
3.Dead Man Walking
4.Carlitto's Way
5.State of Grace
6.At Close Range
7.Casualties Of War
8.U-Turn
9.The Game
10. We're No Angels:D

09/05/2007, 10:41 AM
My wife always knows what I'm thinking. Its pretty simple because its usually something to do with sex or football.