View Full Version : Bohemians - Friday Night
MyTown
18/04/2007, 3:32 PM
Well, what do we think?
The new Bohs manager seems to have finally got them moving after an indifferent start & they accounted for Bray pretty handily last night in the League Cup.
Will we be lambs to the Phibsborough slaughter, or will the elusive first win come when we least expect it?
There's deathly silence on the GUST Dublin members thread. Have we a few travelling? It's a lot more managable than the following trips to Bray, Derry and Waterford.
Lets hope we can turn the tide in our favour.
Come on United - We won't desert you!
I think we will get something on Friday Night.Connor is a spoofer and was 45 mins from the sack at the Rovers game. We just need Tony and the Players to keep on Playing as they are and our luck has to change sometime.
Ive never seen a brighter start on the pitch in the Premier for United being so lacking in luck and points.
18/04/2007, 3:53 PM
Hopefully your first win friday. Agree about Connor 45 minutes from being spat at when 1-0 down.
gufcfan
18/04/2007, 4:07 PM
United have been finding goals hard to come by so far in the league this season, 3 goals in 6. Bohs may be further up the table but they have only managed 1 goal more than us in those games. Fair enough, we are a good bit leakier at the back, but we can take heart in the fact that so far they drew a blank against drogs, bray and pats. When they beat waterford and sligo it was only by a 1-0 scoreline and also beat shams by the odd goal 2-1. If we manage to sort out the defence on Friday we might have some chance. Defensively they wouldn’t be too inclined to let anything past so we maybe need to hit them on the counter.
Patrick Dunne
18/04/2007, 10:21 PM
If we sit back and attempt to hold out for a 0-0 we will lose, probably heavily.
We need to have a go a Bohs, at one of my last visits to Dalymount we won 3-1.
Kieran Foley scored a hat-trick :D
Where is Kieran Foley now?? Is he playing junior football
He is in the West Indies working for Digicell and got married around christmas time.
19/04/2007, 11:38 AM
Not that looper who "played" for us when we went down? If it is has to be one of the worst players I have ever seen. Same thing was said by one of his teammates at the time!
Got one goal for us though:
[Aug 12 2005]
Waterford 0-1 Shamrock Rovers
[Ciaran Foley 67]
19/04/2007, 11:40 AM
I think we will get something on Friday Night.Connor is a spoofer and was 45 mins from the sack at the Rovers game.
:D :D :D
19/04/2007, 12:58 PM
Not that looper who "played" for us when we went down?
That's make him our Kieran Foley too then. Off in the Windies? Nice for some!
Tir Oilean
19/04/2007, 1:04 PM
United 9-2 for the win.
There 15/2 in Boylesports
corbyeire
19/04/2007, 1:11 PM
2-0 bohs - unless there is some dramatic change in utd. defencive abilities - not enough creativity in attack for an awaY goal
GuisaSaigon
19/04/2007, 1:22 PM
There 15/2 in Boylesports
13/2 now must be some seious money going on United! http://www.boylesports.com/betting/?gi=4&sltc=6557.1&sl=sltc
gilberto_eire
19/04/2007, 1:50 PM
great waterford play longford we could be bottom 2moro or just further away frm waterfrod!
19/04/2007, 1:59 PM
At least you will be able to drink our water anyway without boiling it.
ever the optimist Gilberto
GUISAUltra
19/04/2007, 2:37 PM
At least you will be able to drink our water anyway without boiling it.
i thought we might actually make it to friday without someone bringing up the water. what quick wit they have
19/04/2007, 3:13 PM
Ahh I am sure we will give you and Cousins a good welcome. I will be heading to Galway in May for the game in Terryland so hope you enjoy your trip to Dalymount but not too much.
19/04/2007, 3:33 PM
i thought we might actually make it to friday without someone bringing up the water.
Look, you were told not to drink it, if you're brining it up its your own fault. ;)
gilberto_eire
19/04/2007, 3:42 PM
ever the optimist Gilberto
unlike you i see the REAL picture which is we could be bottom or furthur adrift of 3rd bottom after 2moro....why was i wrong there??
see some of the players etc... must have your mentality that what we'r doing is good enough and its not so stop acting like it is 2 points from 6 games is far from acceptable and i think im allowed state the obvious like i just did,ok!
corbyeire
19/04/2007, 4:09 PM
ye bohs boys wont be able to drink the water when yere down here in may either - we just have to get used to this joke boys - cause thats what it is - wealthiest country in the world - your having a laugh :rolleyes:
19/04/2007, 4:51 PM
ye bohs boys wont be able to drink the water when yere down here in may either
Don't worry I'm not planning on drinking any water! :cool:
GUISAUltra
19/04/2007, 4:55 PM
Look, you were told not to drink it, if you're brining it up its your own fault. ;)
hilarious, you're on a roll. ( no smart comments needed about toilet roll )
BohsFans
19/04/2007, 5:46 PM
Hopefully your first win friday. Agree about Connor 45 minutes from being spat at when 1-0 down.
Incorrect! :rolleyes:
20/04/2007, 1:52 PM
Incorrect! :rolleyes:
As deluded as your signature.
Best of luck to Galway tonight. Many coming down?
20/04/2007, 3:18 PM
As deluded as your signature.
And you've got a chip on your shoulder the size of Tallaght. You're obviously obsessed with us and quite bitter. Enjoy being tonked by the Drogs tonight. :p
corbyeire
20/04/2007, 3:49 PM
:D :D deadpan as ever marko
Only1Rovers
20/04/2007, 9:58 PM
Good result for ye lads, congratz!!!
corbyeire
20/04/2007, 10:31 PM
wasnt there but heard a draw was a fair enough result - bohs apparently were no great shakes
21/04/2007, 8:56 AM
Couple of things.
Fair play on the draw, overall it was deserved but if we had won it wouldn't have been completely unjustified considering we should have had two penalties and the free that led to your goal looked dubious. Also p1ssed off with Tuit the flute for letting your lads away with constant time wasting. Not their fault, if they can get away with it they're right to do it but the referee should have clamped down on it.
Having said all that we only had ourselves to blame for being rubbish on the night. We've been Jeckyl and Hyde this year. Its unbelievable to contrast our performance against Pats last week and our first half against Bray on Tuesday with the rubbish we had to endure last night. Thought Harpal Singh made the difference when he came on and if it wasn't for him ye probably would have walked away with all three points. Roll on the Brandywell hopefully the good Bohs will turn up.
21/04/2007, 11:26 AM
hopefully the good Bohs will turn up.Have they made an appearance as of yet?:confused:.
21/04/2007, 3:37 PM
Have they made an appearance as of yet?:confused:.
Against Pats and in the league cup against Bray. And the last 10 minutes against the homeless! ;)
By the way Sligoman, you're going to an awful lot of our games this year, you must be a masochist.
23/04/2007, 9:50 AM
I was at the game on Friday night too (made 2 eircom league games in on weekend, am I hardcore now?) and fair play to Galway. Congrats to your fans for singing and drumming their hearts out for the entire 90mins, I was in block C and from that position anyway ye by far out sung the Bohs fans.
On the game itself it was very poor overall. Galway very happy to play for a 0-0 and hope to score from a set piece. Worked out very nicely too. Great strike from the free kick. Bohs lacked a bit of muscle in the centre of the park JP Kelly was wasted in the middle, the Bohs wingers were poor, Kingsberry looked good at times, Harkin was awful. Singh looked lively but final ball was poor enough.
The Galway defence was outstanding throughout Bohs never looked liked breaking them down. I think Crowe broke through once early in the second half but defender made a fantastic challenge. Overall Bohs just about deserved the equaliser and were unlucky not to get at least one penalty (the one in the first half was blatant).
23/04/2007, 12:12 PM
And you've got a chip on your shoulder the size of Tallaght. You're obviously obsessed with us and quite bitter.
Describing yourself very accurately there. We dont get obsessed over minnows.
Fair play to Galway and some celebrations judging by the state of 2 well known Galway fans in the a.m.:D