View Full Version : FAO Cork City Supporters

Pages : 1 [2]

David
19/04/2007, 8:46 AM
Only thing about the meet up is someones going to need a translator!

Was thinking that. :p

Steve Bruce
19/04/2007, 9:48 AM
Only thing about the meet up is someones going to need a translator!

I think the word PINT is universal:D

19/04/2007, 11:12 AM
You can survive with aye, wee and jar.

19/04/2007, 11:13 AM
Unless you've something dodgy in yer urine for the FIFA testers of course.

19/04/2007, 12:02 PM
remember the Hand Signal for Drink (http://www.lifeprint.com/asl101/images-signs/drink.gif) :D

reder
19/04/2007, 12:21 PM
The linfield fans just need to stick the word 'boy' or 'girl' at the end of each sentence (depending on which gender they are speaking to) and throw in a 'like' before every pause and all will be fine.

Drogman.
19/04/2007, 12:29 PM
Cork City Exiles are trying to organise a bus from Dublin for this game. See Announcement in City section of this website. Need confirmed numbers asap.

:cool:

Try getting the train up at lunch time, gets you there for 3pm. Great for getting a few drinks in before you get there.

Only thing is that you'll need a bus back. I dunno how that would work with you lot though.

19/04/2007, 12:59 PM
24 hour Busses from the central bus station nowadays Belfast to Dublin

Dr.Nightdub
19/04/2007, 1:01 PM
The linfield fans just need to stick the word 'boy' or 'girl' at the end of each sentence (depending on which gender they are speaking to) and throw in a 'like' before every pause and all will be fine.

Dangerous assumption there - that genders of Cork people are easy to differentiate.

19/04/2007, 1:08 PM
24 hour Busses from the central bus station nowadays Belfast to Dublin

Does the Aircoach go all the way from Belfast to Corkonia or is it a different bus from Dublin onwards?

19/04/2007, 1:10 PM
Think its a different Bus

19/04/2007, 1:13 PM
Dangerous assumption there - that genders of Cork people are easy to differentiate.That doesn't tend to bother ye when ye are riding us rock solid, now does it?

rebs23
19/04/2007, 2:55 PM
That doesn't tend to bother ye when ye are riding us rock solid, now does it?
POTM there razor.:D

19/04/2007, 10:49 PM
Exiles will take the charter train if it runs otherwise will try to hire bus.

The last train and Aircoach is about 8.30pm. Don't know what bus is 24 hour... :confused:

Really looking forward to this one. Its like europe game (in the sense as new ground/opponent) without the long travel...

Dr.Nightdub
19/04/2007, 11:04 PM
POTM there razor.:D

What he said. :D

David
20/04/2007, 6:30 AM

The last train and Aircoach is about 8.30pm. Don't know what bus is 24 hour... :confused:

Really looking forward to this one. Its like europe game (in the sense as new ground/opponent) without the long travel...

There is a bus that leaves Europa Bus Centre (the main bus station in Belfast) that travels throughout the night. Think it may be a joint thing with Ulsterbus and Bus Eireann. Details can be got here:

http://www.translink.co.uk/

20/04/2007, 11:36 AM

Did ye let the club know? Really want to get the numbers asap

24/04/2007, 1:41 PM
I'm fairly sure its in the rules that the final is to be played in Dublin if 2 southern teams play, in Belfast if 2 Northern teams, and to be rotated between Dublin and Belfast if one from either league. Last North/South game was in Dublin so next one is in Windsor.Looks like the Setanta Cup Committee saw sense.here (http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts/Article.asp?ArticleID=1032)

24/04/2007, 1:49 PM
Looks like the Setanta Cup Committee saw sense.here (http://www.droghedaunited.ie/scripts/Article.asp?ArticleID=1032)

Ya, the sensible option really.

Razor, fair dues to the FOCC but your motto seems a bit bitter.
Forget your enemies, spread the love.
Forgiveness.

24/04/2007, 2:01 PM
Doesn't take much for you to bite does it? :D

Last laugh? HAHAHAHAHAHA :D :p

24/04/2007, 2:12 PM
Razor, fair dues to the FOCC but your motto seems a bit bitter.Thats the motto take or leave us.
We're the grumpy old men of CCFC supporters. :D
But once you get to know us we're actually quite nice.

24/04/2007, 2:24 PM
We're the grumpy old men of CCFC supporters. :D
Ha, probably sit near me so in the Derry-bitter-nane stand.
"None of your fancy crap, just hoof the fecking thing"

Incidentally, sympathies on the loss of John, not that i knew him or anything.
Living in Mahon/ Blackrock area and he seems to have been a remarkably popular man around these parts.:ball:

24/04/2007, 3:12 PM
Ha, probably sit near me so in the Derry-bitter-nane stand.Leave us out of it, we have enough to worry about at the minute.......;)

RedX
24/04/2007, 4:00 PM
If any of you are coming up to Belfast for the Setanta semi final, our supporters club would like to invite you for a beer or two before the game. You will have no problems whatsoever, ask the Drogs lads. If interested pm me or email me on davidt.browne@btinternet.com and we will sort something out.

Hey David.....a little bird told me that if Cork City beat Linfield next week you are planning a trip to Cork to support Drogs in the final?...tell all the City fans that next week when you meet them...;)