View Full Version : Skee in the Mirror
Skee was in the Mirror talking about Robbie today lads, saying he's looking into signing him, but might have to wait until the transfer window opens. Interestingly he also says that if he had the squad that the Butcher had last season that we would be top of the league at the moment. Funny thing to say, if true, as surely that can't be good for certain members confidence in the current squad.
24/04/2007, 1:40 PM
Interestingly he also says that if he had the squad that the Butcher had last season that we would be top of the league at the moment. Funny thing to say, if true, as surely that can't be good for certain members confidence in the current squad.
Hey Ski loves himself :)
Can see your point but outside the starting eleven I don't think any of them would be under any illusions about where they would have stood with last years squad
I mean add John Lester and Tommy Barrett to the team alone
Now add Robbie, Carthy and Wolfie amongst others
Fuppin hell now that I think about it :eek:
Plus I think Skee can confidently say that, given that the Queen of England, coming down off an acid trip could have managed the team better than the Butcher
24/04/2007, 1:50 PM
Plus I think Skee can confidently say that, given that the Queen of England, coming down off an acid trip could have managed the team better than the Butcher
Again, fair comment :D
see's it
24/04/2007, 1:56 PM
his note taking at the recent Harps game seemed to do the trick last week.ive a feeling he was only putting down everything ski roared at the team
Fairkop
25/04/2007, 4:23 PM
jez lads,ye have a real complex with the butcher,sure skee will get his chance soon enough...if robbie and god forbid carty are signed he will have the core of the squad the butcher had minus lester and barret.....keady,moran,goldby,cosgrave,healy,and the banjo playing fruitkeeper have all el experience,just add a few more quality signings and skee will win us the league,if skee says so its going to happen...cant wait tbh.
declan hide
25/04/2007, 9:45 PM
i looked in the mirror but i saw myself...no sign of ski! :D