View Full Version : L37 v Shelbourne/bus
Monkfish
22/04/2007, 4:28 AM
Any interest in trying to get Mr Judges 8 seater mini bus for this one? ( E10 each) the more we have the better, presuming people are going by car aswell.
22/04/2007, 3:29 PM
There's a 5.28 am now?? :eek: :D
Who's planning on going to this one lads? Limerick 37 finally enter my Cork-Dublin living domain again so I'll be at this one anyway
22/04/2007, 4:32 PM
Who's planning on going to this one lads? Limerick 37 finally enter my Cork-Dublin living domain again so I'll be at this one anyway
Well I got Friday off so I'm planning on showing my face.
Grand, that's two of us to take on the schooligans
22/04/2007, 5:09 PM
ill be there as i would be considered a scholigan because of ill be well able for the challenge ;)
Just as well because I reckon Jebus wouldn't be seen for dust if push came to shove. :D ;)
And you claim to know me?! I'd of course do the honourable act of throwing on a Shelbourne jersey and throwing a few kicks in, whilst talking rubbish Dublin words like 'bowsie' and 'glenda gilson'
well i know who you are now from certain connections of our families;)
I knew I should have crippled my brother for good when his knee was taken out the first time :D
22/04/2007, 6:24 PM
Grand, that's two of us to take on the schooligans
Jaysus
Your going to come to this match are you?? :eek:
You sure there isn't a Home Depot exhibition you have to go to with the girlfriend?? :p
Count me in aswell. I haven't beaten up an eleven year old in years
Monkfish
22/04/2007, 7:02 PM
Any interest in trying to get Mr Judges 8 seater mini bus for this one? ( E10 each) the more we have the better, presuming people are going by car aswell.
Il respond to my own post then!
Whos going and how are you getting there?
22/04/2007, 7:30 PM
I'll be there. That must make ten. We'll be in the majority then I reckon......
You sure there isn't a Home Depot exhibition you have to go to with the girlfriend?? :p
That's finishing up around six, so assuming I have the dinner on the table by seven I should be able to make it :p
22/04/2007, 7:37 PM
That's finishing up around six, so assuming I have the dinner on the table by seven I should be able to make it :p
You'll have dinner on the table? You will? Jesus, Jebus, how fupping New Man are you? :p
Well I can knock up a mean homemade smoothie, I have a collection of cook books, and I recycle anything that I'm allowed to. If I can cut Pepsi totally out of my life, and give alcohol the boot, I'll be all set to become a part of David Cameron's Eco-Tory party! I'm also voting green in the upcoming election!
You see what happens when Nempton isn't around to muddy up the waters of our lives :p
22/04/2007, 10:00 PM
what:confused:
When you 18 Young L37 you can go to Costelloes with the supporters club :D
22/04/2007, 10:03 PM
When you 18 Young L37 you can go to Costelloes with the supporters club :D
Horrible thing to wish Nempton on a teenager Gael, horrible....actually had to look at the top to see what this thread was originally about at this stage :p
I Prob will be going to the game aslo. Bus would be great !!
Monkfish
23/04/2007, 8:49 AM
I Prob will be going to the game aslo. Bus would be great !!
Your interested in K Judges bus then? anyone else? gotta let him know theres people interested asap
23/04/2007, 10:37 AM
Well I can knock up a mean homemade smoothie, I have a collection of cook books, and I recycle anything that I'm allowed to.
Jesus
That's it, I'm going fetching Nempton. Together we'll get you off the touchy feely wierdo crap :p
Needtoknow
23/04/2007, 11:11 AM
Sound. Count me in
Me too! :ball:
23/04/2007, 12:52 PM
Gonna get a train up that morning I'd say. I'd pay a tenner just to have the bus home if I don't have a lift sorted though. That said I may have... will have to see... :confused:
23/04/2007, 12:57 PM
Gonna get a train up that morning I'd say. I'd pay a tenner just to have the bus home if I don't have a lift sorted though. That said I may have... will have to see... :confused:
We're supposed to keep a seat on the party-bus open just incase Lord Autumnbottom tires of the train and decides to slum it with the commoners coming home??
23/04/2007, 1:13 PM
We're supposed to keep a seat on the party-bus open just incase Lord Autumnbottom tires of the train and decides to slum it with the commoners coming home??
In a word yes. :) It sounds totally reasonable to me. :D
23/04/2007, 1:22 PM
In a word yes. :) It sounds totally reasonable to me. :D
Grand. Just Checking.
Will we keep two seats?? Its laid out in such a way that you could put your feet up
23/04/2007, 1:28 PM
Grand. Just Checking.
Will we keep two seats?? Its laid out in such a way that you could put your feet up
Do you provide alcohol, food and nubile young thai massueses for him as well?.....That might make him see value for his tenner?:)
I'll take a seat if theres one going alright lads
Cant go now.... Work I'm afraid :(
24/04/2007, 9:45 AM
So its:
Gael353
Monkfish
Jebus
Sadloserkid
NeedtoKnow
2 spare seats folks, no pushing now :)
24/04/2007, 11:13 AM
Any idea how many you lot will be travelling:confused:
Needtoknow
24/04/2007, 11:18 AM
About 10 if were lucky! :ball:
24/04/2007, 11:39 AM
I reckon your probably looking at 30 to 40 Limerick fans
There's a few knocking around Dublin aswell :ball:
Monkfish
24/04/2007, 11:40 AM
I reckon if the leader of the L37FCSC (Dublin branch!) is not going to the St Pats/Shamrock Rovers game (the same night) we might have a few more!
24/04/2007, 11:41 AM
So its:
Gael353
Monkfish
Jebus
Sadloserkid
NeedtoKnow
2 spare seats folks, no pushing now :)
What happened to my 2nd seat then eh? :D
24/04/2007, 11:56 AM
What happened to my 2nd seat then eh? :D
We both know I'll spend the return journey on the floor :)
24/04/2007, 11:58 AM
We both know I'll spend the return journey on the floor :)
Ah the sacrifices you make for my comfort. What a legend you are. :) :ball:
24/04/2007, 12:05 PM
Ah the sacrifices you make for my comfort. What a legend you are. :) :ball:
Anytime
I'm just pi$$ed off that I can't afford the luxury of the train to be your footstool or some such on the way up
Want to go to the museum and all :o
24/04/2007, 12:53 PM
I reckon if the leader of the L37FCSC (Dublin branch!) is not going to the St Pats/Shamrock Rovers game (the same night) we might have a few more!
Why would he do that :confused: :eek:
24/04/2007, 12:55 PM
Bit of an eccentric is our "Dublin Branch" :D
24/04/2007, 12:56 PM
Now that I think of it, is the bar in Whitehall going to be open to away fans??
What time and where is the bus leaving so lads?
24/04/2007, 1:36 PM
What time and where is the bus leaving so lads?
3 O'clock at Arthurs Quay Park has been mentioned.
I'll text you later on let you know for definite
24/04/2007, 2:17 PM
Just got a text message
ONE free space left on the party bus
Jesus lads the tension is unbearable :D
Monkfish
24/04/2007, 3:26 PM
He likes the Dublin derbys, also he has a dislike of a certain team wearing green and white hoops! only joking im sure if hes like jebus and has been allowed by the misses, he'll be there.
Monkfish
24/04/2007, 3:27 PM
Just got a text message
ONE free space left on the party bus
Jesus lads the tension is unbearable :D
3 words, LEO! LEO! LEO!
declan hide
24/04/2007, 6:00 PM
Now that I think of it, is the bar in Whitehall going to be open to away fans??
pubs near the ground will be open...the cat and cage is one.
never been to whitehall...whats the set up like?
24/04/2007, 7:45 PM
Now that I think of it, is the bar in Whitehall going to be open to away fans?? Don't see why not.....nice little bar it is too, although it only holds about 40 people.
24/04/2007, 9:06 PM
pubs near the ground will be open...the cat and cage is one.
never been to whitehall...whats the set up like?
Covered terrace at one side with a bar underneath, bit of a terrace at the other side and not much else really. Nice playing surface
24/04/2007, 9:07 PM
Thats me on so:D
If you want to go just pm someone.
Bring the costume though :eek: :p
Monkfish
25/04/2007, 11:20 PM
Pickpockets latest:
Shels 11/8.
Draw 11/5.
L37 13/8.
Boylesports have both teams at 6/4.
Might have a euro on Limerick winning 2-1 at 9/1.