View Full Version : pj's, the gateway and the bakery

Ruairi
27/01/2003, 3:05 AM
just for the record I had probly the best night tonight, fair play to everyone involved.

by the way, can anyone remember whaT happened??

27/01/2003, 6:44 AM
i think in all fairness the night was all about 1 man
and we all know who that feen is

pics to be posted lateron
maybe :D

Ruairi
27/01/2003, 9:44 AM
Conor was drunker than all of us put together I think!!! And then there was the whole de Velera argument...:D

Ruairi
27/01/2003, 9:52 AM
If you call singing songs about Micheal Collins and shouting alot convincing....:D

27/01/2003, 11:45 AM
Originally posted by Ruairi
just for the record I had probly the best night tonight Yeah, fookin brilliant day/night alright.:)

27/01/2003, 12:01 PM
lol and the fun only started getting going in the bakery afterwards
lol never seen so many drunken city fans falling around a dancefloor since those heady longford days

Ruairi
27/01/2003, 12:04 PM
jaysus some of the moves certain people were doing wouldn't have looked out of place at an eplieptics convention. not going to name anyone, but suffice to say, ye know who ye are.

except colm. lightweight!!:D :cool: :D

27/01/2003, 12:25 PM
cant remember a thing, as always, but i was accused of certain "backdoor" shenanigans!!!

Mad night, but my gosd im suffering. It was amde all the worse by the fact i was woken by my ma this moring and i told her to fook off, its only saturday!

thank god the season is over!!!!!

27/01/2003, 12:26 PM
And Conor, you lost that argument so badly i felt sorry for ya.

:D :D :D

27/01/2003, 12:40 PM
Fook, just remembered Gregs performance. Swear to god, if he needa another carreer, he would do well as a tenor. IM SERIOUS!

Ruairi
27/01/2003, 12:56 PM
christ yeah I'd forgotten about that too!! What a hero!

27/01/2003, 1:28 PM
sh¡te, can´t believe I missed that lads. sounds like it was a howl. ah well

27/01/2003, 1:29 PM
except colm. lightweight!!:D :cool: :D lol
I'm ****ed off now that I didnt stay in the Bakery longer, sounds fun. Although seeing as twas the best part of 12 hours since we started maybe I did the right thing!!!
Still, I never like missing out on things.:)

As for Gregs tenor impression... not bad, it's just a pity he wouldnt give us "one more tune".:D

Ruairi
27/01/2003, 1:41 PM
Originally posted by Éanna
sh¡te, can´t believe I missed that lads. sounds like it was a howl. ah well

Era, we might do it again some time!! and we might ask ya to join us too!!

27/01/2003, 1:51 PM
Era, we might do it again some time!! and we might ask ya to join us too!!
might?! :p Ye can deny it all ye want, but I know that for about an hour last night, there was an empty chair pulled up to the table and a symbolic pint of murphys was sat in front of it, while ye all looked at it and wished I was there :)

jeeze I´m modest amn´t I :eek:

27/01/2003, 2:01 PM
Originally posted by James
pics to be posted lateron
maybe :D Go for it, If my memory serves me correctly there were some good ones... ;)

27/01/2003, 2:07 PM
erum might be tomoro actually
going to c teenage fanclub tonight in the half moon afta work so no time
plus gona have to touch some of them up w photoshop b4 i let them out in public, esp the one of THE LEGEND :D

28/01/2003, 1:48 PM
u must of had a head like a bag of hammers yesterday id say James.

Probably had an awful hangover as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

:D :D :D :p

28/01/2003, 2:02 PM
aint nothing what its like now though
4 hours sleep last night and another pesky 8am start
looking forward to u21 match tonight tho

28/01/2003, 10:20 PM
Lads just reminded me earlier of the poor ol DJ in PJs (DJ PJ? :rolleyes: ). poor guy will never perform in public again.

Also MR 74, do you remember the walk (or should that be lift?) from PJs to Gateway.

Oh and Dev is/was ignorant!!!!

28/01/2003, 10:41 PM
Originally posted by GWA
Lads just reminded me earlier of the poor ol DJ in PJs (DJ PJ? :rolleyes: ). poor guy will never perform in public again. Zola is a w@nker....
Fook off back to London.....

etc etc etc
:D :D :D

28/01/2003, 10:55 PM
Originally posted by Éanna
[B]while ye all looked at it and wished I was there :)

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaactualllllly now you mention it, it would have been a great laugh, who could i p*ss off more, you or Conor, coz i swear to god Eanna, you have a rival in the "easy to wind up" stakes!

Ruairi
28/01/2003, 11:45 PM
Christ that dj got an awful fekkin hammerin alright! We all just took the **** out of him for about 10 minutes non stop! Quailty stuff.

I'd fly over london tomorrow...

And christ I'd forgotten about carryin conor!

29/01/2003, 7:55 AM
in all fairness Zola was a ****£r and deserved everything he got
and i think ruairi twas more like 30/40 mins of abuse rather then 10mins

21/12/2003, 7:11 PM
Funny thread.

Mad night!

Ruairi
22/12/2003, 2:26 PM
Christ dude, why were you lookin back that far?:confused:

Funny though! :D