View Full Version : PREDICTIONS LEAGUE - THE LATEST!!!! Surprise in store...
14/01/2003, 11:47 AM
401 = PAURO 7
398 = dinny
363 = Sinéad
321 = Xlex
276 = Longfordian
250 = JC_GUFC
164 = sorbothegreek
148 = Macy
Well Pauro 7 has wiped out Denis’s advantage in a week!!! He’s now 3 ahead!!! He’s been threatening for weeks, but topping the table wasnt expected.... TILL NOW! weekly totals to follow.
14/01/2003, 11:50 AM
there ya have it...
29 = 20 - 4 - 5 - PAURO 7
20 = 12 - 3 - 5 - Xlex
12 = 4 - 4 - 4 - Sinéad
10 = 4 - 3 - 3 - sorbothegreek
07 = 4 - 1 - 2 - dinny
00 = 0 - 0 - 0 - Longfordian
14/01/2003, 12:00 PM
Originally posted by PAURO 7
401 = PAURO 7
398 = dinny
363 = Sinéad
321 = Xlex
276 = Longfordian
250 = JC_GUFC
164 = sorbothegreek
148 = Macy
lol JC in the longford section
he'll love that i'm sure
although its the only way he'll ever get near a prem div team :D
Dinny has bottled it..... shame on you for actually letting Pauro win something!!! :D
dinny
14/01/2003, 12:43 PM
I'M NOT SINGING
ANYMORE
Its just a little Bohs like stumble near the line !!!
14/01/2003, 1:00 PM
And im just trying to make this title race more exciting than $hel$ / Bohs! Sweeet... im actually expecting a bad week when the updates come up, so it aint over yet. Not by a long shot!
:cool:
14/01/2003, 1:06 PM
Originally posted by dinny
you will never catch me Pauro, i should really make a joke about Roscommon rocket but its tired form last night :D
This is from last week....
It aint over till its over....
thats from december 16th, remember you met some young wan the night before in Leixlip !!!!!!
14/01/2003, 2:41 PM
quote:
------------------------------------------------------------------------
you will never catch me Pauro--------------------------------
Ah yeah might just remember that bit... ignore the rest of that quote, see the bit thats relevant? Thats it, "YOU WILL NEVER CATCH ME PAURO"
Beautiful....
14/01/2003, 2:48 PM
thats from december 16th, remember you met some young wan the night before in Leixlip !!!!!!
By the way whatever happened to yer wan?? ;)
there must some bit of quote missing ................
YOU WILL NEVER CATCH ME with a fat bird, PAURO :D
Hmmmm not sure I believe that.....
btw Pauro how did yer wan from Friday take the match, or rather your behaviour at the match?
14/01/2003, 4:15 PM
My behaviour? She said to me before the match, dont worry about showing me up, just be yourself! Not many lasses would tolerate that....;)
My behaviour? She said to me before the match, dont worry about showing me up, just be yourself! Not many lasses would tolerate that....
That's all well and good, but having seen you at the match will she be seeing you again???? And besides you weren't yourself - you didn't try and start sh!t songs, there was no Longford Roar, and you sat down all match..... :rolleyes:
15/01/2003, 9:39 AM
Originally posted by Macy
And besides you weren't yourself - you didn't try and start sh!t songs, there was no Longford Roar, and you sat down all match..... :rolleyes:
Is that a good or a bad thing? ;) Had to tone down the act a wee bit, lady present! Maybe its the new mature Pauro your witnessing ... Yeah right... normal service will be resumed for the Bohs match ....
15/01/2003, 9:43 AM
That's all well and good, but having seen you at the match will she be seeing you again????
None of your godamn business! ;) errr... yesh...
Is that a good or a bad thing? ;) Had to tone down the act a wee bit, lady present! Maybe its the new mature Pauro your witnessing ... Yeah right... normal service will be resumed for the Bohs match ....
Defo a good thing on the whole, although you failed to join in with some of the excellent ditty's I was trying to get going..... She can't have been that impressed as she's not coming down for the match - or is it too early for meeting your mam?
15/01/2003, 10:44 AM
Defo a good thing on the whole
Boooo!!!! Ya love it really! :D
although you failed to join in with some of the excellent ditty's I was trying to get going..... [/QUOTE]
I did! So much so, some Pat's skanger looked really to kill me later during the match...
or is it too early for meeting your mam? [/QUOTE]
Waaaaayyyyy toooo soon!! but asking her to the Rovers match! who said romance was dead?? ;)
Sinéad
15/01/2003, 11:26 AM
Pauro, I think its lovely that you'll sit beside your girlfriend at games...
15/01/2003, 11:43 AM
Originally posted by Sinéad
Pauro, I think its lovely that you'll sit beside your girlfriend at games...
Thanks! but im guessing that's a dig at some chap on this site whose name begins with X? ;)
Pauro, I think its lovely that your girlfriend sits beside you at games...
dinny
15/01/2003, 12:12 PM
calling her the girlfriend, must talk to Claire about that .........
I think you should pass this on to this Claire one so....
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1633&perpage=10&pagenumber=59
15/01/2003, 2:07 PM
Originally posted by Xlex
I think you should pass this on to this Claire one so....
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?s=&threadid=1633&perpage=10&pagenumber=59
That’d be opening a can of worms... try explaining half of that sh!te in there....
16/01/2003, 7:45 AM
Heres the latest table.. getting very exciting! Just ONE POINT separates PAURO 7 from Dinny. Who will win?
Two games left!!!!
PAURO 7 413
dinny 412
Sinéad 380
Xlex 345
Longfordian 278
sorbothegreek 164
Macy 148
Just ONE POINT separates PAURO 7 from Dinny. Who will win?
Who gives a fook, except you and Dinny obviously.....
16/01/2003, 9:01 AM
Relegation getting to ya then? ;)
Relegation getting to ya then?
I'm that @rsed that I put in about 5 predictions all season, so my points to games ratio is far better than youse two!!! :cool:
dinny
16/01/2003, 10:19 AM
Don't get carried away Pauro I am due a good week soon and that will take me over the finish line ahead of you.
dinny
16/01/2003, 10:28 AM
Macy just checked something out, averages per weeks played are
Pauro 19.666
Dinny 19.619
Macy 18.5
16/01/2003, 10:49 AM
Pauro 19.666
Dinny 19.619
Macy 18.5
Thank you Ms. Vorderman! :)
Jesus, are there no lengths to you sadness??? Go on - give us the sp on averages be weeks played.....