View Full Version : Eyewitness report on last nights happenings in Dumpland

18/01/2003, 12:38 PM
Misleading name for a thread i know!

Okay, what happened last night?

Why was there the need for such a high level of security around us in the Stand?

Why did the stewads take the bag of "snow" from me?

Why did the gaurds say that there wasd a load of Rovers outside, and have to give us an escort back to the bus?

Why do City fans not sing, even worse when there are fellas who are trying to sing their hearts out for CITY?

Who does Noelle and her gang of muppets think they are? Call themselves suppporters?

Why did Warren not play the full game?

Why is Billy Woods getting his game?

Did Dalo actually deny who he was to a fella?

What is the buzz with Durrow? What a dump, and that chipper - Im still feeling sick.

So there ye have it, all the questions about last night.

any answers?

18/01/2003, 12:50 PM
From a Pats fan and I haven't a clue what happened with regards your fans but...

I thought you were shockingly poor last night. Decent travelling crowd let down by players who couldn't care less. We get hassled by police and stewards for waving flags so don't let them get you down.

Still hope you get to Europe...

hayser
18/01/2003, 1:29 PM
The chipper your badmouthing better not be toni`s :mad:

18/01/2003, 2:15 PM
Originally posted by GWA
Misleading name for a thread i know!

Okay, what happened last night?

Why was there the need for such a high level of security around us in the Stand?

Why did the stewads take the bag of "snow" from me?

Why did the gaurds say that there wasd a load of Rovers outside, and have to give us an escort back to the bus?

Why do City fans not sing, even worse when there are fellas who are trying to sing their hearts out for CITY?

Who does Noelle and her gang of muppets think they are? Call themselves suppporters?

What is the buzz with Durrow? What a dump, and that chipper - Im still feeling sick.

So there ye have it, all the questions about last night.

any answers? Ok, for what it's worth here are my answers to those questions...

I dunno, they probably had heard about what happened against Rovers and thought that we were troublemakers.

Why did the stewards take the bag of "snow" from me?
Because it's sooo dangerous. :rolleyes: Funny to see the Inchicore stand covered in layers of paper snow... some jackeen scumbag is going to have to clean it up. :)

Because they are all Jackeen b@stards who wanted to get the Cork people out of their horrible little City as quick as possible.

Yeah, that was disappointing alright. At the start everyone was singing but by the end there was only about 3 or 4 singing. Ye've got to make a lot of noise to inspire the team folks.

Please, don't get me started.

Our manager is an idiot

Don't know, probably.

They have very strange tasting crispy sausages.

18/01/2003, 2:32 PM
Originally posted by Colm
Because they are all Jackeen b@stards who wanted to get the Cork people out of their horrible little City as quick as possible.

jeeze ye should have thanked the gardaí lads. every second you spend in that city is closer to contamination :D :D :D

Dr.Nightdub
18/01/2003, 8:47 PM

Maybe because some of your lot were so utterly ****ed beforehand? Evidence? I went into the jacks in McDowells and a Cork fan was splayed out on his back, too out of it to get up. A couple of Rovers fans came into McDowells, a Cork fan let two pints drop once he saw their scarves and claimed they had knocked them - trying to start trouble? At the security barrier on the way into the turnstiles, a couple of Cork fans were told they were too ****ed and weren't gonna be let in.

There's also the possibility that it was for your own protection - after all the ****e in the Horseshoe last week, Rovers fan getting cut up, all the threats and counter-threats on various message-boards, etc, they may have been afraid that someone might come looking to extract vengeance.

Just a couple of possible explanations.

19/01/2003, 10:17 AM
Originally posted by GWA

This was a good thing I think, and should happen in all Dublin grounds. It's better than getting stones etc. thrown at ya from little scuts looking for trouble.

19/01/2003, 11:21 AM
I wasn´t there but IMO the higher the level of security the better. normally we´re just thrown into one part of the stand and then allowed to be surrounded by gurriers and troublemakers. Give me segregation any day

dalo
20/01/2003, 7:59 AM
Originally posted by Colm
O

Don't know, probably.

probably because it wasn't dalo. i wasn't at the game. shocking result- doesn't help this sense of jan gloom.

that poor guy must have got a awful shock. sounds gas though;)

20/01/2003, 9:54 AM
Originally posted by Éanna
I wasn´t there but IMO the higher the level of security the better. normally we´re just thrown into one part of the stand and then allowed to be surrounded by gurriers and troublemakers. Give me segregation any day

Yeah friday was must better with regards the usual thing with those scuts. Might have had to do with bigger than usual travelling support though.

Billy clearly gets his game cos he has a left foot. :rolleyes:

That snows been following me around since friday - in the car, back at home & still appearing in strange places :eek:

20/01/2003, 10:29 AM
The last thing we need is to be worrying about Rovers fans at every Dublin match. Is bad enough when the two clubs meet.

And Pete u're not the only finding paper everywhere!! Should have seen the floor in my house on Friday night!

mouldymurphy
20/01/2003, 10:34 AM
where do they get it all ?

Hecko
20/01/2003, 10:44 AM
Got to agree with Dr. Nightdub. I thought the Pats stewards and the did a fair enough job. I left after the goal went in and on the way out a steward called me aside and said that they'd heard that there were Rovers fans hanging about and to make sure I covered my City jersey before I went out.

Anyone who is wondering why they refused some of the City fans is either blind or stupid. Some of the lads who were inside were out of their minds - one fella thought he was Henrys ;)
Don't get me wrong - I don't think that they were a danger to anyone but themselves, but that's a good enough reason for kicking lads out.

It was great to see so many City fans there on Friday, the only problem is that a lot of them were kids and you got teh impression they hadn't been away from home before. Unless someone tells them when they're out of order, there's a real danger things could get out of hand. We've had trouble before in Inshicore and I definitely think if some Pats fans had started anything on Friday, there would have been serious hassle.

It's a pity that with the bigger crowds this season, there's been more messy little toe-rags using City as an excuse to act the l@nger.:(

20/01/2003, 4:32 PM
Originally posted by pete

That snows been following me around since friday - in the car, back at home & still appearing in strange places :eek:

still finding that decking snow everywhere :)

Shed End John
21/01/2003, 2:38 PM
Originally posted by Hecko
It's a pity that with the bigger crowds this season, there's been more messy little toe-rags using City as an excuse to act the l@nger.:(

Agreed. But, the bigger the crowds, the higher the percentage of troublemakers you'll get. Fact.

Murphy Out Now!!!